Chevron Left
Volver a Qualitative Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Qualitative Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.5
634 calificaciones
200 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Principales revisiones

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 196 revisiones para Qualitative Research Methods

por Jose D N M

Dec 10, 2018

A really well prepared course! It could be good that some things of the course were updated

por Fariza A T

Mar 24, 2016

Great course! I am new in the field of qualitative research and I am enjoying every lecture here. Gerben is an interesting lecturer. I wish I could attend some of his class in person. I guess it must be difficult to fall asleep in his classes with his expressiveness.

por Humberto C C

Nov 26, 2015

A wordeful course. full energy and ideas for data analysis, Highly recommended

por MARK P T

Sep 01, 2017

This course helped me to understand more about Qualitative Research.

Very Good!!

por Erik E M R

Apr 08, 2018

Great course and amazing spirit and commitment from the faculty team!

por Jonathan J d S P

Nov 10, 2015

:)

por THU Y A

May 27, 2016

Just fabulous. The instructor is amazing.

por M. I F

Mar 15, 2016

Great teacher and class!

por Teri B

Jan 27, 2017

Engaging lecturer, relevant content. I was able to immediately use the content of this course in my work.

por Angela S

Mar 30, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I would have liked a bit more explanation for certain concepts and perhaps some reading that were shorter, like articles (the suggested readings were mostly books). The assignments were designed to apply your knowledge and build on what you were learning, I thought this was a great learning experience!

por Joao P A

May 11, 2017

Very good! The samples and the theory were interesting!

por Tran T V

Jan 15, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you very much.

por Polina B

Apr 03, 2017

I liked the course a lot. I was impressed by Dr Moerman's passion to qualitative research methods (though sometimes his vivid gesticulation and jumping distracted me from the material). Assignments were quite useful for understanding of course concepts, though they took a lot of time.

por zabihullah I

Nov 27, 2016

unique course on qualitative research methods,

por Deleted A

Dec 24, 2015

An excellent teacher, interesting material, and demanding homework.

por sajal n

May 27, 2017

I owe a lot to the instructors. I couldn't have got a better introduction to the subject. I use this knowledge everyday. I wish, someday I could meet the instructors and personally thank them for crating such beautiful course. I Wish them all the best!

por Gerardo P

Aug 29, 2016

The course looks very interesting. The professor is very knowledgeable about the subject, so that makes learning it much easier. Thank you!

por 刘又一

Jan 10, 2016

It is a course really helping people not to go library many years.

por VINCENT O O

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome!

por eman m b

Jun 21, 2017

I've learned from this course a lot about the methods of qualitative research, and the preference of this course is the professor's explanation method, which is characterized by depth and flexibility and the use of images and many many examples that facilitate understanding. I have learned from this course much more than any book I read in the research methods. Thank you so much Dr. Gerben Moerman

por Swift N X

Nov 29, 2015

excellent teacher!

por Ghayda A

Mar 24, 2016

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot and I am planning to do more focused reading on qualitative methods especially analysis. Gerban's presentations are excellent, I wish all tutors are like him, they are organised, clear and easy to understand.

por Hong W

May 13, 2016

Good theory and presentation

por Leandro L L

Oct 11, 2016

Muito bom.

por hansoh

Dec 10, 2015

Very animated and enthusiastic instructor. Providing the lecture slides was very helpful.