Chevron Left
Volver a The R Programming Environment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The R Programming Environment por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrellas
1,111 calificaciones
305 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

Principales reseñas

MV
25 de dic. de 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
17 de jun. de 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 300 revisiones para The R Programming Environment

por Yimin Z

29 de may. de 2020

The assignment/quiz is one of the best I had for an online course. It is inspiring and informative. Thank you for providing such a pleasant learning experience.

por Abdirahman H H

5 de ago. de 2017

The R Programing Environment is very supportive environment, and I appriciate the guideline and the materials. futhermore, the course was good begining. Thanks

por Sigrid

23 de jul. de 2019

What I liked most about this course was that it gave us a solid foundation on how to program in R and at the same time made us want to learn more about it.

por Thomas S

14 de sep. de 2021

Great Introduction, may we worth clarifying that for Data Manipulation the script must be saved before entering submit() as you cannot make progress.

por Giorgi G

11 de jun. de 2020

Overall, it is an excellent course. However, there was a big difference in terms of difficulty between the quizzes, especially with the last one.

por Dingoo K

24 de sep. de 2017

The course will be very helpful for those who are interested in R programming and starting it out. The course teaches you the basics.

por Miao C

25 de nov. de 2017

very good introduction to the R programming language, with holistic introduction to updated R packages written by Hadley Wickham.

por Gregory G

25 de may. de 2017

So far I have really enjoyed this course. It has added to my overall R knowledge, especially the functions for data manipulation.

por Rui G

16 de oct. de 2017

Very nice courses for people want to get more familiar with R (like me), the quiz are really related to the points in the book.

por Malinda W

21 de nov. de 2020

Excellent R course for a beginner. This course is a bit more challenging, but you can learn a lot as a first time learner.

por Helaynea E I M

26 de sep. de 2019

This course helped me learn functions I had not been previously aware of and really helped challenge me. I learned a lot!

por Petko S

22 de mar. de 2018

Very useful course not only for beginners but also for practitioners! There are some valuable insights in the R practice!

por Laura A R

2 de feb. de 2018

Interensate, ameno y muy explicativo. La plataforma es muy cómoda y el ritmo de trabajo es asequible. Recomendable 100 %

por Sayan S

21 de abr. de 2018

An excellent course. Very good introduction to R and certain packages such as dplyr and grepl. Hands-on and challenging

por Edmund J L O

26 de ago. de 2017

Great introduction to the world of R !!! Also a great refresher course after taking the Data Science Specialization.

por Shafi M W O

12 de ago. de 2018

Very detailed with clear instruction of basics to a bit of advanced on R. A fantastic crash course for any beginner

por emmette

14 de oct. de 2018

Great overview of R with a focus on Hadley Wickham's tidyverse (very useful set of packages for data scientists).

por Jomin P J

21 de mar. de 2018

It is a wonderful beginner level course to start with. It really help you understand the basics and move forward.

por Jonas M

23 de jun. de 2018

Great review of concepts that I had already learned at some point. Looking forward to 'Advanced R Programming'.

por Gregorio A A P

26 de ago. de 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

por Vikesh K

21 de mar. de 2019

Very good course. The pedagogy and the course content along with the assignments is rigorous and fantastic.

por Vibha S

14 de feb. de 2019

The course was well designed for beginners. It helped me to gain lot of confidence in building my knowledge

por Nirash P

6 de sep. de 2017

A wonderful course that help me a lot to learn R programming

Thank you John Hopkins University and Coursera

por Kshiti D

7 de ene. de 2018

The course was very helpful on covering the basics. All the necessary materials and guidance was provided.

por Jean P

12 de oct. de 2017

More interaction with classmates through forum is definitely needed. Other than that the course is awesome