Chevron Left
Volver a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety por parte de Universidad George Washington

4.8
estrellas
653 calificaciones
193 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Principales reseñas

ZA

Jul 15, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

JS

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 191 revisiones para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por Pierre J

May 10, 2019

g

o

o

d

j

o

b

por MD. R A

Jan 22, 2019

5*

por kanitta k

Oct 24, 2019

T

por Blodwin D J

Jul 29, 2019

I

por Muna S a

Aug 24, 2019

So far I have learned a lot from this course, it was hard for me in the beginning because the course is new to me and I don't have any experience regarding health and quality. as I am a graduate student with bachelor of natural health and science. I am planning to work in the department of Health and Safety. Thanks to this course it will be related to my field and it will help me a lot in my present and future life.

por Eman A Q

Nov 13, 2016

very nice and organized course, I wanted to give it 5 starts but its missing the interaction

I did not feel the class room with students, where I wished to know new people and exchange experiences. Thank you very much.

por Irfan A B

Dec 16, 2019

how to be an effective leader was quite important for me. the questions really fit to me as i have joined a new job as quality manager and have found myself struggling to create safety culture.

por Taher A

Nov 18, 2019

Good course that provides some deep insight into the healthcare system. Quizzes are pretty easy though and are really about memorization more than applying your knowledge.

por Marc A

Jul 30, 2017

Course gives a very good overview of the relevant issues in healthcare quality and safety. This is useful in every clinical setting - no matter which country.

por rajendra g

Oct 03, 2018

Course content and outline were great. The presentations, especially the later modules, were quite monotonous. These could have been more engaging.

por María F C S J

Mar 28, 2020

The course was very interesting, I liked learning about quality and safety in patient care. I suggest trying to make the videos more interactive.

por Farah A

Mar 19, 2020

Great course. I rated a 4 for the sole reason that in some modules, some readings and resources were unavailable.

por saad

Mar 26, 2020

i would like to thank the course coordinator for the course its a very Good and Helpful course

Thank you

por Precious O

Mar 14, 2020

Very insightful and inspiring topic. Kudos to the team - great job. Thanks

por Ali a

May 09, 2017

One of the best healthcare quality and safety course i have ever taken

por Pallavi H

Sep 29, 2019

Knowledgeable session, sillks taught were useful and much required

por Muhammad N

Jan 25, 2017

A good informative course. Very useful and futuristic

por Sridevi K

May 26, 2018

Good resources; bite sized modules; easy to navigate

por Tim P

Aug 19, 2017

Good content, but presented only by lectures. Presentations of cases and strategies by actual patients, staff, providers, and leaders would probably make it more engaging. Thanks.

por Dr. L B

Apr 28, 2020

Old literature, not much interaction, monologues from 2 people, not very engaging.

I am completing another course at Coursera at the moment "Unraveling the city center" and its a whole new experience - interactive, interesting, engaging. "leading healthcare quality and safety" could learn a lot and improve their quality :)

por John E A

Jul 29, 2020

This was a very enriching learning experience! The thought and organization of this course was well done. The multimedia for each presentation was very excellent. The assignment questions were comprehensive and reinforced the didactic material.

The paper assignments were very appropriate but some links had expired - perhaps up to 3-5 links not active. The tests were appropriately challenging! I have always wanted to improve and streamline the process of patient care and documentation for heart surgery. It has always been a priority for me to enhance accountability to my patients - this is the appropriate avenue with everyone in the team working toward the same vision and goal.

I was very pleased with this course! Thank you again for your commitment to excellence.

por Dr. U B

Jun 01, 2020

The course has enriched my knowledge on quality and safety immensely. In this connection I would like to specifically refer to the brilliant presentation as well as their way of imparting knowledge in such a complex subject. The guidance provided to me will go a long way to introduce and sustain a culture of safety in our organization. The references were very relevant especially to build basic knowledge about quality and safety in hospitals. My sincere thanks to both the faculties.

por D P

Jun 16, 2020

While some of the reading references are a bit dated, I learned a lot of directly applicable quality and safety skills in addition to some basic concepts. I feel that I now have a framework to approach some quality improvement projects and will feel comfortable doing so.

por Deeparav

Jul 25, 2020

The course is informational with simple instructions. The presenters were both engaging our minds to think and process easily, in short kept our minds eager to learn more. Thank you for improving my knowledge ob healthcare quality and saftey

por Judy A

Jun 30, 2020

Its a very challenging course as it pens your mind to the importance of quality and safety in the healthcare system. You get to learn unimaginable topics that eventually strengthens your knowledge in an area where there is alot of oversight.