Chevron Left
Volver a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.4
estrellas
2,114 calificaciones
467 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Principales reseñas

EJ
3 de ago. de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 de mar. de 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 464 revisiones para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por Bhavya S

27 de ene. de 2020

whatta wow :D

por 裴品傑

5 de jun. de 2019

很不錯,但最後的回歸有點難

por Tsoi K M E

14 de jun. de 2020

Great course

por Heiner A M V

29 de abr. de 2020

Very usseful

por Henrique G

24 de sep. de 2019

It's great!

por Ruikun D

29 de ene. de 2019

very

useful

por jayashree b

21 de oct. de 2020

its useful

por BENJAMÍN J B

30 de ago. de 2020

Excelente!

por CHIRAG

27 de oct. de 2020

THANK YOU

por SOUMEN S

7 de ago. de 2020

THANK YOU

por MAKADIYA K

22 de jul. de 2020

Thank You

por Izaz A k

19 de jul. de 2020

Thank You

por Md K I

4 de jul. de 2020

Awesome!!

por Joydeep p

8 de may. de 2020

Very good

por Leonardo S M S

19 de sep. de 2020

Perfect!

por PRINCY X

24 de may. de 2020

NICE ONE

por sw l

25 de ago. de 2020

good !

por Kunal B D

16 de jul. de 2020

v.good

por Kleber L d S

20 de jun. de 2020

Ótimo.

por Abhishek k g

24 de jul. de 2020

great

por John W

9 de oct. de 2019

great

por Zhu, T

6 de jun. de 2020

good

por Xiaobing C

22 de dic. de 2019

good

por Jitendra D S

11 de sep. de 2020

Using short videos was a good way to keep things interesting. The course was broken up into very manageable sections so I never felt I had too much work to complete in order to progress to the next section (especially since I work long hours and do not have much free time). The videos, along with the subtitles at the bottom of the page, were clear and easy to understand. The exercises were a little disappointing in my opinion. I believe the best way to learn most programming language is to type out the code from scratch and test at every step as you go along. I understand that some sections of the code we used to the analysis were complex, so my suggestion is to only include those parts of the code in the exercises, and have the student type out the easy parts repeatedly. For example the from excel, print, head, tail and other easy code can be filled out by the students instead of already having it in place. This will really help nail down the syntax and nuances of the language. You can include a help button that shows the correct code if the students can't figure it out themselves. Overall I'd give this course a 8.5/10 since I was able to apply this knowledge easily to my work. Thank you, Coursera & Xuhu Wan!

Jitendra De Silva