Chevron Left
Volver a Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Programming: A Concise Introduction por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
estrellas
4,990 calificaciones
1,551 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

Principales reseñas

LR
3 de ene. de 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
28 de nov. de 2021

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

Filtrar por:

1251 - 1275 de 1,547 revisiones para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Paul Q

3 de mar. de 2021

Very easy to follow introductory course.

Had a good time learning the new syntax. Coming from a C background I was glad the pace matched my learning curve.

The only issue may be with auto grader offering little to no feedback.

por Nghepkam P R

30 de dic. de 2016

Très bon cours, beaucoup appris de ce cours et je tiens à remercier toutes ces personnes qui ont contribués au développement de cette plateforme "COURSERA" et au Prof Bill Board et à l’Université qui a dispensé ce cours

por LJ N

31 de dic. de 2018

A good introduction to python concepts. Personally I don't see the utility of string formatting, and some of the questions were worded in a way that I found ambiguous, but overall I am very glad I found this course.

por Arvin S

15 de ene. de 2022

Really helpful and very easy. Bill is certainly the hero here. His explanation are very easy to follow. I give 4 star because I think the autograder can improve. It can give more feedback of what is going wrong.

por PushonMukherjee

7 de may. de 2021

Very good for the beginner level. Touches upon the basic aspects of the language and then gets into the depths of some of the most important features. The exercises are thought-provoking and challenges you mildly

por NANCY J

1 de dic. de 2016

Grate class for any beginner with no programming background or Python knowledge. Helped me to understand key basic concepts. Will be nice if you guys provide more exercises to practice and tougher questions.

por Partha P M

21 de jul. de 2019

Good for Beginners. Thank You Bill Boyd for explaining Python in such an articulate and systematic manner. Good Job! Before this course I knew nothing about Python, but now I am analyzing data using Python!

por Rags I

4 de nov. de 2016

Found it a tad too basic (I'm a professional C++/Java programmer). But an excellent introduction to python. I must particularly mention the fluidity of the course embraces the spirit of the Python language.

por Shreyash S

20 de ago. de 2020

It was an amazing experience learning python as a beginner and now it has made me ready for many more python programming adventures. So I want to thank you for conducting this course, it helped me a lot!

por Sunil M

17 de ene. de 2018

Good overview and great concept. As a beginner course, I would have liked to see more on classes and object oriented programming in the later weeks. The autograder is great and very accurate as well :)

por Trong T L

27 de oct. de 2016

Very good for people who just started out programming. The class gives you a chance to practice logic flow while programming. However, if you have done a little programming before, the class is too easy.

por Akash T

5 de jun. de 2020

The instructor was very helpful and replied as soon as possible and made me understand many concepts of python programming. Provided with all the stuff which was helpful for understanding tiny mistakes.

por zane w

31 de may. de 2018

Awesome course, I appreciate the videos and activities. The test scoring system can get frustrating because it wants the answer a very specific way and or will get zero point unless it matches exactly.

por Retief F

20 de feb. de 2017

Great introductory course. Slightly on the light side for developers looking to learn a new language, but absolutely perfect for non developers looking to learn basic programming skills.

Well done guys!

por Abolfazl S

23 de abr. de 2017

I took this course mainly to teach my daughter and to review what I already learned years ago. Teaching style is good and assignments are reasonable. I encourage new programmers to take this course.

por Daniel H

30 de jun. de 2019

Overall good introduction to some basics. Often felt too easy, where the problems were regularly answered in the comments describing the problem or were shown exactly the same in a lecture example.

por Mihai-Alin S

22 de feb. de 2019

Maybe a bit too easy after all. Too much focus on some importable modules. Try talking a bit more about the strengths of the language and go into detail with specifics (e.g. list comprehensions).

por Larry J

5 de feb. de 2018

Terrific content but presentation was a bit dry. Some more enthusiasm would have been helpful. Clearly the instructor is knowledgeable and cares about the material that should come thru more.

por Heung K L C

5 de feb. de 2017

Great introduction to the Python programming language. Although the assignment marking seems a little rigid and tends to mark you down despite written functions achieving the expected outcomes.

por Shaoyun H

30 de oct. de 2019

It's a good course for beginners. Basics of Python are covered, although sometimes the instructions are a bit ambiguous. I'd also appreciate it more if the video had higher quality (clarity).

por sarah c

28 de jul. de 2017

once id got the hang of the ide and the connection between the txt files and the teaching videos i was flying. Planning on pointing my programming students this way for additional practice.

por Rahul u

8 de oct. de 2017

this is very entry level and helpful course for beginners. I have learn python programming form very basic and i completed my course. instructor provide very good stuff for new programmer.

por Paolo U

15 de may. de 2018

Nice and simple course, especially for neophytes. If you are a SW engineer, it will take 3-4 days to complete the entire course and, by the end, you will have a good base to move forward.

por Umair R

30 de jun. de 2017

Well structured, especially for the beginners. Not boring but to the point. I suggest you to include some more applications like database which is the most fascinating part of the course.

por Ander F

29 de dic. de 2020

It was a nice course with loads of information, wich I really believe helped me to start programming on python.

Anyway it was a bit problematic to upload the tasks due to the autograder