Chevron Left
Volver a Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Programming: A Concise Introduction por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.6
estrellas
3,419 calificaciones
1,131 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Principales revisiones

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Filtrar por:

876 - 900 de 1,110 revisiones para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por LJ N

Dec 31, 2018

A good introduction to python concepts. Personally I don't see the utility of string formatting, and some of the questions were worded in a way that I found ambiguous, but overall I am very glad I found this course.

por NANCY J

Dec 01, 2016

Grate class for any beginner with no programming background or Python knowledge. Helped me to understand key basic concepts. Will be nice if you guys provide more exercises to practice and tougher questions.

por Partha P M

Jul 21, 2019

Good for Beginners. Thank You Bill Boyd for explaining Python in such an articulate and systematic manner. Good Job! Before this course I knew nothing about Python, but now I am analyzing data using Python!

por Rags I

Nov 04, 2016

Found it a tad too basic (I'm a professional C++/Java programmer). But an excellent introduction to python. I must particularly mention the fluidity of the course embraces the spirit of the Python language.

por Sunil M

Jan 17, 2018

Good overview and great concept. As a beginner course, I would have liked to see more on classes and object oriented programming in the later weeks. The autograder is great and very accurate as well :)

por Trong T L

Oct 27, 2016

Very good for people who just started out programming. The class gives you a chance to practice logic flow while programming. However, if you have done a little programming before, the class is too easy.

por Akash T

Jun 06, 2020

The instructor was very helpful and replied as soon as possible and made me understand many concepts of python programming. Provided with all the stuff which was helpful for understanding tiny mistakes.

por zane w

Jun 01, 2018

Awesome course, I appreciate the videos and activities. The test scoring system can get frustrating because it wants the answer a very specific way and or will get zero point unless it matches exactly.

por Retief F

Feb 20, 2017

Great introductory course. Slightly on the light side for developers looking to learn a new language, but absolutely perfect for non developers looking to learn basic programming skills.

Well done guys!

por Abolfazl S

Apr 23, 2017

I took this course mainly to teach my daughter and to review what I already learned years ago. Teaching style is good and assignments are reasonable. I encourage new programmers to take this course.

por Daniel H

Jul 01, 2019

Overall good introduction to some basics. Often felt too easy, where the problems were regularly answered in the comments describing the problem or were shown exactly the same in a lecture example.

por Mihai-Alin S

Feb 22, 2019

Maybe a bit too easy after all. Too much focus on some importable modules. Try talking a bit more about the strengths of the language and go into detail with specifics (e.g. list comprehensions).

por Larry J

Feb 05, 2018

Terrific content but presentation was a bit dry. Some more enthusiasm would have been helpful. Clearly the instructor is knowledgeable and cares about the material that should come thru more.

por Heung K L C

Feb 05, 2017

Great introduction to the Python programming language. Although the assignment marking seems a little rigid and tends to mark you down despite written functions achieving the expected outcomes.

por Shaoyun H

Oct 30, 2019

It's a good course for beginners. Basics of Python are covered, although sometimes the instructions are a bit ambiguous. I'd also appreciate it more if the video had higher quality (clarity).

por sarah c

Jul 28, 2017

once id got the hang of the ide and the connection between the txt files and the teaching videos i was flying. Planning on pointing my programming students this way for additional practice.

por Rahul U

Oct 08, 2017

this is very entry level and helpful course for beginners. I have learn python programming form very basic and i completed my course. instructor provide very good stuff for new programmer.

por Paolo U

May 15, 2018

Nice and simple course, especially for neophytes. If you are a SW engineer, it will take 3-4 days to complete the entire course and, by the end, you will have a good base to move forward.

por Umair R

Jun 30, 2017

Well structured, especially for the beginners. Not boring but to the point. I suggest you to include some more applications like database which is the most fascinating part of the course.

por Jorge A P Á

Jul 08, 2019

Cumple con el título del curso, es bastante conciso. No se ofrecen una explicaciones detalladas pero como curso introductorio sí ofrece un panorama de lo que se puede hacer con Python.

por Nick

Jun 20, 2018

Very good course overall. Could have benefited from a little more explanation of the logic behind the syntax, rather than just examples of how to write code for different applications.

por Weichen G

Apr 08, 2017

It would be better if the instructor could talk about the difference/advantages/disadvantages vs other languages, and what fields are python most useful over other languages.

por Daniela

Feb 08, 2018

The course is great for beginners! Simple, clear explanations of basic Python codes. However sometimes I would prefer more practical outputs (like working with real data).

por gyanesh s

Aug 12, 2019

This cousrse is for introduction to python. This is best for those who want to begin python programming.

The assignments at the end of week will make your concept clearer.

por sharad

Jul 18, 2020

Its good course to learn basic code using python for learning. Good example and exercise are available to practice. Overall nice and informative lectures for beginners.