Chevron Left
Volver a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
4,749 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Principales reseñas

MI

19 de nov. de 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15 de jun. de 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,131 revisiones para Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

por Neelesh V

22 de may. de 2020

Some parts are a bit difficult, but it was fun to learn those harder concepts. I had fun doing this course.

por Andrey K

22 de mar. de 2020

I like Roger very much. I want to thank him and I am looking forward to his other courses. Thank you, Roger

por Patrick

19 de dic. de 2021

Using Python to Interact with the Operating System is a worthwhile course to take.

You will learn by doing.

por Agustin A

21 de dic. de 2020

It is an awesome course, that integrates all the topics treated in very interesting and high-quality labs!

por vasanth p

16 de may. de 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

por Kronicr29

4 de may. de 2021

Excelente contenido y más los test que son realmente interesantes y refuerzan el conocimineto. Super ...!

por Lokesh M

4 de jul. de 2020

Good course to grasp real world implementation of Python and get a good hands-on with Python programming.

por ou y

8 de jun. de 2020

It's very challenging, thanks support to help me go through this lab. I tried 5 times and finally passed!

por PAMU S S

21 de jun. de 2020

One of the best courses in Coursera. Loved the course till the end. Thank you for building my skills. 😍

por Michael B

7 de feb. de 2020

Course moves fast and introduces a lot of topics and it has an interesting final project. Well worth it.

por Víctor S G

20 de feb. de 2022

Very useful course, really challenging labs! they teach you real world knowledge for common IT problems

por Ghous K

14 de jul. de 2020

Learned a lot specially covering Bash scripting and linux commands which i am not used to.

Thanks

Google

por MUHAMMAD M R

9 de ago. de 2021

Great Course to learn python use in real world. Short videos are good to learn if practice continues.

por Shintya R R M

18 de feb. de 2021

This course was such a long journey. The Lab assessments are really helpful to do hands-on practices!

por felipe a

8 de feb. de 2021

Great course to learn how to interact with the operating system using Python, Bash script, and Regex.

por David J

12 de sep. de 2020

Got a little tough in the end but definitely a good course on how to work coding in the command line.

por Dhruv P

24 de may. de 2020

This course was perfect, the assignments were challenging but fun at the same time. Thank you Google!

por Thaiyalnayaki P

30 de abr. de 2022

Very much useful. And got refresh in UNIX commands which I was used 10 years back.

Thanks to trainer

por Jethro A

17 de nov. de 2020

I'm learning a lot and I am confused big time. Thank your for the lessons and I hope to learn more..

por Wai K W C

18 de oct. de 2020

It teaches many practical knowledge to communicate with the operating system. A good course overall.

por Michael K B G

29 de mar. de 2020

What an amazing course. The best was to learn regexp and testing. But everything was really usefull!

por Denisse C - G

8 de feb. de 2021

I love how easy to follow the lessons are and how you can always get help in the discussion forums.

por Pittala P

8 de jul. de 2021

Every thing i have learnt in this course really gonna help me the future . I will be keep learning

por Ramyadeep D

10 de abr. de 2021

It is a very nice and a mind boggling journey that i have completed in this course. Learned a lot.

por John N

21 de dic. de 2021

Challenging course but really helps use your python skills in a real life context. Learned a lot!