Chevron Left
Volver a Building R Packages

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building R Packages por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.1
estrellas
185 calificaciones
47 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Writing good code for data science is only part of the job. In order to maximizing the usefulness and reusability of data science software, code must be organized and distributed in a manner that adheres to community-based standards and provides a good user experience. This course covers the primary means by which R software is organized and distributed to others. We cover R package development, writing good documentation and vignettes, writing robust software, cross-platform development, continuous integration tools, and distributing packages via CRAN and GitHub. Learners will produce R packages that satisfy the criteria for submission to CRAN....

Principales revisiones

KM

Jun 04, 2019

Fantastic course... Unfortunately, not too many people registered, it's tough to get your assignments graded. The program is the great continuation to the 10 course R data science specialization...

ME

Jan 16, 2017

Very good course for intermediate/advanced R users. Sad that you are elegible to do assignments only if you pay.

Filtrar por:

26 - 46 de 46 revisiones para Building R Packages

por Conner M

Sep 21, 2017

Good course, but very specialized programming knowledge in this particular course, which was not the case with other courses in the specialization. Would only recommend this course for those with the necessity to build R packages.

por Johans A A

Mar 22, 2018

I learned a lot in this course, was difficult at the begininng but enjoyable at the end!

por Arthur G

Jul 10, 2017

Informative and gives lots of information

por Kevin D

Jul 16, 2017

You will learn how to develop, publish and maintain a R package, and it's quite an interesting skill that will change the way you manage your code (you'll probably always store your code in documented packages you'll host on gitHub then).

Though it's a pertty hard MOOC for many reasons : quite inactive community, information you'll get in lessons isn't enough to complete assignments, course material is just book you'll have to read (no video, no interaction), you'll probably have the feeling you're going through something that's not really finished. Don't follow this MOOC if you want to avoid being frustrated because most of the time you'll be.

por Josef T

Apr 06, 2017

Course material is a bit light, missing useful pieces of information. The example code is functional but not of sufficient standard to pass the documentation exercise. The solutions to the exercise are not covered in the course material. It takes a lot of outside work to get a good mark. Course is good, but the material needs a bit of work.

por Rebecca G

Jul 23, 2017

This course was not great. Almost all of the information is a screen scrape from a book and peer-evaluation, so you may be better off just getting the book and going through it. The mentors very occasionally participated, the authors never. The assignments are poorly written and missing too much detail.

por Carlos C

May 28, 2017

Easy at first, very challenging at the end. Some of the course materials really need to be updated and expanded. Mentoring should be improved (include mentors on this course).

por Eduardo B G

May 28, 2018

The content was good but I have missed the videos. I can read a book, the experience with video demonstrations is better than this aproach.

por Rafał G

Nov 29, 2017

The amount of uncovered yet crucial issues is too damn high. For week 4 assignment I did most of my research on stackoverflow.

por KEVIN E A C

Jul 01, 2017

It was a very challenging course at least for me but i think it is not necessary.

por Igor P

Jan 25, 2018

Basic course no more then that

por Zsolt P

Sep 21, 2018

The material is not bad, however, this is just a refurbished version of a corresponding book written by the authors. Literally, all the readings are just excerpts from this book with typos all over the place. Save some money and just read that, I think this is a minimal extra work cash grab and you feel that all throughout. The final project is fine but not too fun (and the reading material is insufficient for it), it isn't worth the money either.

por George L

Jul 25, 2019

Lots of outdated material and no mentors remain to assist. Documentation is incomplete and left to the user's imagination. There have got to be better courses than this.

por Mai A D

Jul 19, 2017

The materials is not logical and not enough. It makes a lot of difficulties for the learners, especially through self-learning and online learning.

por Jean-Philippe M

Jan 30, 2020

Whish we would have a video going through all the steps (real case example) to show how to build, test and use travis on a package.

por Damian S

Jun 21, 2018

Among the worst courses I have found on Coursera. Once again, just a bunch of text, cut and pasted (sloppily) from their book and other resources. Examples are poor and insufficient, and much of what they ask you to do in the project is not covered well, or at all in the course forcing you to learn on your own. I don't object to self-education, but then, why bother taking this course? Can't believe they are charging money for this.

por Christopher M P

Feb 10, 2020

Final assignment may not be reviewed for weeks. If you go on to capstone, issue could extent into months. Expect to use many external resources.

por savvas s

Aug 28, 2017

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

por Maurizio C

Oct 12, 2017

Great gap between teaching and what is required to pass the course. Unnecessarily difficult. Not recommended.

por Jose V D

Nov 18, 2016

Just reading. There are not videos.

You are not allowed to submit the quiz if you do not pay.

por Tim S

Feb 12, 2018

Iam actually waiting for over one week to get graded. I dont want to pay for waiting!