Chevron Left
Volver a Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.0
estrellas
1,721 calificaciones
427 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Principales reseñas

PM

23 de jun. de 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

1 de abr. de 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 430 revisiones para Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

por Breno A V

22 de ago. de 2020

so boring

por Yeferson C M

30 de jul. de 2020

excelent!

por JaiKishan K M

29 de feb. de 2020

Awesome!!

por elias b

13 de sep. de 2021

Perfect

por Nahim O

17 de abr. de 2020

great!

por 318126510038 N S K

24 de may. de 2020

great

por Seelam S

11 de may. de 2020

good!

por teshan d

9 de jul. de 2021

good

por Ankit K G

25 de oct. de 2020

good

por Souhardya G

13 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Mohit S

17 de ago. de 2020

good

por Thanannop W

30 de jul. de 2020

Good

por swarupa i

21 de jul. de 2020

Nice

por virinchi g

16 de jun. de 2020

good

por Rifat R

14 de may. de 2020

Well

por Tammireddy S

17 de ago. de 2019

Good

por Sui X

31 de may. de 2019

good

por Thilina P

26 de jul. de 2021

Wow

por William P

29 de nov. de 2019

Dd

por AYUSH K

28 de jun. de 2021

por kostas g

9 de dic. de 2020

Overall this is a good intro course to OCR using python. I was looking forward to this from the get-go of the specialization and it feels that i'm walking away with some understanding of the capabilities and the possibilities. that's great.

One comment regarding the presentation material - i thought the delivery was pretty dry. There was absolutely no difference between the oral and written material. this is in principle a good thing BUT not when there's info lacking. For instance we're at the PIL discussion and the comment is "I think that Image looks interesting"...well ok but why do you think that? what makes you think it's interesting. I've read the material first as per recommendation so I was hoping to get some insight as to why you chose one over any other...but nah. I don't know how difficult it would be for you to address this or you may choose to ignore it altogether but i've figured i should share since you're asking for feedback.

There are a couple of things i've found fairly annoying and it would seem to me that they can easily be addressed.

looking for image.zip for the last assignment -- I spent at least a couple of hours trying to find a copy of the image.zip file. I ended up downloading the py3.zip of 2 years ago or so. This is wasted time not time well spent. Why can this not be a link to the description of the assignment, meaning "go to the appropriate google share and download py3.zip", since the existing links to image.zip seem to be perpetually broken.

Kraken does not run on Windows -- this came as a surprise; not your fault but it's important enough to be posted up front so folks with windows machines, like me, can get their setup going. it takes time to setup a docker container with the python development environment etc to make it useful.

por Santiago A

28 de jul. de 2020

The instructor strives to show what working with 3rd party libraries is like -- it's a lot of searching around and figuring things out by looking at the documentation, looking at the code, and merely experimenting. It's instructive to see that finding this process somewhat chaotic is normal. I also appreciate that while doing so, the instructor teaches you how to use Jupyter Notebooks, which are pretty cool.

On the negative side, the final project was just too big to be done on the online instance, and it becomes a real nuisance to get the project done. The project is good, but doing it with fewer and smaller images might have changed significantly the frustrating bits. Overall, it was a good real-life project experience, with both the learning and the frustration included.

por Luan N

22 de oct. de 2019

The teaching approach in this course is interesting. I found that working on an actual programming project is a great way to learn practical programming skills. I believe being able to search and make sense of other libraries/resources out there is a very valuable skill, which is what the projects in this course ask you to do. Therefore, a great course overall.

Two problems I have with the course are:

1) The Jupyter on Coursera. It was not very stable. Many times I had to restart the notebook.

2) The online submission method for the final project needs to be improved. Currently, there is no option to upload the finished assignment (in .pdf or .html format). I had to upload my file to google drive and share that link.

por Daniel U G Q

12 de ago. de 2020

It is a good course since it tries to teach you how to approach and learn a new external module, by looking into documentation, etc. Also, it is cool to work with Jupyter Notebooks, it makes it really cool and presentable.

What's wrong? Submission system for week 3 project is HORRIBLE. Can't even copy the source code from the peer.

On the other hand, the scope of the course is really focused on Data Science applications, so if you were intended to master the art of programming, this won't be that helpful at all.

por Frederic C

4 de ene. de 2020

This course helped me improved my abilities, with a real world project at the end. I give it three stars because the last course of the specialization is poorly harmonized with the previous four: different teaching style, different platform, different course structure, different difficulty level, different teacher. Most students feel the gap and complain about it in the discussion forum. It is sort of unexpected. I am proud of my progress though, and glad I finished all five courses. Coding is the future.