Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Machine Learning in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Machine Learning in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
7,429 calificaciones
1,354 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

FL
13 de oct. de 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

AS
26 de nov. de 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,334 revisiones para Applied Machine Learning in Python

por Andrew B

1 de nov. de 2020

Good course. It's not heavy on math. This course is a good starting point for machine learning if you have basic python skills. I would recommend doing Assignment 4 in the online jupyter notebook that is part of the coursera course. The online jupyter notebook uses the same import versions as the autograder.

por Jeroen D

14 de jun. de 2018

Good introduction into the scikit learn package, took way more time than advertised but I also learned more than expected.I contrast to course 1, the assignments were easier, but the quizes were harder. Distribution of materials could have been better: week 2 has by far the most material to digest and learn.

por Henryk S

28 de dic. de 2018

I have been confidently guided through the complexities of Machine Learning through perfect mix of lectures and reading materials. Quizes and programming assignments served as very helpful tool to zoom in on specific details which in further assignments will make the difference between success and failure.

por Leo C

16 de feb. de 2018

Brief but in-depth introduction to many modeling methods and using them in python. It provides a great foundation for the rest of the courses in this specialization, but I wish other courses would be developed in collaboration with this intro course, rather than a series of independently designed courses.

por Чижов В Б

15 de nov. de 2017

Very interesting and informative! The material outlined in the course, difficult to understand, IMHO, but the organizers and the teacher managed to present it in an accessible form. Special thanks to Kevyn Collins-Thompson for his lectures and Sophie Grenier for her work and attention to the forum.

por Neelanjan M

6 de abr. de 2020

Coursera has made possible for millions of students worldwide to access the best quality of education through their medium. An opportunity to learn and develop as an individual changes a person's life substantially and most importantly Coursera is providing this opportunity to millions for free.

por Sridhar I

21 de dic. de 2017

A great crash course in some of the basics of machine learning on Python. Although not explicitly covered, the assignments helped me gain an understanding on the Jupyter framework & pandas.

The final assignment was definitely a cherry on top that let me gain a very vivid insight into the field.

por Jakob P

2 de sep. de 2017

Fundamental, but still thorough, course in applied machine learning using Python. The lecturer is really good, and the quiz/problem sessions are challenging, but sufficient information is provided in the videos -- a HUGE improvement compared with the first two courses in this specialization.

por Youdinghuan C

25 de jun. de 2017

This is a great course. Content is highly organized. The amount of lecture material was just about right. The professor is an excellent lecturer. Assignments and quizzes really helped reinforce my learning. If the Autograder is less demanding, this course would have been better in my opinion.

por Andrew R

24 de dic. de 2019

The Applied Data Science with Python specialization continues to deliver with Applied Machine Learning. Both quizzes and assignments are challenging but exceptionally well architected. I'm walking away with a great deal of beginner to intermediate skills in machine learning and scikit-learn!

por Roger S

15 de jun. de 2020

Gives a good overview on ML-Techniques. I liked the evaluation part. "Applied" means - they provide no technical/mathematical details of the different methods. You should get it somewhere else.

Everything is well set up. You need the knowledge of the previous courses of this specialization.

por Rajan G

6 de jul. de 2020

The course was very good. It has covered a lot of topics in a small time and has provided a good insights about all of them. It would be good if some hints can be provided with each question during the assignment as while facing confusion or problem it can help us to progress further.

por Sumit M

19 de feb. de 2019

This is a very good course about How to apply Machine Learning but I think before taking this course the student should take the Andrew Ng machine learning course by Stanford University to Learn the Important Mathematics behind the ML algorithms

But Enjoyed this course a lot

thank you

por Abhishek B

2 de may. de 2020

The course definitely provided me with great insight. It allowed me to see different things & try out manifold elements in my own projects at work. Getting to know extensively on classification was really good. Just the only thing missing was the same depth for regression problems.

por Mark H

1 de feb. de 2018

Excellent course! Well paced lectures, challenging quiz questions that also require insight and understanding, and programming assignments with explicit instructions leading to very little auto grader frustration. The perfect python complement to Andrew Ngs machine learning course.

por Bharath R

17 de jun. de 2019

Initially i had issues in getting in to video learning mode, got accustomed to it. One of the best way to learn in your own time as and when it suits you. Submission issues got sorted when discussed with peer. Maybe a SPOC for each course can be of more help to do it more quicker.

por Kunal c

21 de jun. de 2017

Wonderful course. The video lectures are very much to the point and this course is especially useful for someone who is more interested in application of Ml algorithms rather than their development. The intuition for all the algorithms are good and the course is very comprehensive

por XL T

21 de may. de 2020

wonderful course. It requires a lot of self learning time to be honest. For my case, I have to do a lot of google search and background reading so to keep up to the learning pace of this mooc. However, I am very happy to be able to finish the assignments and it feels productive.

por David H

4 de ago. de 2018

Helped me to get the solid concept of Machine Learning. Since this course is mainly focused on the ways to use the machine learning skills in the real world problems, if you are interested in the mathematical approach of each skill, you might need to look into the other courses.

por Subham B

11 de jun. de 2020

Consider about buying this course if you have some pre-knowledge about ML....Understand that this is not a full ML Course, but a course that describes a lot about applications of this and different ML Algorithms. But this a very good course cause it does what it says very well.

por Chrisada S

2 de ene. de 2018

I really like that this course focuses on the application of machine learning methods, at the same time still provide enough insight of the working of each model. I do have the math background to follow the proofs, but I would rather spend my time doing rather than proofing.

por Angadvir S P

24 de feb. de 2019

The course was very useful, however, few of the assignments (specifically assignment 2) had a few errors in accurately displaying the question content and grading method was found to be slightly inconsistent with what was asked in the cells (Jupyter notebook).

4.5/5.0 stars

por Sashi B

31 de jul. de 2017

One of the best courses I have taken online! The professor lectures are great and very well laid out. The assignments are very challenging and meant to teach you real life scenarios. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn the basics of machine learning using Python.

por Atilio T

20 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course. Not only show how to use python for machine learning, it also teaches the key points in order to achieve a good model. Highly recommended, The instructor provides a clear message about the general idea of machine learning and the most important aspects.

por Tusaddique A A

20 de ago. de 2020

This course is my first machine learning course. The instructor was very much helpful. Thank you Coursera and University of Michigan for providing this course online to help thousands of machine learning beginners to pave the way of advanced machine learning. Thank you.