Chevron Left
Volver a Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
1,426 calificaciones
221 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Principales reseñas

BS

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 216 revisiones para Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

por edgar f c

Feb 01, 2018

Great practical class to built your IoT skills

por Marouane S

Mar 10, 2016

very interting topic but maybe not deep enough

por SATYAJEET P

Sep 28, 2016

The course content aptly covers the topics

por Praise T

Aug 15, 2017

Very informative and systematic.

por DIVYANSHU G

May 05, 2020

a well informative course

por DODDI V V

Jul 27, 2020

it is very usefull.

por Utkarsh S

Jul 30, 2020

Good for starting.

por Luigi S

Feb 17, 2016

Ok, really good

por Jagir M

Dec 12, 2016

Interesting

por Moni s

Apr 29, 2020

good!!!

por N S N T

May 18, 2018

useful

por Mallikarjuna R Y

May 15, 2020

good

por G R s R

Jan 16, 2019

Good

por SHAIk A

Jul 02, 2018

nice

por kathimamatha

Jun 30, 2018

nice

por Suresh K B

Mar 12, 2018

good

por Iain M

Feb 21, 2016

A very good introductory course. The teacher is excellent as are the video lectures.

Unfortunately, the new Coursera rules requiring payment before assessments can be accessed meant that I didn't complete any of the assessments. That will probably be a major disincentive for many learners who want to confirm what they have learned.

Also, UCI have elected to disable the discussion forums for this course (although I found they could still be accessed via the Coursera App on my Android phone). I can't help wondering if this was as a result of some of the negative feedback posted on the forums in the earlier courses of this specialisation. If so, this really doesn't reflect well on UCI as a teaching institution!

por Paulo A

Sep 20, 2017

There was a big disconexion between the lessons and the actual assignments. I understand the reasons for that, it's not possible to demand that people have the equipment and the time resources for putting into practice what's talked about in the lessons. But at the same time these assignments feel exactly the same as the assignments on the Arduino part of the specialization. I even used the same schematics I had back from the day. To me this feels a bit disappointing.

por Ali E

Jun 24, 2017

I could give this course more stars, maybe easily four, but I wasn't happy with the lack of forums or any other means of communicating with the instructor and/or mentors. This made me waste valuable time. Some of the course material and instructions are not up to date, especially for Raspberry Pi 3.

por Tyge L

Mar 13, 2016

While it is a good class, I have a message that one of my assignments is passed by not verified. I have no instructions on how to "verify" it. I'm disappointed something that should be simple is such a roadblock.

por Eric C M

Jul 22, 2019

The course and the specialization are great for complete beginers, but WAY TOO BASIC for engineers or students who has at least finished 3 semesters at any western uni.

por Nirmal N S

Jun 02, 2020

Some content (like reading and sending tweets) were irrelevant to the scope of this course. Measures are to be taken to make assignments copy proof!

por 乐向楠

Apr 04, 2017

most of the contents can be found on the website of raspberry, a quick start for those interested~

por Leonardo M F

Jan 30, 2016

Is very basic and don't send assignments becose I don't pay the course.

por Djs

Mar 14, 2016

Expected more based on the arduino course. Very lite on material