Chevron Left
Volver a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety por parte de Universidad George Washington

4.7
estrellas
690 calificaciones
206 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Principales reseñas

ZA
14 de jul. de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

JS
16 de nov. de 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 204 revisiones para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por Mr. D P

21 de jun. de 2020

good

por Haihat W A

14 de may. de 2020

Good

por PARAG R

16 de jun. de 2020

.

por Fazil M A

2 de may. de 2020

V

por Jennifer S

9 de may. de 2020

I thought the course lectures were full of great content, concisely delivered and interesting to follow. I could not give the course 5 stars because none of the questions in discussion forums were answered by teaching or support staff nor were any assignments reviewed. There were also a few links in the resource section that needed to be updated due to broken links. As an introduction to the subject of quality improvement I would recommend the course to others but unfortunately you will not get an idea of how well you have absorbed the material due to lack of feedback / course support.

por Adeola O

12 de sep. de 2020

This was an insightful course. The depth of knowledge, the flow of information and are well presented and the new resources acquired with the diverse books mentioned especially in Leadership (Learning Organization, Strengths-based leadership). The measures and measurements were new to me as well as the different models of culture change which I see as applicable to the industries that I have worked in. Thank you for this bite, I am excited to learn more on leadership, quality and safety.

por Ujjwal P S

15 de jun. de 2020

Really feel proud be a part of such an enlightening course, didn't expect to gain so much initially but it's commendable to see how instructors framed the much less discussed topic in simplest way possible. It holds importance especially for someone like me coming from a region where we lack this culture of quality and safety, and a setting where accountability is questioned. Thanks a lot !!

por Kathy V

26 de jul. de 2020

This course attended to my needs to have a comprehensive overview of the process of developing a quality health care environment where I work. It accomplished that task and spurred further studies, purchasing books and pursuing other courses that will provide more detail an knowledge necessary to apply the concepts and ideas successfully.

Thank you! GWU and Coursera!

por Dr D A S

16 de jun. de 2020

It was wonderful learning experience. It started from science of safety to leadership in the healthcare. Concepts of Just Culture, Culture of Safety and Quality, Leadership in Healthcare, Change Models, PDSA Model and other tool and processes for Quality Improvements are excellently explained by the instructors. Glad that i chose this course.

por kyawnay z

27 de jul. de 2020

The course is very informative and useful. Nowadays, changes are inevitable. How to manage a change successfully is thoroughly learned. The role of leadership lies in all level of staff. It is worth learning course absolutely.

por Lucas d R S R

28 de jul. de 2020

O conteúdo do curso é interessante, mas introdutório. Os professores falam bem, mas as aulas não são tão didáticas em explicar os conceitos. Contudo, é uma boa pedida para se iniciar nesse mundo da qualidade!

por Bobichen K

14 de jun. de 2020

This course gave me confidence and knowledge to apply the same in the healthcare system to improve the quality and safety of the patient as well as to the growth of an organization to achieve its goals.

por Joanne Y S Y

15 de jul. de 2020

So much to digest, thanks for the hardwork in summarising a good content that would requires much of additional readings and understanding too. But the main essence are all addressed.

por Angela S

17 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for this program. Both instructors were very engaging and offered a wealth of information. I gave it 4 stars only because some links in the required reading had expired.

por Aruzhan O

21 de may. de 2020

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the course. My suggestion is to ask lecturers not to read from the slide because it distracts students and makes them less involved.

por sedef s ü

12 de sep. de 2020

Although I am at the beginning of the road, I learned more or less about the health system quality. Thank you.

por Phyo P Z

11 de nov. de 2020

Very effective course for those who have high interest in Healthcare Quality and Safety improvement.

por Shaymaa S A

19 de jun. de 2020

It is very good for any one to pave the way for quality, and know the structure of quality.

por Tushant s

9 de may. de 2020

A good course to have in depth knowledge of quality and safety required in healthcare.

por Kyaw Z m

22 de jul. de 2020

very useful and informative course for the learnaer in Healthcare quality and safety

por Dr. A k

27 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course very informative and well organized

por VIJAYAKUMAR

21 de nov. de 2020

creates eager to learn more and more in health care

por �ADITI P

5 de jul. de 2020

i love this course

por DANNY G H D

1 de abr. de 2020

very useful course