Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,581 calificaciones
4,678 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

EJ

11 de jul. de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

WH

2 de feb. de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 4,586 revisiones para Programación R

por Suwei W

2 de ene. de 2019

I learned something, of course, in this course. But without previous experience in data science, I found it OK to understand the lectures, but always got lost in the coding assignments. I tried to finish it on my own, but it turns out I have to search everything online. I felt that there's a big gap between lectures and assignments.

por Andrea C P

9 de nov. de 2020

For me as non programmer, the course resulted sometime hard to follow. Simply adding a pointer when Prof. Peng is showing a slide it would improve the understanding.

por Laura E

30 de nov. de 2021

While the lectures were informative, the programming assignments went way beyond what was covered in the lectures.

por Ana L d S P

24 de ago. de 2020

This course was not what I've expected. The functions lessons were not achieved, because it was not teached well.

por Bob H

28 de ene. de 2022

Presenter uses undefined/unexplained terms regularly which most users would not be familiar with.

por El M

9 de abr. de 2019

very good course but you need much more time then announced to finish the assignments

por Jueyi S

7 de ene. de 2019

Tutorials are indispensible for students to complete the assignments.

por Ramesh B

24 de ago. de 2020

This course is for programmers.

por Sherif A

1 de ene. de 2019

Needs to be more interactive

por Kaylyn G

17 de dic. de 2021

This course was very poorly taught. It has important information, but the course itself doesn't prepare students for the assignments. Not only is the only presentation of information through videos of text, but the professor stumbles over his words so badly not even the subtitles are correct half the time. I honestly feel like I taught myself most of the material. Even if you grasp the presented information, it's not helpful for the assignments. It was like teaching a child their ABCs and then asking for a paper – they technically have the tools, but zero experience and don't even know where to start. This class would be heavily improved if, 1) Information was presented in a textbook-like way for reference and clarity, and 2) There were any sort of guided/practice problems or examples similar to what is expected in the assignments. I love taking classes, but this one was painful for me.

por SANJAY K V

8 de may. de 2020

I believe many of the students taking this course might not have any prior coding experience. Personally, I found the assignments quite challenging (rather than intellectually stimulating or providing learning) as many of the issues and syntax used in the assignments were never elaborated in depth in the videos. There may be a few people with really good statistical and coding background, who may not find this review much helpful, But, being new to coding, I can understand this and I believe the people who really need this course to equip themselves with these lessons may not be adept at solving some of the problems asked in the assignments. Please take this constructive feedback into consideration while modifying this course (if you do so). Otherwise, it was a wonderful course and gave same basics to build a foundation in R. Thank you.

por Glauco d O G F

19 de ago. de 2020

Swirl is an amazing learning tool and it was the best of the course. However, unfortunately the course videos and supporting material does not help too much in order to complete the Programming Assignments, specially the videos. There is a huge distance from what has been teached or maybe how it has been teached to what was asked to do during assignments. Nothing against to a good task, but would be fair to provide a proper knoledge (e. g. including examples at same level of the assignments, maybe something step-by-step) so we could complete them without spending so many hours looking for other sources which provide what maybe some of us were expecting to find right here.

The course was somehow frustrating and disapointing on this matter and I don't feel confortable in recommending it.

por Juergen K

21 de may. de 2020

Not very well organized overall. The assignments were fun, but I had to do extensive research online to find out how to answer the questions being asked, which made me wonder why I had sat through the videos. Sometimes I didn't even use what I learned in the videos to complete that week's assignments. The videos are far too theoretical, they probably would have been useful for someone familiar with R or S, but for a new user they required a lot of rewinding and without practical examples it was hard to actually remember what was being taught. In the rare instance practical examples were given the material stuck much better!

por Gabriela Á L

7 de nov. de 2020

The assignments are not gradual, I mean the content of the classes is not enough for the completion of the assignments. I think I would have appreciated more content in the classes, more explained exercises so that the making of the assignments wouldn't have been so miserable! It's a very hard course.

But I've learned a lot on my own, thanks!

por Diego V

24 de ago. de 2020

Huge disconnect between the canned lectures (almost all not by Peng) and the exercises. Moreover, other than generating random number distributions, there are no examples of the lecture material worth anything. Given the subjects covered, the course could be great

por Javier C

29 de ene. de 2021

The contents of the lectures are quite hard to follow, and exercises do not have much relationship with them. Difficult to follow the course, even with other programming languages skills.

por Biel G P

8 de ene. de 2021

The assignments are too difficult compared with the knowlegde taught in the videos and swirl

por Guillermo M C

8 de jul. de 2021

Assignments too difficult, compared to the amount of explanation and swirl exercises...

por Li C W

31 de oct. de 2020

I am extremely disappointed with the quality of this course. I am a professional analyst and have some years of programming, I intended to "formalize" my knowledge in R and data science by taking this course. This course is organized in a very poor manner, lectures and assignments are completely disconnected, the instruction in the assignment is also extremely poor, it is very hard to understand what the learner is expected to do, it is very frustrating and I cannot imagine this course is intended for "beginner". I managed to finish that just because it is sponsored by my company. 0 out of 5 stars

por Ravi L

13 de jun. de 2021

This is really frustrating as the assignment seems like completely out of course. Given that we are paying for the course, it becomes challenging to complete it on time. I am paying the fees second time as I was not able to complete the course on time.

Advise you to bring down the course charges or charge once only. If you guys really take reviews seriously then please read all the review and you will find the same issue of gap between huge gap between assignment and lectures.

por Sarah O

22 de jul. de 2021

Course is very poorly laid out. Programming assignments and quizzes have completely new, much more advanced material compared to what was taught in the lecture. I have some R background from taking other courses and wanted to further my education but this course really turned me off from learning the language. I was expecting the course to be challenging in a manageable way, but I feel let down by how prohibitively difficult and incongruous the programming assignments are.

por Tom W

30 de ago. de 2020

The worse Coursera course I've ever taken. The videos feel like someone reading the technical documentation to you, the "interactive" tutorials are like an 1980s text-only game, and the assignments require massive leaps in ability over what you learned in the lessons. I would call this course "Advanced-level assignments sure to both bore and frustrate people new to R"

por Douglas B

19 de nov. de 2021

Is this course only the fundamentals? I was lost from the beginning and I've already completed the Google Data Analytics specialization. The videos suck; too much info, no examples, and really; you can't work along with the videos. The swirl thing works but is really not helpful. This course is for people who have a very strong base in R.

por Dmitrijs R

6 de dic. de 2021

such poor course. No real-world examples, not a single figure in the videos. homeworks are out of the topics of the videos and to compete them you have to read explanations on forum (that does not always help). It is strange that you learn in videos one thing, and then have to complete unrelated tasks.

por Aliasgher J

23 de sep. de 2021

I would not take this course if I were starting out with R. It really is not a course for a beginner. There is huge disparity between the course content and the quizzes. The coursework does not prepare you at all to do anything. I learnt more from Google searches and YouTube than this course.