Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Python Scripting for DevOps

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Python Scripting for DevOps por parte de LearnQuest

4.1
estrellas
98 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first course in a series that aims to prepare you for a role working as a programmer. In this course, you will be introduced to the five main concepts in procedural programming: user input, console output, variable declaration and assignment, decision branching and iteration. Labs will allow you to apply the material in the lectures in simple computer programs designed to re-enforce the material in the lesson....

Principales reseñas

JR

25 de jun. de 2021

this really helped me understand were i need to go further on

DD

21 de ene. de 2022

Wonderful courses worked on with many pratice programs

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 26 revisiones para Introduction to Python Scripting for DevOps

por Murad B

20 de abr. de 2021

Thanks, for the content of the presentation but graded quizzes have questions with wrong answer, also there are questions related to Visual Basic.

por Jagmohan N

16 de jul. de 2021

Too basic - especially when the context is scripting for DevOps; Significant errors in quiz and assignments.

por Dan T

21 de sep. de 2021

I gave it two stars, since there is some redeeming value to the course, but overall, it's quite mediocre. There are typos throughout the course, plus many instances of code that wouldn't work within Python. In addition, there were two quizzes that were about Visual Basic, but since this is a Python course, they shouldn't have been in this course. There also were a few instances where the quizzes didn't give credit for the correct answers. Hopefully LearnQuest will fix all the issues, since then I think this could be a decent course. Until then, though, I'd stay away because there are far better Python courses out there than this one.

por Sun G

20 de nov. de 2021

Perfect trip of learning this course. As of today, several confused concepts have been clarified in my mind. This course is precise and useful, and the instructor is fully experienced. With practices online, I have done as well.

por Juan A R

26 de jun. de 2021

this really helped me understand were i need to go further on

por diviya d

22 de ene. de 2022

Wonderful courses worked on with many pratice programs

por zeid g

5 de nov. de 2021

it's so good to learn from this course

por Maikel

18 de may. de 2022

Well organised course

por Dayal G

5 de dic. de 2021

excellent course

por Serhii P

7 de may. de 2022

Nice basics !

por JALLAPURAM A

11 de dic. de 2022

Good

por poorni k

27 de ene. de 2022

Good

por Muhammed A D

7 de feb. de 2022

It should have been more context related, I mean, this course contains nothing with DevOps. However the assignments are pretty challenging and beneficial.

por mohamednassermoh

31 de jul. de 2022

Good

por anton b

1 de jul. de 2021

to basic if you have ever done anything with python before.. also some of the quizes contain questions related to Visual Basic NOT python.. please Fix for the poor beginners trying to do this course. There are also errors in some of the answers in the quizes.. the incorrect answere is the one that is supposed to be correct. I have flagged this everytime I found an error like this, so I hope this gets fixed.

por rakotondrainibe h l

6 de oct. de 2022

The content is good for an introductory session, but there are some bug when running the lab and some concept are not always clear.

por Sean

17 de jul. de 2021

The course is Lazy.

por Khaled e

10 de dic. de 2021

the course has a good potential for its contents, but it really lacked in term of the horrible typos and mistakes in the course. this had severe impact on otherwise a good course.

imagine getting questions about C# or VBA in a pythonm quiz, even some answers are not proofread at all . questions are repeated and i wish the labs are more interactive

por charan r g

17 de nov. de 2021

HI , I liked the course content but the program assignmets are crappy and it was frustrating to see my correct program get 0 marks in the assignemnt I had to cancel the subscription, I reported and thought it would be fixed. But, unfortunately obody answered my quesries.

por Heriberto U

10 de nov. de 2022

The material was good for intro. Some of the quizes had the wrong answers

por ZACH H W J

29 de dic. de 2022

easy to follow, but too many mistake

por Dennis L

25 de sep. de 2022

Absolutely terrible course. Why? All kind of mistakes. For example in Week 2 two of the practive quizzes were quizes on Visual Basic not Python. How did that happen? In the videos where it would prompt the viewer a question it would present wrong answers to the question like in one example it asked what the sum was for a loop and it was 15(or maybe 21. Can't remember) but the answers you could only choose from where 1,2 or 3. Even in the graded quizzes there was at least one example where it marked the right answer as wrong and the wrong answer as right. This example I'm talking about asked the test taker what does this evaluate to: not False or True. It evaluates to true(just try it out it in interactive python shell to see) but that was marked as the wrong answer. Also the visual studie for Python that we were supposed to use didn't really work at least at handling the input function to get input from the user. I would type something and it wouldn't appear. So I'm without a doubt NOT continueing with the rest of the specialization. Too many mistakes that should have been caught

por Zachary A

29 de dic. de 2022

Absolutely terrible. Several of the quizzes are VB questions with no mention of the VB language. Some questions have wrong answers. These issues have been noted for at least a year and nothing has been done to fix the course.

This course is not detailed enough for an absolutely beginner and should not be labeled as an introduction. I was able to work through the course due to my previous Python experience. Not recommended for new learners or anyone for that matter.

por Hanshu Y

14 de ene. de 2023

The course is terribly maintained, with many errors in the practice and graded quiz. Contents are not updated till even relatively newer version of Python. WASTE OF TIME, DON'T DO THIS COURSE OR SPECIALIZATION.

por Julen R C

10 de mar. de 2022

extremely basic and superficial. It does not touch on topics such as test automation or operating system scripting.