Chevron Left
Volver a Python Data Representations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Data Representations por parte de Universidad Rice

4.8
504 calificaciones
77 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials. We'll learn about different data representations, including strings, lists, and tuples, that form the core of all Python programs. We will also teach you how to access files, which will allow you to store and retrieve data within your programs. These concepts and skills will help you to manipulate data and write more complex Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write Python programs that can manipulate data stored in files. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wide range of scripts using Python This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course introduces basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer. This choice enables a smooth transition from online development environments....

Principales revisiones

JA

Aug 02, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

JD

Aug 02, 2018

Excelente componente del Curso. Gran aprendizaje, altamente recomendado. Para principiantes otorga buen nivel para ir desarrollándose en este gran lenguaje de programación.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 77 revisiones para Python Data Representations

por Kevin D

Jun 05, 2019

Professors Rixner and Warren have done an excellent job of presenting the material this material. What I especially like about the courses in the Specialization is the projects that are offered. The projects for you to think beyond the everyday programming that you may experience at work or some other venue. They also are very good about reinforcing the concepts that are offered in the lectures.

I have been at the novice level in Python for the last couple of years by trying to learn on my own and other Coursera courses. I have thus far found that this Specialization to be one of the best. I'm glad that you have taken the time to produce these courses. I hope in the future to take what I learn here and make career change.

Thank you

por Veronica S

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course! Dr. Rixner and Dr. Warren explained the material clearly, which significantly helped my understanding. I found the final project to be quite challenging compared to quizzes and examples covered in lecturers and had to heavily rely on the discussion forum. Other than that, great class overall. Highly recommended.

por Schmidt M

Jun 16, 2019

The final Project was really challenging (for me), but I am really grateful for the help provided in the Forums.

por shayue

Jul 15, 2019

In the final project, I find that some requirements are not clear enough. Maybe I am not a good English user so I cannot completely understand the meaning of some sentence. Except this, everything is great.

por Jalal A

Aug 02, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

por Sergio G S

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course. I enjoyed so much and learned a lot. Thank you.

por Mohamed G A A

Sep 07, 2019

an awesome course with many tasks that let you program and understand many of python language

por Manuel F

Sep 11, 2019

Very good course

por Facundo F

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent course, and a challenging final project. I wish I had more time to debugg it and get 100%, but I need continue with the specialization. 10/10 would recommend!

por Bangaru N b

Jan 25, 2019

You can increase the duration of course and difficulty level by taking any python real time software project

por sameer

Oct 23, 2018

Tougher than 1st part of the series, that's why i am giving 3 stars:) Just kidding.

por valmir b

Dec 24, 2017

I liked the projects quite a bit!

por KRISHNA A V N

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent course! with challenging assignments.

por Mary A H

Jun 25, 2018

Too easy, but comprehensive.

por Viraj W

Jun 22, 2018

The practice project for week three I didn't like, but the content covered in this course and the excellent teaching basically made up for it. The final project on week four really made me think and required a lot of time out of me, but tests a very useful application of coding!

por Eduardo P

May 04, 2018

Good material. It will be nice if we could check the final project solutions somewhere.

por Peter

Apr 05, 2019

The programming project is very interesting !

por LI-WEI H

Jun 09, 2019

The fourth week relies more heavily on the local computing machine instead of using online codesculptor, and thus I would definitely love to see more demonstration on that. The explanation on list and tuple, character and others are thorough and clear. In overall, this is a good quality course.

Notice that If you are considering taking this course, the first course "Python Programming Essential" is almost a must-have unless you have had any prior Python coding experience

por Jorge A S H

Jul 10, 2019

Es un buen curso, pero falta abordar sin fin de temas, diccionarios, por ejemplo

por Dev N P

Sep 05, 2019

This course was great. I would like to thank instructors and the Coursera Team to provide me the opportunity to learn this course

por Matthew W

Jul 15, 2018

Projects could have been a little better explained and more straight forward. Learned a lot of problem-solving skills, however.

por Kristoffer H

Mar 27, 2018

Lacks the modern functionality of Coursera courses made by University of Michigan which incorporates Jupyter notebooks into the course making homework assignments more awkward than they need to be.

por Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Weeks up to the capstone project were good. The last week has issues in my opinion. The projects' documentation isn't what I would expect if you were teaching beginners. It lacks key examples that would help explain some of the items you are to complete. It may be just me, but I had to read the projects several times and even then I may not have gotten the concept. In other words, it isn't plain English. I finally gave up and asked in the discussion forum. Save yourself some time, if you don't understand use the forum.

por Robert B

Jul 09, 2018

I feel the instructors tried to jam too much into this course. Some of the videos should have been longer with better explanations. They were talking so fast to force it into a short video, that I actually had to slow the replay down, and also pause, so that they would talk normally and not jump to the next topic too quick.

por Devvrat P

Apr 17, 2018

The lecture and first 3 weeks were not sufficient to prepare us for the project work in week4. I think it would be better to ease the complexities through by dividing them between week 3 and 4.