Chevron Left
Volver a The R Programming Environment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The R Programming Environment por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrellas
1,111 calificaciones
305 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

Principales reseñas

MV
25 de dic. de 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
17 de jun. de 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 300 revisiones para The R Programming Environment

por Omar E

4 de feb. de 2018

I liked the swirl() package a lot, made me jump into writing codes into RStudio straight away. My only wish was to have some videos that would push me further

por Carl N

24 de oct. de 2020

The whole course was easy to follow except for the last questions of the last exam where the merged data set results into a null data frame after filtering.

por Michael C

27 de jul. de 2017

I like the swirl exercises, but found the text lessons to be very short. Overall, good but I hope some video will be given in future modules.

por Chung-Huey W

23 de oct. de 2018

The Swirl interactive course materials are really helpful for hand-on practice in R-studio. Learned a lot of R fundamentals. Recommended.

por Mohanned A

5 de nov. de 2016

very well, structure, the quiz was admirably hard, but satisfying to work through and solve. you made me think outside the box, excellent

por Tianyuan W

27 de ene. de 2019

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

por Sunetra S

8 de ene. de 2017

Course is good. However, some of the packages discussed in the examples, such as ggplot etc. should be discussed in more detail.

por Nada S

18 de jun. de 2020

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The only thing I wish I had it here is the videos rather than lots of pages to read.

por Satyajit S

23 de jul. de 2017

Can be vastly improved by making it more student friendly and giving more tougher practice exercises to tackle to assignments

por Nhung L

5 de abr. de 2021

Very interactive and easy to follow course. However, the quiz materials are kind of confusing and still have some errors.

por Karl M

24 de feb. de 2017

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.

por Halil K

31 de dic. de 2017

The last quiz is super hard and makes you feel a bit unprepared. But overall I learned a lot from this course

por Brynjólfur G J

15 de oct. de 2017

Some good functional R training but really missed the videos like in the Data Science specialization

por Jenny T

13 de jul. de 2017

I think that the explanation of the material should be adopted to people that are not programmers

por Wen H

5 de ene. de 2017

A very nice introduction to the R programming environment. I learned a lot and it was fun to do!

por Piotr P

19 de mar. de 2020

It is a good introductory course but the description of assignments could be more elaborate.

por Scott W

10 de abr. de 2017

This was a quick an relevant intro to the getting data and conducting basic manipulations

por David B

31 de dic. de 2017

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

por Jonatan H

29 de abr. de 2017

Good content, a lot of work loaded in the quiz of the last week, beware of this.

por RIPUNJOY G

4 de ene. de 2017

Could have been better. Expected some interaction/videos from the mentors.

por Sophie M

9 de sep. de 2021

W​eek 4 assignment is broken. Otherwise thank you for the course !

por Max K

6 de dic. de 2019

This is what they don't teach you at university. Very good course.

por MASROAF S S

26 de sep. de 2020

It's a tough course for the beginners in R programming language.

por Norm C

25 de ene. de 2019

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

por Zhao W

31 de ago. de 2017

Learned a lot through both lecture notes and swirl package.