Chevron Left
Volver a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety por parte de Universidad George Washington

4.8
estrellas
967 calificaciones
279 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Principales reseñas

CO

26 de abr. de 2022

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

ZA

14 de jul. de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 282 revisiones para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por kyawnay z

27 de jul. de 2020

The course is very informative and useful. Nowadays, changes are inevitable. How to manage a change successfully is thoroughly learned. The role of leadership lies in all level of staff. It is worth learning course absolutely.

por Lucas d R S R

28 de jul. de 2020

O conteúdo do curso é interessante, mas introdutório. Os professores falam bem, mas as aulas não são tão didáticas em explicar os conceitos. Contudo, é uma boa pedida para se iniciar nesse mundo da qualidade!

por Bobichen K

14 de jun. de 2020

This course gave me confidence and knowledge to apply the same in the healthcare system to improve the quality and safety of the patient as well as to the growth of an organization to achieve its goals.

por Joanne Y S Y

15 de jul. de 2020

So much to digest, thanks for the hardwork in summarising a good content that would requires much of additional readings and understanding too. But the main essence are all addressed.

por Angela S

17 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for this program. Both instructors were very engaging and offered a wealth of information. I gave it 4 stars only because some links in the required reading had expired.

por PRINCESS N

26 de jun. de 2021

Extremely educational and beneficial. However, it would be great if some of our questions are actually attended to, gives ones a higher sense of learning. Great work all the same

por Aruzhan O

21 de may. de 2020

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the course. My suggestion is to ask lecturers not to read from the slide because it distracts students and makes them less involved.

por Samira H

20 de oct. de 2021

I have learnt a lot about how to improve and ensure better quality as a provider through this course. The demonstration and resources were top notch.

por Daphne M

9 de dic. de 2020

very insightful but the quizzes were hard to be reflected on since there is no feedback was given except week 1 quiz.

por sedef s ü

12 de sep. de 2020

Although I am at the beginning of the road, I learned more or less about the health system quality. Thank you.

por Rukmani N S

25 de ene. de 2021

I would recommend this course also as a suggestion they should include current publications and videos.

por Phyo Z

11 de nov. de 2020

Very effective course for those who have high interest in Healthcare Quality and Safety improvement.

por Shaymaa S A

19 de jun. de 2020

It is very good for any one to pave the way for quality, and know the structure of quality.

por tushant s

9 de may. de 2020

A good course to have in depth knowledge of quality and safety required in healthcare.

por Kyaw Z m

22 de jul. de 2020

very useful and informative course for the learnaer in Healthcare quality and safety

por Dr. A k

27 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course very informative and well organized

por vijay s

21 de nov. de 2020

creates eager to learn more and more in health care

por Dr T N

22 de nov. de 2021

Ry well covered topics.

por Nicole D

7 de feb. de 2021

Very helpful thank you

por �ADITI P

5 de jul. de 2020

i love this course

por DANNY G H D

1 de abr. de 2020

very useful course

por hadir g

11 de sep. de 2021

Thank you

por Suresh D

29 de abr. de 2020

Excellent