Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Machine Learning in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Machine Learning in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
7,970 calificaciones
1,450 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

OA

8 de sep. de 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

AS

26 de nov. de 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 1,442 revisiones para Applied Machine Learning in Python

por Juan D O V

15 de jun. de 2020

Really good course, although it is more focused on the practical aspect I really learn much more about different machine learning techniques for improving and applying a model.

por Hanbin Z

20 de ago. de 2019

It is a great course. The lectures is interesting and full of knowledge. Though the assignments are challenging, especially the last one, I really learn a lot from this course.

por Valeriya P

25 de jul. de 2017

multi selection questions in quizzes are a bit hard to handle, i think there should be more hands-on experience included. Loved notebooks when one answer lead to the next one.

por Machiraju S

25 de oct. de 2020

The content is so crisp and articulated well. The assignments and quiz need fair amount of work to complete. My fav part of this course is week 4 and tutor nailed it so well.

por Jay S

2 de jul. de 2017

Excellent introduction to Machine Learning! The course focus is on supervised ML. Well taught ! Course is well structured with lots of tips & tricks for model evaluation.

por yepi

1 de jul. de 2017

Great course! I have learnt a lot of machine learning skills from this course. Regression, classifier, metrics, clustering. This course cover both theory and practicing. The

por Aayush N

8 de jul. de 2020

A dedicated course with focus on application of supervised machine learning algorithms which can help the student to apply these algorithms in many real-world applications.

por John J M

5 de jun. de 2020

Feel strongly, that this is the best of the 3 core courses in the specialization. The lectures were excellent and the notebook modules supplemented the lectures very well.

por Jean A S

3 de may. de 2021

The course is very interesting, well structured, and the videos are well done.

The teacher's speaking speed is very interesting, it allows to better understand the lessons

por Fahad R

12 de abr. de 2020

This is a very first course of Machine Learning that I have ever completed. I believe, this is a very good course to understand some basic applications of ML in real life.

por Georgios C

16 de dic. de 2020

One of the best machine learning course! The professor is very talented! Even with a good ML background it is still a very valuable course. The final project is perfect.

por vipul s

27 de dic. de 2019

Really good course. The instructor taught in a very precise way. The teachings were spot on and comprehensive. After this, now I can start to work on real-life projects.

por Dylan E

3 de may. de 2018

I enjoyed this course it was fun and very informative. This course also gave me a bunch of resources such as The Elements of Statistical Learning which is a great book!

por Shahanavaj

25 de ago. de 2019

It's a best course for the one who wants to learn machine learning with python. All you need to do hard work for the certification. Give your best and crack the codes.

por Steffen H

13 de nov. de 2018

Liked the course! At times a bit challenging but the discussion forums are helpful. Gave me a good overview of the topic, but I feel I have just scratched the surface!

por Kelly L

30 de nov. de 2021

Great course, both for someone who is starting out in ML and someone experienced. The Lecturer breaks down the course content very nicely in an easy to understand way

por Leandro B

14 de jun. de 2020

Well designed course. The last assignment really makes you review every lesson learned in previous modules. I recommend this course for intermediate python developers

por GANG L

4 de nov. de 2017

It's very hard to teach ML in such short course. But this course did very well, focus on how to use sci-kit classifier from clean data to select model. Very practice.

por Emiliano C

29 de abr. de 2021

Increíble curso. Ejercicios muy aplicados, a la larga ya el señor da un poco de flojera y los artículos para leer como opcionales son muy buenos, recomiendo leerlos.

por Qiaochu S

11 de mar. de 2019

This course has been really helpful to me! All the contents we need to grasp each week were well-designed and the assignments are easy, interesting and enlightening.

por Giuliano G

29 de oct. de 2017

The course is overwhelmingly interesting and provides readily available tools. The teaching assistants and professor are all extremely helpful. Absolutely suggested!

por Ishita B

29 de oct. de 2021

I COMPLETELY ENJOYED LEARNING THIS COURSE. I LOVED THE MANNER IN WHICH OUR TEACHER JUST MADE ALL THE TOPIC EASY TO UNDERSTAND. LOOKING FORWARD TO LEARN MORE SKILLS

por James S

21 de feb. de 2019

Very excellent course. Well done explanations even if there is some language confusion. Taking the time to really understand the concepts makes all the difference.

por Pieter J V V V

13 de feb. de 2019

Inspirational course, learning you in a comprehensive manner, a thorough approach to machine learning with the target specific peculiarities and possible pitfalls.

por Vladimir

27 de sep. de 2017

A course that gives not only solid understanding of Machine Learning, but provides with skills to actually practice it on real world datasets. Highly recommended.