Chevron Left
Volver a The R Programming Environment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The R Programming Environment por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.4
stars
911 calificaciones
238 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

Principales revisiones

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 232 revisiones para The R Programming Environment

por Shafi M W O

Aug 12, 2018

Very detailed with clear instruction of basics to a bit of advanced on R. A fantastic crash course for any beginner

por emmette

Oct 15, 2018

Great overview of R with a focus on Hadley Wickham's tidyverse (very useful set of packages for data scientists).

por Jomin P J

Mar 21, 2018

It is a wonderful beginner level course to start with. It really help you understand the basics and move forward.

por paoling83

Jun 23, 2018

Great review of concepts that I had already learned at some point. Looking forward to 'Advanced R Programming'.

por Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

por Vikesh K

Mar 21, 2019

Very good course. The pedagogy and the course content along with the assignments is rigorous and fantastic.

por Vibha S

Feb 14, 2019

The course was well designed for beginners. It helped me to gain lot of confidence in building my knowledge

por Nirash P

Sep 06, 2017

A wonderful course that help me a lot to learn R programming

Thank you John Hopkins University and Coursera

por Kshiti D

Jan 07, 2018

The course was very helpful on covering the basics. All the necessary materials and guidance was provided.

por Jean P U

Oct 12, 2017

More interaction with classmates through forum is definitely needed. Other than that the course is awesome

por Alice M

Feb 01, 2019

Solid introduction to R and the tidyverse with very nice assignments to get practice on the command line.

por Galen S

Feb 08, 2017

Really like the way the quizzes work in this class. They force you to experiment and learn by doing.

por Sandeep K

Mar 20, 2017

Very well organized material + Swirl tutorial, e-book + videos to get well versed with R programming

por Shishir S

Nov 26, 2016

One of the best R-coursera course. This course elevate my experiences on advanced data manipulation.

por Ioannis O

Oct 12, 2019

A well-balanced and professional course that really helped me understand and manipulate R datasets.

por Pawan K S

May 01, 2018

This is a great course with Practical assignments to learn all the topics covered in theory class.

por Oswaldo N C

May 27, 2017

It's a good course. I've learned many things. The packages tidyr and dplyr are really amazing.

por Andrea P

Nov 11, 2017

It's a good place to start R and joint to the book suggested in the course it is complete.

por Charlie A

Sep 20, 2018

Great course in learning the basics of writing idiomatic R. dplyr and tidyr are so cool!

por Christopher B

Mar 07, 2017

An excellent introduction to the concept of tidy data and the tools to manipulate it.

por Andrew S

Oct 05, 2017

A great introduction to the R environment and data manipulation with the tidyverse.

por Qingyun M

Feb 07, 2017

The explanation is clear enough, assignments and courses are strongly related.

por Mai A D

May 03, 2017

It is a good starting point to utilize the advanced R programming techniques

por Anthony S

Aug 26, 2018

good exercises to help you get familiar (or revise) R programming concepts

por Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

This course is a good one to take before you dive into the Advanced R book