Chevron Left
Volver a Qualitative Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Qualitative Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.5
632 calificaciones
199 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Principales revisiones

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 196 revisiones para Qualitative Research Methods

por Natalia P

Mar 27, 2016

Wish I could have more interactions and discussions with other students. Would help clarify notions

por Sandeep K

Jul 24, 2017

Good Course and provide me basic understanding of Qualitative Research Methods.I will be great if course PDF Transcript will be provided as in Quantitative course instead of Presentation Slides.

por Ramona R

May 04, 2018

Great basic course on qualitative methods, very practical.

por Marius P

Feb 10, 2016

good course, well thought through.

some of the lectures didn't quite get the message across clearly and some of the assignments didn't quite measure what they intended, but overall i was much impressed, thanks.

por Maria C F R

Dec 20, 2015

Very encouraging to go further on qualitative analysis.

por Leitha M

Dec 21, 2015

A very good course, although I think there are a couple of improvements that can be made. I flagged a few comments on various areas of the class.

por Adrián Á G

Aug 06, 2017

Nice work and good effort.

por Stephanie S

Apr 14, 2016

Very enthusiastic lecturer, which made learning that much more enjoyable! The course content is fantastic. My only comment is the grading system for the assignments / how the assignments are designed - in my opinion the grading system could be improved to reflect efforts and correct submission done by students.

por Danielle L

Nov 07, 2017

Overall, a very good course. I'm more analytically minded so I took it as a part of the sequence and there was a bit of a reckoning since it's not a way that I usually think. Regardless, the material was well presented and the lecturer is nothing if not enthusiastic.

por Tyson P d M U

Apr 26, 2018

Pretty good. I learned a lot.

por 赵思奇

Nov 19, 2017

Strong effort on the production team. But I don't think mooc is a suitable format for this course. You can only learn qualitative research by doing it.

por Rebeca C

Jul 04, 2017

I give four stars because I wanted more about interviews and ethnography, but honestly, I really liked it.

por Xinlin J

Jun 05, 2017

Please provide the complete transcript of a week in pdf format like quantitative research methods?

The slides are too dark (black background) and don't look good in print.

por Arwin v d P

Jun 21, 2017

This course is an excellent opportunity to gain knowledge on Qualitative Research. Prof. Gerben Moerman is one of the most excited teachers you'll ever 'watch' during any lesson, which makes it even more fun to watch all the lessons. On top of that, the course really touches upon the most important things about this kind of research in a very enjoyable (and not boring-lame-exhausting) way. You have to invest some serious time in doing your weekly tasks, but they are all interesting and easy to make you grab the essence of doing Qualitative Research. Overall, I enjoyed this course very much. It's a lot better than the experience I had at the faculty of religionstudies in Groningen, The Netherlands.

por Kayode A

May 17, 2018

Nice topics, excellent approach and presentations

por zeba a

Sep 20, 2017

Its a good introductory course on the topic. Of course, the subject is too wide to fit in a month-long mooc but I felt it was a good primer and touched about key aspects of Qualitative Research Methods, with good references and sign-posting to further in-depth study on the specific topics.

por 杨平华

Aug 22, 2018

useful

por Nivedh J

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, but more concrete examples could help with handling and understanding the very abstract ideas dealt with in the course.

por Elisavet A

Oct 22, 2018

the only thing I felt missing was a comparison between qual and quant

por Clare G

Jul 29, 2019

The assignments were really interesting and I understood everything. However I found the lecturing style distracting so just read the transcripts and slides.

por Davi F L V Z

Sep 05, 2019

Um curso bem estrutura. Os conceitos aqui mostrado são bem definidos e explicados. Ótimo curso!

por Kiseleva A

Oct 12, 2019

The material of the course is fine, but I'd like lectures to be more structured and precise.

por Sara H M

Oct 17, 2019

I prefer the method where there are questions in between the lectures, and a quiz every week. That way is easier for me to know if I'm understanding the lecture.

por Fabian G

Dec 05, 2015

Very convoluted; examples not so clear; still interesting and well produced.

por PHUONG T

Oct 13, 2016

I found this course very useful and would recommend it to friends if they are interested