Chevron Left
Volver a Qualitative Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Qualitative Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.5
634 calificaciones
200 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Principales revisiones

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 196 revisiones para Qualitative Research Methods

por Gerardo P

Aug 29, 2016

The course looks very interesting. The professor is very knowledgeable about the subject, so that makes learning it much easier. Thank you!

por Jonathan G

Dec 13, 2016

This was a tougher course than I expected, but Dr. Moerman does a great job of taking a huge field with some inherently fuzzy concepts and practices, then breaking them down logically. The focus on assignments more than exams is really useful, since so much of qualitative research involves talking, listening, and writing.

por 刘又一

Jan 10, 2016

It is a course really helping people not to go library many years.

por VINCENT O O

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome!

por 王金娜

Oct 13, 2016

Very

por IDREES M

Feb 11, 2016

LOVED IT!!!!

por GLENDA Y T M

Feb 27, 2018

Excelente disertación

por Xie Q

Sep 21, 2016

Great job!

por Maryse U

Apr 26, 2016

Very informative, lively and fun

por Raúl A A R

Jun 25, 2016

Awesome course!

I loved the lectures and the homework assignments. They were fun and creative. Dr. Moerman is very well prepared in this subjects and his explanations were engaging and thought provoking. I hope I can meet him some day to thank him personally.

Greetings!

por Abdul

Feb 06, 2016

Great Learning site

por ryuichi O

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent course! I have got a comprehensive framework of qualitative study, which can lead to more detail learning!

por LUBNA R

Aug 18, 2017

V

por dexter

Jul 21, 2016

Very well explained. The guy in the video jumps and make it harder to be distracted. Nice. I hope to see more courses from you.

por Huang h

Dec 22, 2015

This is a very good course that is helpful both to UG students and experts in this topic.

por fredy l

Dec 11, 2017

very well designed, excellent course

por Erik E M R

Apr 08, 2018

Great course and amazing spirit and commitment from the faculty team!

por arpita s

Feb 22, 2018

Very detailed. Very engaging. Extremely well researched! More on Analysis and Writing would be appreciated

por Daniela L y S

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent course , a lot of motivation!

por Luke M

Dec 08, 2015

The lecturer makes difficult concepts very approachable as well as making them interesting. These are some of the best explanations I have seen that are also easily accessible to undergraduates and learners new to this material.

por Abdirahman M

Dec 05, 2017

This is great course.

por sajal n

May 27, 2017

I owe a lot to the instructors. I couldn't have got a better introduction to the subject. I use this knowledge everyday. I wish, someday I could meet the instructors and personally thank them for crating such beautiful course. I Wish them all the best!

por Helen S

Apr 17, 2016

I found this course to be excellent. I really enjoyed the content and learned so very much.

My only criticism is not of the course content but simply the nature of the course. I am currently working full time and doing a Masters degree part time, and I did this on top of that, so I found the work load to be exceptionally heavy. Not a problem for someone who isn't working though.

Superb course - thank you.

por Emmanuel C

Apr 21, 2018

Really enjoyed the Course and the lecture really made it very interesting.

por Pablo

Feb 09, 2016

Good course and teacher, learned a lot and kept me interested