Chevron Left
Volver a Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
1,510 calificaciones
235 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Principales reseñas

BS
2 de sep. de 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

HG
5 de feb. de 2021

Professor Harris has a practical approach to teaching which helped me understand the concepts better and encouraged me to perform different demos and experiments on my own.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 230 revisiones para Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

por Radwan n

4 de may. de 2020

I liked the course a lot, it gives important basic information to get the learner ready to start working with IoT projects, specifically raspberry pi.

Some of the assignments require the raspberry pi device.

por Jason D M

5 de jun. de 2017

Good introduction. Has many small code mistakes and doesn't go too deep into any topic, but at the same time provides a guaranteed way to jumpstart your familiarity with Raspberry Pi. Fun and enjoyable.

por Aman B

15 de nov. de 2017

The course is not very complete as in some programs aren't fully explained. But the course is good for someone who is willing to go further with the help of the internet.

por Don R

8 de abr. de 2018

Lack of discussion forums impacted learning experience. Other than that, solid technical content and good presentation.

por Rodrigo E

30 de ene. de 2016

I enjoyed the course, was easy to follow, but I would rather prefer something more challenging

por Craig W

27 de jun. de 2016

Needs to be a little more technical and kick up the level of difficulty a notch or two.

por Vikram S

5 de abr. de 2018

I was not happy about one of the assignments forcing us to create a twitter account.

por Sanjeev T

1 de jun. de 2017

After this course I was able to use my Raspberry Pi for a variety of requirements.

por Akshat M

9 de nov. de 2020

Nice course , I expected to have more practicals

In the end I like it very much

por Vitali N

29 de sep. de 2020

It is not very hard and not too easy, good readings, lectures and assignments

por Cristina G

10 de abr. de 2018

There were some mistakes in the videos, especially in code in weeks 3 and 4.

por Jeff R

27 de sep. de 2016

Good course with hands on projects. I wish it was a little longer...

por Alec L

6 de dic. de 2016

Great course, a lot of fun with the practical assignments

por Darshan S

6 de sep. de 2017

Great help to interface Raspberry pi with Internet.

por edgar f c

1 de feb. de 2018

Great practical class to built your IoT skills

por Marouane S

10 de mar. de 2016

very interting topic but maybe not deep enough

por SATYAJEET P

28 de sep. de 2016

The course content aptly covers the topics

por Praise T

15 de ago. de 2017

Very informative and systematic.

por DIVYANSHU G

5 de may. de 2020

a well informative course

por DODDI V V

27 de jul. de 2020

it is very usefull.

por Utkarsh S

30 de jul. de 2020

Good for starting.

por Luigi S

17 de feb. de 2016

Ok, really good

por Jagir M

12 de dic. de 2016

Interesting

por Moni s

29 de abr. de 2020

good!!!

por N S N T

18 de may. de 2018

useful