Chevron Left
Volver a Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
1,426 calificaciones
221 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Principales reseñas

BS

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 216 revisiones para Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

por Marala S S

Jul 05, 2018

Good

por DUGGU K S

Jul 05, 2018

Good

por G R C P

Jul 05, 2018

Good

por Darshankumar K P

Jul 03, 2018

Good

por GOOLI A

Jul 02, 2018

good

por Tungala R

Jun 23, 2018

good

por ANUMOLU Y

Jun 21, 2018

good

por Thomas T

Sep 23, 2016

GOOD

por Abdullah-Al-Mamun

Jun 28, 2020

NA

por Scott S

Feb 26, 2018

G

por Neville C

Jun 21, 2019

This course is a very interesting monologue of Dr Harris about Raspberry Pi, Python and GPIO. There is no MOOC in this video collection. No way of asking questions to the instructor, no forum and you can not even give feed back on peer graded assignments. The library used for GPIO is not the most current, but it works. There is a whole week about using Twitter which in the end it is not required. Not sure if it has changed, but getting Twitter API keys takes time, as you need to fill some on-line forms and wait for those to be reviewed. But, this course makes you explores a broad range of topics not usually found on short videos or tutorials.

por Catur A

Aug 25, 2020

The course with Prof. Ian Harris is great.

But, if this course respects the plagiarism honor code, it should be handled better.

I found some learners just use youtube video link from other, even many years ago. I also happened to peer-reviewing another learner using my uploaded image as his/her assignment file.

por Radwan n

May 04, 2020

I liked the course a lot, it gives important basic information to get the learner ready to start working with IoT projects, specifically raspberry pi.

Some of the assignments require the raspberry pi device.

por Jason D M

Jun 05, 2017

Good introduction. Has many small code mistakes and doesn't go too deep into any topic, but at the same time provides a guaranteed way to jumpstart your familiarity with Raspberry Pi. Fun and enjoyable.

por Aman B

Nov 15, 2017

The course is not very complete as in some programs aren't fully explained. But the course is good for someone who is willing to go further with the help of the internet.

por Don R

Apr 08, 2018

Lack of discussion forums impacted learning experience. Other than that, solid technical content and good presentation.

por Rodrigo E

Jan 30, 2016

I enjoyed the course, was easy to follow, but I would rather prefer something more challenging

por Craig W

Jun 27, 2016

Needs to be a little more technical and kick up the level of difficulty a notch or two.

por Vikram S

Apr 05, 2018

I was not happy about one of the assignments forcing us to create a twitter account.

por Sanjeev T

Jun 02, 2017

After this course I was able to use my Raspberry Pi for a variety of requirements.

por Vitali N

Sep 29, 2020

It is not very hard and not too easy, good readings, lectures and assignments

por Cristina G

Apr 10, 2018

There were some mistakes in the videos, especially in code in weeks 3 and 4.

por Jeff R

Sep 28, 2016

Good course with hands on projects. I wish it was a little longer...

por Alec L

Dec 06, 2016

Great course, a lot of fun with the practical assignments

por Darshan s

Sep 07, 2017

Great help to interface Raspberry pi with Internet.