Chevron Left
Volver a Quantitative Foundations for International Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Quantitative Foundations for International Business por parte de Universidad de Londres

3.8
estrellas
232 calificaciones
71 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Principales revisiones

DK

May 26, 2020

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AS

May 17, 2019

Excellent course giving intuitive insights into derivatives, matrices and linear algebra. Lays the foundation of quantitative modelling. Very useful.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 68 revisiones para Quantitative Foundations for International Business

por Narasimhan S

May 02, 2020

Excellent explanation

por Prasad N

Jun 28, 2019

Informative course.

por Dhiraj M

May 31, 2017

basic level course

por santisteban h

Nov 01, 2017

Interesting !

por Alvaro C

Oct 08, 2017

great course!

por Abhishek

Sep 30, 2017

good course.

por Mason E H

Feb 17, 2017

A great refresher course for math. Depending on which way you look at the course it is either 4 or 5 stars, I wish I could give 4.5 for this reason! I'm not sure if it would be wholly sufficient for people new to mathematics trying to get into business/MBA as there needs to be more examples and problem sets. There could also be some PDFs added to further reinforce learning. However I still rate this course highly because I had no experience with matrices but through the videos as a sole resource I got a perfect score on the quiz on the first time. If you have a maths background you'll find this course the perfect refresher for exploring your MBA options.

por Alexander M

Feb 17, 2020

A real challenge for me but well worth the effort. There is a language issue as the presenters are not native English speakers. I got around that by taking careful notes. If you follow the lessons the concepts are easily learned. Just stick with it and don't get frustrated like I almost did when I started Functions!

por Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

A nice course about equations, functions, derivatives & matrices. However, I felt a lack of explanation sometimes.

por Ryan M

May 19, 2019

Good Course, but I would want the examples to stay on screen as they are being presented.

por Travis B

Dec 29, 2017

Sometimes hard to understand the instructor but good subject materials.

por Debbie O

Jul 03, 2017

Fantastic. I did however have to go through twice to fully understand.

por Reza R

Aug 23, 2017

Good course for who wants to know about networking in business.

por Nicole

Feb 05, 2020

Gives you experience of the Quantum World and Maths.

por Fy M

Jan 09, 2019

the quiz questions have several typos

por Tom G

Mar 09, 2017

good content and lessons, quizzes

por Deleted A

Jun 04, 2018

T

por Juan P P

Nov 14, 2019

Some topics are not well explain (for example matrix) and for several topis you need some previous knowledge. Also as some other comments refer, the profesor that explains the first video of each course never explains anithing, insted, his students explains all the topics (and they try their best with lot of effort, but they are not the best teachers... they only read the equations!!!) Just to improve, make better videos, maybe only with a board and a penn and just explain all the topics!

por Domenico S

Jan 20, 2020

the PhD teacher simply and clearly reads what she says, even in bad way. Sometimes she gives the impression she doesn't understand what she reads. I can't believe UofL can consider this approach a way to teach.

The material offered is not enough to pass the test, so i had to surf on internet and check on my old math books to study in deep

por Kyle E

Sep 03, 2019

I felt there should have been more reading material, I'm sure I'm not the only one who struggled to follow the videos. I add the instructors were excellent but my preference is to read rather than continually watch. It can be exhausting stopping and starting to catch all notes.

por Yaser H

Jun 03, 2020

The Lecture should be more practical as I recommend the lecturer show more examples as it was confusing and I had to refer to different resources .

por Jim

Mar 14, 2018

Difficult to understand the lecturers English but otherwise insightful when reading each video.

por Shahrukh S

Sep 09, 2017

the pronunciation of the lecturer was at times very difficult to understand !

por Melida G J

Jul 04, 2019

I think the course could be better, some of the lessons were really basic.

por Chris T

Jul 07, 2018

The main instructor lacks enthusiasm. Very boring lectures.