Chevron Left
Volver a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
4,752 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Principales reseñas

MI

19 de nov. de 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15 de jun. de 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,131 revisiones para Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

por Md S

25 de ene. de 2021

Learnt a whole lot of new things, It was quite overwhelming at first but watching video twice and scrolling through web really helped get thing clearer

por Nikunj P

29 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course! Definitely acquired a LOT of skills. I'm thankful to the course instructor, Google and Coursera for providing me with this opportunity.

por Ernesto P L R

7 de jul. de 2020

Good content and project. Some Exams were "too" assisted almost providing direct answer to the problem. Only the final project was really challenging.

por Rhiddhi P D

19 de jun. de 2020

This was the greatest course ever done by me. Please, would you make a course on your new programming language "Flutter" too, thats a request. THANKS

por Bimarsha K

4 de jun. de 2020

The course was great and I am extremlypleased with the way of explaining things of the tutor.He is the best tutor I have ever seen in online courses.

por Farhan F

14 de mar. de 2022

T​his course is challengging but i try try and try, and i passed it, and it makes me to learning Python to Interact with Operating System, thank you

por Waldo M

12 de dic. de 2021

Excelente curso, muy interesante la aplicación de expresiones regulares. La evaluación final sobre procesamiento de logs, es un desafío interesante.

por ANGELO C D N V

2 de oct. de 2020

An amazing, well thought and perfectly planned course. Awesome tools, nice videos and real challenges. The best course I`ve done so far in coursera.

por Aniket S V

20 de jun. de 2020

This was a very helpful course in underastanding how python can be used in automation. Very information course with challenging exercises every week

por Cheuk L Y

10 de feb. de 2020

It takes a lengthy amount of time to get used to the subjects, but super satisfied when the projects (Very close to real-life scenarios) are solved.

por Petrov A Y

12 de ene. de 2021

I learned a lot of new things from here. Huge information that was in disorder in my brain became more precise and organised. Thanks for your work!

por Boris P

3 de sep. de 2020

256/5000

It was a great course, my congratulations and thanks to the instructor. The course has a lot of information but it was easy to understand.

por Mohana P K

4 de may. de 2020

Very useful course if one is interested in making a successful IT career. Had fun but also learned lot of important things necessary for automation

por MD. N S

7 de nov. de 2020

I have enjoyed the course materials and assignments. These helped me a lot to achieve new skills that can be applied to solve real world problems.

por John H

8 de may. de 2022

A overall good course teaching you the command line use of python and bash to discover system information and process it into csv and html files.

por Gaurav G

14 de feb. de 2021

Excellent Course. I would highly recommend for anyone to refresh their Shell scripting knowledge and wanted to learn Python with the TDD concept.

por Sameer

25 de ago. de 2020

this was a really great course learning hard and new concepts but at the same time not feeling overwhelmed was the best thing about this course

por Clive L

15 de jun. de 2020

Loved this course specially because of the fact that the last two projects got me to a real challenge to struggle, research and solve the issue

por Carlos A

25 de may. de 2020

I am glad I took this course. Both of the instructors so far keep the course entertaining and keeps me engaged. I like their "funny" jokes. :-)

por Joel R V

5 de ago. de 2021

Me srivió para reforzar conocimientos adquiridos durante la carrera y además aprendí cosas nuevas. Muy buenos ejemplos y explicaciones claras.

por Thibault T G

24 de ene. de 2020

Many new concepts to grasp, but very interesting.

It's great to be able to practise directly on the linux instance.

The last quicklab was fun!

por Carel D W

2 de mar. de 2022

The materials are easy to learn but the quiz assessment is a bit hard, no, it is very hard. but thank you for making this course posible. :)

por Yash B

30 de sep. de 2020

Okay ,,,I'll not say that this is easy . But if u complete this ...U get a whole new level of sheldon copper feeling . Just hang in there :)

por Dingane M

6 de sep. de 2020

It's a great course. I've learnt a lot of things I didn't know. For sure, I will be applying them in my career as an IT personnel.

Thank you.

por tendai m

25 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course. I learned quite a lot. It was a bit intimidating at first, but in the end, you kinda see how it all comes together. Cool!