Chevron Left
Volver a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
4,752 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Principales reseñas

MI

19 de nov. de 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15 de jun. de 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,131 revisiones para Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

por Jeremie N

1 de jun. de 2020

The instruction is so great. Would recommend this course to anyone with the will to learn and who already have a basic knowledge in Python

por Candice W

12 de abr. de 2021

That's pretty cool to learn about knowledge and concepts of Python scripts and Bash scripts at the same time for enlarging my skill sets.

por Vinay T B

24 de jul. de 2020

Good and it is not very easy to complete u have to watch few videos twice and remember stuff otherwise you can't complete the assignment.

por Manuel M H

15 de ene. de 2021

Course was great and very in depth with excellent instruction. Additionally, it had a good balance of incorporating challenging aspects.

por Satyam M

19 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was a very enthusiastic course for me , I really liked the teaching style of the instructor in google .

por mcvean s

1 de jul. de 2020

The instructor portrays even the complex of topics quite exquisitely! A really good course to refine your programming skills in Python.

por Javit J A C

19 de abr. de 2020

Amazing Course, Roger is a fantastic instructor, I really enjoyed it a lot and I see a lot of opportunities ahead to use my new skills

por Sergio H G

22 de ene. de 2021

python is a must-have in your tools belt. This course have interesting labs and interesting concepts. I totally recommend this course

por Eduardo G

13 de ene. de 2021

Ha sido genial! Se aprende a usar un moton de herramientas con las que dominar ciertos procesos en los servidores.

Fue un placer!!!!!!

por Ala V D S P

2 de may. de 2020

Very useful course to learn about commands for linux operating system, regular expressions,bash, file handling etc. Loved it so much.

por Sasin N

25 de ago. de 2021

The Instructor was totally amazing, his style of teaching includes humor and sarcasm which helps it to remember every detail easily.

por Tay K C

28 de abr. de 2021

Well organised especially the assignments where we are guided through step by step. Saves lots of time and made it easier to learn.

por Ashutosh M

8 de abr. de 2020

This was a great course, the content was absolutely right on. Thank you for making this course. I recommend this course to everyone.

por CARLOS L

11 de abr. de 2021

Excelente curso!!. En verdad parece complejo. Solamente es la falta de hábitos de investigacióny bueno.. practicar. Gracias Google.

por Akshay S

12 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course, Nerdy jokes were not too bad. Lots of information covered. Done a lot of programming. You'll love it.

por Maximilano G O B

4 de abr. de 2020

A great way to mix unix bash concepts with python, I could see the potential, now I just have to keep using it and exploring it.

por Roy S

22 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot even though I have been coding in python for a while. Lots of hidden gems and Roger is an excellent instructor.

por Petar P

31 de jul. de 2021

G​reat ! Felt like a real world on the job experience ( especially the final qwiklab ). Great instructor, explains very well !

por Cristian A L V

6 de may. de 2020

Excellent course, exceeded my expectations, provides many tools to explore but a lot of practice is needed to assimilate them

por Shota S

17 de mar. de 2020

It was great. Teaches you tons of new things and makes you look at some other thing that you might know from different angle.

por Denys L K

17 de jun. de 2022

Somewhere little information in videos but a lot more in reading section, which is not that interesting as videos and funny)

por Susan M

16 de abr. de 2021

Useful info - I can use all of it, and there was good coverage for IT positions. Presentation was clear and easy to follow.

por Mradul T

9 de abr. de 2020

This course was very informative and helpful. Thanks to the instructor, Google and Coursera for providing this course 🙂🙂

por Ashwin K

15 de sep. de 2021

I learnt so much in the course and had sooo much fun. My love for coding certainly increased after this course. Thank You

por Alan D

29 de jun. de 2021

Good instructor.!!! Would like to be able to download all demonstrated code to do further experiments during the course.