Chevron Left
Volver a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.4
estrellas
2,127 calificaciones
469 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Principales reseñas

EJ
3 de ago. de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 de mar. de 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 466 revisiones para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por Miranda G

10 de sep. de 2020

Good course but I think that economic concepts should be explained in more depth so that we can work better on Jupyter (which is a great way to teach / learn). I also think that more written material with illustrative examples could be included, not just lines of code that generate results.

por Cesar D

5 de may. de 2020

Course content is valuable from Statistics applied in Python code. Unfortunately, it didn't give enough examples or use cases for Financial Analysis. I'd like to see more stocks market predictions, studies and models using the Statistics concepts explained on this course.

por Eduardo F R

2 de sep. de 2020

It has wide explanation of statistics basics on the other hand the model development with python applied in finance has too few examples. I would also suggest data acquisition with Yahoo Finance or Google to be explained as it is widely used in financial analysis.

por Mingyue W

14 de jun. de 2020

Tough for a person not familiar with statistics and completely new to python. Would have been good to provide more basics to python as well. However, i would believe it'll be very beneficial for one who has already strong foundation in statistics to follow.

por Sushil K

25 de abr. de 2020

first and 4th week was fun and relevent. but the 2nd and 3rd weeks were quite difficult to understand and also lack clarity of what we are learning is how that is going to relate in the trading programming.

por William B

16 de jul. de 2020

Could have done with some more opportunities to write pieces of code in different scenarios; many of the notebooks consisted of just running the prewritten code snippets in order and observing the effects.

por Ricardo P

16 de may. de 2020

Overall good course but needs to clean/improve some of the code/quizes to be consistent. Does not explain Statistics or financial models well but shows basic idea of how to find/use them in Python.

por YI L

13 de oct. de 2019

Videos are not really connected to the practice. Some finance and statistic stuff is simply mentioned and directly used without enough explanation. I finished the course with help from Google.

por Abhay N

15 de dic. de 2019

This course is good for someone familiar with the concepts of statistics and linear regression. However, for a complete beginner, it's a little difficult to understand everything taught here.

por Anand S

7 de sep. de 2019

This is a course more for statistics than python. All we understand is how to use the Python libraries and their functions to compute statistical data.

90% Statistics

10% Python.

por Michael O

25 de oct. de 2020

It's kind of hard to understand to understand the lecturer/professor, but the course material is interesting. I was hoping for a little more programming in Python though!

por Ketan V

11 de ene. de 2020

The video tutorial could have been better, however the notebooks and quiz were perfectly prepared and were instrumental in verifying our understanding of concepts.

por Sagnik S

10 de ago. de 2020

this course is really good course to understand python programming

but

1.you need basic and intermediate knowledge of statistics

2. basic knowledge of finance

por Andres M M

22 de jun. de 2020

I think the most valuable part of the course is in week 4 but It was rushed by fast

explanations and I was hoping a better pace in these important topics.

por Shashank G

11 de may. de 2020

The course was a bit fast-paced and explanations could be more lucid and elaborate. Please increase the number of modules and provide more practice sets.

por Lisa W

16 de mar. de 2020

It's not bad, but it's not great either. I guess it works as a good starting point for further research, but the content is pretty general.

por Mridul w

29 de dic. de 2019

Overall a great experience but was not having a finance background so using these stock market terms for the first time was a challenge.

por King Y C

8 de feb. de 2019

The course is somehow overlapped with the course ISOM2500.Moreover,i do not think that I have really learned a lot regarding Python.

por Lui M C

17 de may. de 2020

A per-requsite of statistics is required. One should review the basics of statistics before taking the course. Pace is too fast.

por Sui W T

10 de feb. de 2019

It's a bit difficult for students who have no either coding or statistic background to understand the content of the course.

por Christopher B

22 de abr. de 2020

Overall pretty good, somethings are pretty much just glossed over and you have to figure out yourself or just plain skip.

por Sam N

8 de ene. de 2020

Do not recommend. Try other courses that specify on the individual topics rather than skimming over all 3 !

por Wynona R N

18 de ago. de 2020

Good course! It will be better to put more challenging questions as a practice in the jupyter notebook.

por Arihant J

12 de abr. de 2020

The basics were not explained properly.

A lot of code was unexplained.

Forum doubts were not answered .

por Luke L

8 de sep. de 2019

Lots of info to learn. Does not challenge you to actually write the code, which is a big drawback.