Chevron Left
Volver a Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
1,491 calificaciones
233 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Principales reseñas

BS
2 de sep. de 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP
24 de nov. de 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 228 revisiones para Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

por Sumit B

15 de abr. de 2020

good

por mohammad a

21 de ene. de 2019

Good

por MOHAN S P

30 de nov. de 2018

good

por KUKKALA R

28 de ago. de 2018

good

por Rekha M

28 de ago. de 2018

good

por Tabita S

28 de ago. de 2018

good

por Deepti S

8 de ago. de 2018

Good

por s m k

22 de jul. de 2018

Nice

por MAARAM G

14 de jul. de 2018

good

por KOPPU H V

13 de jul. de 2018

NICE

por Marala S S

5 de jul. de 2018

Good

por DUGGU K S

5 de jul. de 2018

Good

por G R C P

5 de jul. de 2018

Good

por Darshankumar K P

3 de jul. de 2018

Good

por GOOLI A

2 de jul. de 2018

good

por Tungala R

23 de jun. de 2018

good

por ANUMOLU Y

21 de jun. de 2018

good

por Thomas T

23 de sep. de 2016

GOOD

por Abdullah-Al-Mamun

28 de jun. de 2020

NA

por Scott S

26 de feb. de 2018

G

por Neville C

21 de jun. de 2019

This course is a very interesting monologue of Dr Harris about Raspberry Pi, Python and GPIO. There is no MOOC in this video collection. No way of asking questions to the instructor, no forum and you can not even give feed back on peer graded assignments. The library used for GPIO is not the most current, but it works. There is a whole week about using Twitter which in the end it is not required. Not sure if it has changed, but getting Twitter API keys takes time, as you need to fill some on-line forms and wait for those to be reviewed. But, this course makes you explores a broad range of topics not usually found on short videos or tutorials.

por Alejandro A J

17 de nov. de 2020

Good basic course to know the Raspberry Pi. It has interesting information, like connecting the raspbery to Twitter, using the Pi Camera and moving a Servomotor. It could be deeper in this topic, but it just give you the basic (and enough for the course), so hopefully in other course we get to use this stuff better

por Catur A

25 de ago. de 2020

The course with Prof. Ian Harris is great.

But, if this course respects the plagiarism honor code, it should be handled better.

I found some learners just use youtube video link from other, even many years ago. I also happened to peer-reviewing another learner using my uploaded image as his/her assignment file.

por Radwan n

4 de may. de 2020

I liked the course a lot, it gives important basic information to get the learner ready to start working with IoT projects, specifically raspberry pi.

Some of the assignments require the raspberry pi device.

por Jason D M

5 de jun. de 2017

Good introduction. Has many small code mistakes and doesn't go too deep into any topic, but at the same time provides a guaranteed way to jumpstart your familiarity with Raspberry Pi. Fun and enjoyable.