Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
3,856 calificaciones
624 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales revisiones

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 610 revisiones para Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

por Mike W

Nov 05, 2019

It's provides both the theory and principles behind great visualizations as well as the practical experience needed to learn to build these visualizations.

por Manuel A

Aug 29, 2018

Very comprehensive and challening course on plotting, both from a theoretical point of view (how to plot) and practical (how to code and improve plots)

por Rocco I

Mar 30, 2017

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.

por Roy Y

Aug 09, 2019

It's good introduction. Esp with architecture of the lib. But the final assignment is not as said before as a deeper dive into source code of the lib.

por Varga I K

Jan 05, 2019

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

por Santiago D B

Aug 11, 2018

Well structured course, gave a nice overview of the matplotlib tool and the basics for data visualization. I liked the pace more than the first course

por Vinicius G

Oct 31, 2017

Very good and insightful. A lot of studying and researching to complete the course. Still by far the best graphing course using programming languages.

por Daniel N

May 29, 2017

Brilliant course, I would happily recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning how to visualize data in a publication quality way using python.

por Sankar S

Sep 02, 2019

Excellent Course Content to explore and learn a different kind of Plottings available in Python libraries. Overall nice work by coursera team, Kudos!

por Mile D

Apr 07, 2017

It was not only the technical part of plotting I enjoyed a lot but the discussions and readings regarding principles of how a graph should look like.

por Milan V

Oct 27, 2019

A well-structured and useful course. The lectures were interesting and the programming assignments had a just-right level of difficulty. Good work.

por ILYA N

Oct 08, 2019

This is a solid course in data visualization using matplotlib. The course includes a good theoretical discussion, as well as non-trivial homeworks.

por Paresh D

Jul 27, 2019

Another great course by Christopher Brooks.This specialization is more project oriented and has very little theory content,which I like.Great work.

por Anthony F K X

Apr 12, 2018

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

por Henri

Feb 23, 2019

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

por 刘志成

Jun 01, 2017

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

por Ankit Y

Dec 16, 2017

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

por Julian O

May 17, 2018

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

por Robert H

Jun 05, 2019

Nice overview of plotting, and some more advanced features. I was hoping for more snazzy visualizations, but this is a good foundation

por Ashtad J

Sep 08, 2019

Good course about data visualization in Python. Also, the course discusses the fundamentals of good visualization that I found useful.

por philip n

Sep 22, 2017

I am currently in week 2 of the course, and I can say that I am enjoying myself. The course is insightful, and requires some thought.

por Syed A u R

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course! not for beginners though. Intensive work assignment, made it possible to work hard on charting. I learned a lot!

por Michael O

Apr 02, 2019

Good course, I particularly enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments, it was fun to learn the different methods that people employed.

por Kristen C

Apr 06, 2017

Great instruction and introduction to matplotlib capabilities, includes opportunity to use your own creativity in the final assign

por Sergey K

Oct 04, 2017

This course requires a lot of work, but brings you a strong experience in data plotting using several tools available for Python.