Chevron Left
Volver a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.4
estrellas
2,051 calificaciones
456 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Principales reseñas

EJ

Aug 04, 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 452 revisiones para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por camillo s

Sep 06, 2020

The course was indeed helpful for my main goal to improve my skills using Python libraries to carry out mathematical / statistical caclulations.

One minor issue:

As I downloaded the notebooks for replaying them in my local Jupyter installation which is based on Python >= 3.6, I had to manually correct some statements due to changes in pandas, e.g.

pd.DataFrame.from_csv -> pd.read:csv or

pandas.tools.plotting -> pandas.plotting

mho it would be good to check for such issues

por Heung K Y

May 05, 2020

This course is more suitable for someone who has basic python knowledge. understand that there is a challenge with teaching programming languages via online platforms. It is quite difficult for the instructor to shorten the whole course into 4weeks material. Appreciate that the instructor and TA do spend time to answer student’s questions in the coursera forum. Candidate needs to spend extra time to view other sources to better understand the course material.

por Tristan H

Mar 31, 2020

A wonderful course to get an introduction into financial statistics and a few python basics. This helped me understand many things about prediction and trading strategies. However to truly understand how to code a financial trading strategy you will need a lot more practice than you get in this course.

I really liked the course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about financial trading and python!

por Abderrezak

May 07, 2020

-: some little mystakes, exercice level very low

+: large présentation that provide both python and core financial statistics skill within high level

Might need more time than expected, maybe twice, in order to code the exercice meanwhile watching the video. Cause the final exercice for each week consists just in changing some value. Not enough to know about coding. Except if you already properly know Python

por Dan S

May 05, 2020

This course is a good starter for you to apply financial analysis by using Statistics models with Python programming. If you have experiments in either programming or statistics, you will find lessons are quite easy to understand. I recommend classmates could take a look at some python plugins such as flask, yfinance. They are wonderful tools for further study.

por Varun S

May 08, 2020

The course was helpful and definitely interesting. The only problem I found was that a lot of pre-existing knowledge was required and I had luckily studied some of it but the course did not cover it, It would also be helpful to add more indicators to show what each variable stands for in the formula since I found myself forgetting and had to rewind.

por Yashus G

Jun 10, 2020

The course provides a very good learning experience. The course explains the various statistics that go into evaluation of stock data and further its execution using Python. The explanations could be bettered as there were many instances where pronunciations could not be comprehended. Overall the course provides a good learning experience!

por PUREUM W

Jun 30, 2019

전공이 금웅공학이나 금융분야는 아니지만 관심이 많아 찾아보던중 이 강의를 들어보았습니다. 결과적으로 말씀드리면 이 강의는 대학교의 명성만큼 어느정도 수준이 높은 강의이며, 기초지식으로 파이썬과 통계학을 요구합니다. 저같은 경우, 전공이 IT여서 파이썬과 통계학을 배웠음에도 불구하고 금융적인 해석능력이 부족하여 많이 고생하였습니다. 만약 이 강의를 듣기를 고민하고 있다면, 자신이 통계학과 파이썬을 어느정도 할 수 있는지 자체 레벨테스트를 할 필요가 있습니다. 강의의 구성과 교수님의 설명은 전체적으로 만족스럽습니다. 이 교수님이 조금 더 낮은 레벨의 강의를 개설하여 입문자를 더 많이 늘렸으면 좋겠네요.

por Daniel H

Feb 14, 2020

Great Intro. course to Python application in the Financial domain. It will be beneficial to have some Python and Pandas background. Good examples, very practical.

It's a great course - with many practical examples. But this course needs some basic Statistics and Python knowledge to really follow along with some "deep concepts".

por Mario

Mar 25, 2020

It is a short and well organized course with a gently introduction to the popular Python's data analysis library, Pandas. In addition, the course shows sufficient statistical and financial tools to build simple and practical strategies that put some light on the obscure (at least for some people) market stock analysis.

por George S

Apr 13, 2020

First course I've completed using Coursera initially found it difficult to get to grips with embedded python, but quickly got to grips with it, really interesting course and a brilliant introduction to python and statistics for financial analysis think the course was really well structured.

por Goh S T

Apr 04, 2020

Generally a very informative course on how to use python for financial analysis. Some of the concepts are not clearly explained. Would recommend to have a little basic finance background and to have some ideas about statistics as these concepts are only vaguely explained during the course.

por Pokman Y

Apr 19, 2020

Good and quick course for beginner to use python for financial analysis. The Jupyter Notebook is advanced development environment for python and academic/scientific researcher, but difficult for beginner. Would suggest to have a summary card for all the commands used during the course.

por John

Aug 05, 2020

Good pace, instructor at times is hard to understand, had to look at the transcript to understand some parts. Course only scratches the basic parts of python and statistics -- good beginner course, but may require small knowledge of python and basic statistics before beginning.

por Diego A C C

Jun 21, 2020

Es un curso que presenta conceptos interesantes sobre el mercado bursatil, y explica de manera clara la manera en que se pueden analizar los comportamientos de diferentes indices bursatiles. Es importante tener conceptos previos de estadística y algo de logica de programación.

por Juan d D

May 25, 2020

The content of the course is really good.

The amount and density of the information for the last week is high. Specially compared with first week. Would be great if it could be balanced information per week.

Time to time the (English) pronunciation wasn't good enough.

por Deep S

Jun 02, 2020

The course has offer me a insight in Python in Statistics and how I can implement in the field of Finance.

Overall difficulty was moderate to high, Week 4 was way to difficulty, I would suggest that a person with Knowledge on Statistics should apply to this course

por Sergio J

Aug 21, 2020

I agree the content is extremely useful, especially, for people who are starting to learn about finance, and statistics. The only complain was that my expectations were rather a focus in python than in the finance concepts themselves. Overall, a great course

por Bryan M

Jun 10, 2020

It has been a really interesting course, but I expected to learn a way to get the signals using a price action analysis, or even identify some support/resistance areas. However, it has given me some ideas to continue with my learning.

Completely recommended!

por Julian W

Jan 09, 2020

Nice intro to using python in financial statistics. I dont have financial background so a lot of things were too complex for me. In general this course will not teach you statistics or python but will rather show potential in learning both of them together.

por Richie S

Sep 01, 2020

Good introduction to Financial Analysis. However people with no background in statistics may have trouble. Moving back and forth between lectures to recollect small details makes it a good learning tool.

Thanks Again!

por Gregório P d O

Jul 13, 2020

The course is very short and condensed, serving as an introduction to Finance with Python. More examples and exercises are needed to explain more about the topics, but overall it's pretty good and straightforward.

por Zacharias L

Mar 10, 2020

I have learned quite a lot from this course. Econometrics and statistics are an important part of Financial Analysis of course. I would prefer if the course drew more deeper into the mechanics of Python, however.

por Matthew B

Aug 03, 2019

Good course with introduction to some statistical concepts and surface level python. Does not go into great depth with python and the jupyter notebooks could be a bit more challenging but overall a solid course.

por Saksit S

Jun 29, 2020

This is very fun course but i'm not recommend for beginner at least you need to have knowledge of statistics and basic machine learning(test,train) these will help you more understanding while study this course