Chevron Left
Volver a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.4
estrellas
2,250 calificaciones
499 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Principales reseñas

EJ
3 de ago. de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 de mar. de 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 494 revisiones para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por NILVAN P C

20 de sep. de 2020

Very good introductory material for the ones that are interested in learning basic's at using Python and mathematic formulas to apply at financial market.

por Ren J

11 de abr. de 2019

Clear explanation of the statistics and python, well-prepared exercise in notebook and basic bags in python are recommended to use in data processing.

por Liza P P

18 de jun. de 2020

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

por Parva S

13 de dic. de 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

por Zhuzju

13 de ene. de 2021

It is helpful with applicable codes. However, it would be even better if the theories and methods used in the course were explained in detail.

por garima

4 de jul. de 2020

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

por Stefan K

15 de ago. de 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

por John H

13 de jun. de 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

por Cheung Y S

7 de jun. de 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

por WAZIL K

13 de ene. de 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

por jarles a m h

14 de sep. de 2020

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

por Anderson A d S

11 de may. de 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

por Leonardo C d J

15 de jul. de 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

por Donovan A

21 de ene. de 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

por Dhruv T

23 de may. de 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

por Tushar G

9 de jun. de 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

por Steven D

1 de may. de 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

por Nora A R

5 de jul. de 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

por Horatiu S

15 de may. de 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

por Bharath B

25 de nov. de 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

por Rohan J

7 de sep. de 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

por Misael A A M

1 de ene. de 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

por Efrain A R A

26 de ago. de 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

por Gary C

11 de mar. de 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

por Galib H K

9 de may. de 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.