Chevron Left
Volver a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety por parte de Universidad George Washington

4.7
estrellas
693 calificaciones
206 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Principales reseñas

ZA
14 de jul. de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

JS
16 de nov. de 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 205 revisiones para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por shreya

10 de jul. de 2019

It was very informative and more concerned on leadership development thus leading quality improvement in the organization

por Mohammed Y

18 de oct. de 2016

It was a pleasant experience after taking this comprehensive course. I learnt a lot from an experienced faculty.

por Richard C

26 de ene. de 2020

A very good insight in to the basics of quality improvement. Very well presented and easy to follow.

por Navjot S

11 de dic. de 2017

Great depth of knowledge and very modern knowledge. Really made me want to improve my knowledge :)

por Ryan d T

8 de feb. de 2017

This is very useful in my practice. I have learned a lot of strategies in promoting patient safety.

por Mark A F

9 de nov. de 2016

Thank you very much for this eye opener course especially to us here in the developing countries.

por Ambreen K

10 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course. Concepts were easily understandable and applicable to everyday work scenarios.

por Vincent D

27 de jun. de 2019

very good course, intense, gain a whole lots of knowledge and will be putting it into practice

por 박서진

28 de ene. de 2020

I could learn world situation about healthcare. I recommend this course for people.

por Ahmed A

23 de mar. de 2020

excellent course for this who want to start a OI project and for leaders

por KRYSTEL L E

3 de sep. de 2017

Very educational and applicable to be applied in any health care setting

por Farhad A

28 de abr. de 2017

it was quite informative and excellent course, thanks for your efforts

por Hanan

14 de nov. de 2016

Thank you so much its a very powerful course. I learned a lot from it

por Luis A A

12 de may. de 2019

Very good course and the final week was the best, leadership theory

por Rawan N

26 de sep. de 2018

excellent course for beginners in health care, thank you very much.

por Dr P H P

25 de feb. de 2020

Even in a heavy schedule it gave me immense optimum knowledge!!

por Prithwi R c

16 de sep. de 2018

Captivating,Entertaining and eye opening at he same time

por Slavica P D

22 de may. de 2019

Excellent course, very useful examples and resources!

por Shaila P D

28 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course, very well structured and with a

por Hadeel D

31 de oct. de 2019

a great course I recommend any one to take it

por SENAAT4059

3 de sep. de 2019

It has very good information in small time

por AMJAD B

18 de sep. de 2019

Hi there, before taking this course I haven't much idea about Healthcare Quality or what exactly is quality improvement, how to develop it etc. But this course broaden my spectrum and boosted my interest. I really appreciate and I am thankful to The George Washington University, faculty and of course The Coursera.

por SHAFAQ A

11 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course , although i don't work directly in the medical field, but in quality management but I wanted to explore new field and expand my knowledge and horizons.

por SAUD M A O

16 de jun. de 2019

informative but needs more focus on some of the things mentioned

por Pablo M Z

10 de jul. de 2019

very good, the leadership module is too theoric