Chevron Left
Volver a Qualitative Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Qualitative Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.5
stars
641 calificaciones
204 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Principales revisiones

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 200 revisiones para Qualitative Research Methods

por Sathyan V

Aug 09, 2017

Got to know about fundamentals of qualitative research and the books that I should read to expand the knowledge

por Saim B K

Jan 13, 2017

Really good course. Gerben Moerman is really good instructor and also I'd never bored while watching his videos.

por Penelope R

Jan 10, 2017

This is a very well presented course packed full of relevant information. I especially enjoy the prof's energy!

por Kate W

Mar 03, 2016

The lecture videos are interesting, engaging, and informative, and the assignments are so much fun to complete!

por Nicole B

May 14, 2018

I learned a lot and will probably continue with the other courses on qualitative research from this series. :)

por EDGARD M M

May 26, 2017

Very interesting course with a lot of material to support and interesting exercises to apply the knowledge.

por arpita s

Feb 22, 2018

Very detailed. Very engaging. Extremely well researched! More on Analysis and Writing would be appreciated

por Richard R

Jun 20, 2016

Very good course. The tutor is simply awesome! His passion oozes out through every thought, word, gesture.

por Giovanni G S M F

Oct 26, 2018

It´s a very interesting and useful course, the lecturer is very funny, and the contents are well exposed.

por Teri B

Jan 27, 2017

Engaging lecturer, relevant content. I was able to immediately use the content of this course in my work.

por Juan D d C R

Jul 30, 2017

Excellent in all ways! I enjoyed a lot doing field work and analyzing results from all over the world

por Dr. S H

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent Course. Very interactive. Faculty is excellent. Keeps the learner engaged for 8 weeks!!!

por Jose D N M

Dec 10, 2018

A really well prepared course! It could be good that some things of the course were updated

por Petko N M

Jun 20, 2017

It is a great course, though most of the recommended reading is inaccessible in my country.

por Huang h

Dec 22, 2015

This is a very good course that is helpful both to UG students and experts in this topic.

por hansoh

Dec 10, 2015

Very animated and enthusiastic instructor. Providing the lecture slides was very helpful.

por Rodrigo R F

Jan 02, 2018

Great course. Very important to understand basic concepts on qualitative research!

por Bertha I A T

Oct 04, 2017

I really liked the assignments given to put in practice what we learnt in class.

por MARK P T

Sep 01, 2017

This course helped me to understand more about Qualitative Research.

Very Good!!

por Humberto C C

Nov 26, 2015

A wordeful course. full energy and ideas for data analysis, Highly recommended

por Alejandro S

Oct 26, 2018

The classes are very interesting and useful to improve your research skills.

por Emmanuel C

Apr 21, 2018

Really enjoyed the Course and the lecture really made it very interesting.

por Daniel O

Aug 20, 2017

Great starting off point for any one looking to do qualitative research.

por Ali

Nov 26, 2019

extraordinary course, it gave me a lot of ideas for my thesis research

por Erik E M R

Apr 08, 2018

Great course and amazing spirit and commitment from the faculty team!