Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Text Mining in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Text Mining in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.2
2,177 calificaciones
411 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

Principales revisiones

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

BK

Jun 26, 2018

Would love to see these courses have more practice questions in each weeks lesson. Would be helpful for repetition sake, and learning vs only doing each question once in the assignments.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 403 revisiones para Applied Text Mining in Python

por Léa F

Nov 25, 2018

Amazing teacher.

por Bart T C

Nov 21, 2018

Really great course. Love the instructor. Hard, almost too hard for me, but very useful and applied.

por SagarSrinivas

Oct 01, 2018

Awesome. Worth it!.

por Saichand D

Dec 03, 2018

Very clear and nice explanations.

por Wixee Z

Apr 28, 2019

It's good.

por Magdiel B d N A

May 12, 2019

ok

por LENDRICK R

May 12, 2019

Well-taught course, I'd been struggling with regular expressions, thank you for simplifying the concept; additionally, you've opened my eyes to an entirely new world of data science for which I can think of an immediate productive application. :-)

por Ana M L M

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent course

por G B K

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

por Bhima R G

May 03, 2019

Nice content and good explanation with examples

por Parul S

Apr 20, 2019

ggod

por Sean D

Jun 20, 2019

This was a good course. Far superior to their machine learning course.

por shantanu k

Jun 24, 2019

nice

por Hai Q P

Jun 22, 2019

Good for real researchers. I highly recommend.

por Fadhel A

Jul 04, 2019

This course give the basic idea in each module existed in text and natural language processing kits. A lot more for self-explore, but this will intrigue to begin sooner and learn wider.

por Shadi A

May 24, 2019

Best instructor and teaching method

por kaushal

May 25, 2019

it's great course to learn text mining in python , you will find many good examples which are related to real worlds problems

por Ron B

May 28, 2019

I am a Data Engineer with a degree in Computer Science who wanted to learn more about Natural Language Processing for a small project I wanted to build. I had no prior knowledge of NLP other than some regular expression work from college and a basic knowledge of what tokenizing, tagging and classification were at a high level. This course was a great introduction into the field and has given me a solid applicable foundation to continue my education. I wanted something that was light in theory and heavier in application and this course hit a great balance. Contrary to many of the other reviews, I didn't have a problem with the autograder, most of the time I got an answer incorrect was due to not reading the question carefully enough. The assignments were great in my opinion and actually helped drive home the points made in the lectures. I recommend this class to anyone who wants to get their feet wet in the subject.

por John H E O

May 28, 2019

This course for me was demanding! I truly enjoyed all the concepts I learned.

por Anurag B

Jun 12, 2019

Great Content!! Productive Session!!

por Zefang L

Jul 18, 2019

Great introductory course for text mining. Very help to learn nltk, gensim, etc. packages.

por JATIN G

Jul 24, 2019

Nice Course, good learning

por Adrian L

Jul 24, 2019

Very nicely done!

por Dirisala S

Jul 24, 2019

The course is fantastic and it helps in enhancing your skills if you are a beginner.

por Ankush R

Jul 27, 2019

One of the best courses in NLP that I've come across thanks Coursera and University of Michigan