Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,685 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

JM

11 de ago. de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

WH

2 de feb. de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.

These skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.

Material is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

4251 - 4275 de 4,607 revisiones para Programación R

por Ahmed M

11 de feb. de 2016

The Course is not easy for someone who is new to programming languages, I myself with 2 years of programming knowledge with other languages I found it difficult to understand, the only thing I liked about this course was swirl training it was pretty easy, fun, and clear.

Assignment was too hard and the descriptions are not that clear specially assignment 3

por greg s

9 de feb. de 2016

You don't really learn what you need from lectures. While I agree part of the experience is having to search and figure things out yourself, this goes beyond what I would expect. I have a technical background (heavy database, Data Warehouse, sql, and coding) and it was difficult for me, I can just imagine if you didn't have a technical background.

por Ragavan R

24 de sep. de 2017

While one will learn the basics of R from this course, the teaching/lecture material can be improved significantly. One has to do significant research/self-study to do the exercises. The content from the mentors help a lot. Those contents should be incorporated into the lecture material. I like to see this course improve based on the feedback.

por David C

20 de may. de 2021

The swirl excercise are fun but not related at all with our programming assignment. There are no way when we want to learn to apply what we hae learnt with that level of difficulty for the assignment. I mean, I want to work hard and earn that diploma but, without the knowledge, how can you do it? I do not recommend this course to anyone.

por Michael R

30 de may. de 2020

The material and concepts covered in the lectures are basic and simple, without clear exercises and practice examples. When it is time to solve the assignements, they overwhelmed you, are far advanced and confusing compared to the topics of the lecture. This is not an introductory course for people without knowledge in programming.

por Jayasankar J N

30 de jul. de 2020

First of all you will get a basic idea about R programming. Highly suggesting to use the swirl packages to get a overview of what the theory is saying. but the assignment difficulty level is too much for a beginner in programming. i would suggest those who have a lot of time spending for this course to enroll in it.THANK YOU

por Vinod V N

17 de dic. de 2017

good explanation regarding the topics, but they are just rushing into it and they are missing few basics things to tell, and one more thing is "everything is in PPT and there is no explanation or practical by doing coding in Consol" we cant understand until and unless we do in practical right! Rest everthing is fine Thank you.

por Jasper P

22 de oct. de 2020

Although the interactive exercises are very interesting to go through, the teacher itself doesn't bring the course in a fun way. You'd expect in a programming course that the lectures will be very practical but in this course the teacher just goes over tons of slides telling you what is possible instead of actually doing it.

por Ruben W

25 de feb. de 2018

The instructor seems not to be well prepaired. Sometimes he can´t even speak one sentence without "Ähm", "tz" or something like that. The quality is very bad!

Sometimes the contant is too less for the program assigments.

It is a good introduction for "R programming" but you definitly need more to get really into it.

por Kasper B J

26 de mar. de 2016

The video lectures were not on par with the, in my opinion, extremely demanding programming assignments. I'd say some knowledge of advanced coding was required in order to complete the assignments, or alternatively, lots of time to learn by yourself on google and forums, which wasn't really the point, was it.

por G. W

22 de ene. de 2021

The classes are well-explained but the course suffers from a clear lack of exercises. The gap between the classes and the assignments demands you get help from professionals in the sector, or that you combine these classes with Datacamp. I strongly advise the Datacamp classes for complete beginners like me.

por Abhisht S

30 de jul. de 2021

The course in itself isn't bad, but the professor doesn't know how to teach. Just monologuing while sharing slides made it harder to understand fundamentals. Also, the assignments are tough, yes but there should have been some better examples inside the course to learn the concepts used in the assignments.

por fgreguero

11 de oct. de 2020

The Videos aren't very interactives. The speech doesn't is structured. I hoped more of this course. When you are working with github is necessary to show how do it in and example. The review with other collegues is light. I think is better send the code and to have a validator which interpret this code

por Jonathan G

14 de feb. de 2016

Very essential topics, but the instructor's delivery of content is inconsistent, glosses over explanations at time, "umms and arrrs" a lot, talks extremely fast at times. Making this course quite hard to follow.

Disclosure: English if my first language. Not new to programming. Not new to MOOC courses.

por Doug S

6 de ene. de 2016

I was really hoping to complete the data science specialization, but I have found the first couple of courses to be not very cohesive. This course in particular was ok, but lectures and application (projects and assignments) had such a wide gap between them I found that I was mostly teaching myself...

por Abhijnan L

12 de ago. de 2020

The video tutorials are good. But the assignments given are way above the top. The course structure should incorporate those topics also which is expected from the students in the assignments. Restructuring of the course is required. Overall, the course is good for a starting point in R Programming

por Weiying L

17 de jul. de 2020

The assignments are soooooo difficult for beginners. I spent most of my time trying to find solutions for some functions that I am not sure if they can be used. Many solutions used in assignments are not covered in materials and videos. One thing that is interesting and helpful to me is the swirl.

por Matt B

14 de ene. de 2018

Not built for beginning programmers. Lectures and programming assignments are nowhere close to the same level. A lot like teaching someone the alphabet and then asking them to write a short story in the same lesson. First things, first. I'll probably explore on my own or with free courses/videos.

por Grant I

22 de ene. de 2018

As far as learning R Programming goes, this course is ok. When I first took this class I was having a hard time grappling with R. As a programmer who knows C++, VB, Java and Python, I felt it should have been easier to grasp. It wasn't until I started doing research outside of this course that

por Diane K

18 de mar. de 2017

As someone with little programming experience, this course was extremely challenging and I don't think the information taught was enough to successfully complete the course. I had to go to another online education source to teach myself R before I could do the Coursera programming assignments.

por Erik A

22 de dic. de 2016

Swirl package contents were better than the lectures in the videos. The video lectures introduced concepts without any context, making them difficult to understand. The video lectures also didn't demonstrate anything. The Swirl package was much better at "showing one," "doing one."

por Alex F

7 de may. de 2020

This course requires those who already know how to program in R before taking the course. Although the lessons and quizzes are doable, the assignments are way too hard and is not even covered by the lectures. I had to abandon this course because I could not do the assignments.

por Khurram A

25 de sep. de 2021

The exercises are much harder than what's taught in the course. The instructions are not clear either and much is left for the student to do on his/her own. A program teaching about a language should not expect from its students to already know the language. Much disappointed.

por Gemelee H

16 de jul. de 2019

The lectures and the book only gave a general overview of what is needed in order to answer the Assignment and the quizzes. This course is only good for getting a general idea of R Programming, but the material is barely sufficient to prepare the learners for actual problems.

por Thomas P

12 de mar. de 2018

I think that teaching a bunch of informations in few videos and after that asking the student to directly write a complex code is something that doesn't work. At least for me didn't work. Big thanks to swirl which was the only reason that I learned something from this course.