Chevron Left
Volver a Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.5
estrellas
612 calificaciones
199 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course focuses on developing truly cross-platform, native iOS and Android apps using React Native (Ver 0.55) and the Expo SDK (Ver. 27.0.0). React Native uses modern JavaScript to get truly native UI and performance while sharing skills and code with the web. You will learn about UI development with React Native UI and layout support and access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript using the Expo SDK. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the React courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your React and Javascript skills, (c) Use various features of React Native and the Expo SDK to build truly cross-platform mobile applications, and (d) Use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Principales reseñas

SS
30 de may. de 2020

This course helped me a lot improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. I am learn new language ie;react native and also learn how to run with android also.

MP
28 de dic. de 2019

This course helped me a lot in developing and improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. Overall this course was very good and informative.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 198 revisiones para Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native

por Sourav P

10 de ago. de 2019

The course may be updated to use the latest packages as there are lot of breaking changes in the latest version of the packages.

por Brandon L

16 de nov. de 2019

The course content needs to be updated as there is a lot changes happening in React Native world.

por Jose A

27 de ene. de 2020

As with previous courses in the specialisation, content is outdated. Some exercises don't work as defined. Some assignments evaluate tasks nor defined in description.

por Srihari M

11 de oct. de 2019

The course is good & cool, but many outdated libraries are used

por Subhadeep D

4 de may. de 2020

Enjoyed the course but can't help agreeing that the modules and the content of the course is quite outdated and has to updated regularly to maintain its value.

por Theodosios T

27 de ene. de 2020

Some of the course material is deprecated. So you'd have to spend some time on your own to fix issues.

por Taras S

23 de dic. de 2019

Used libraries are a bit outdated

por Muhamad A B J

5 de ago. de 2019

Great course. Need to update. Some of library used in this course is changed but still can follow by reading updated docs from expo.

por Azhar B T

3 de may. de 2020

so many outdated content....this course is very old...cannot follow exactly what the trainer told u...u have to figure out to import certain updated library by yourself. nobody will help u

por Brigita V

15 de jul. de 2020

The effort Jogesh K. Muppala and others have put in this course is really amazing. It is worth mentioning that there are quite a few parts that are already outdated, but there is nothing that the internet and discussion forums did not solve. Besides that, this course gives a thorough introduction to mobile app development. For me, it was the first time developing a mobile application and besides a few drawbacks, I'm really satisfied with the results. If you want to understand "how and why" - take this course. Every bit of code is explained by a lecturer, it is really worth the time ;)

por coder h

9 de ene. de 2020

I learned a lot of general features about ReactNative from this course. The professor explains perfectly. if you acheive this course, you could develop mobile apps you want. I followed this course with React Hooks and Expo SDK 36. It means you don't need to worry about what version is released now in RN. Thank you for the best course of RN.

por Rodolfo d A V

21 de ago. de 2019

I had no previous React competence but I was able to complete this course smoothly thanks the the way the instructor has structured this course. Kudos for him!

por Dave D

22 de ene. de 2020

Needs to be updated. I myself don't mind having to search for the latest way to do something. But the reason many people take a course because they want to be shown how things are done. Too much has changed for this course to be presented without an update.

por Chuanqi Z

18 de feb. de 2019

I like the W2 assignment which did impose some challenges and make me understand better on Redux.

I do feel most of the other assignments are too easy

por Alaa O

27 de feb. de 2020

this course is a bit outdated, most of the code doesn't work with the latest versions

por Syed S

24 de mar. de 2020

Please update the course.

It is having too much outdated information

por Mohd I B A

6 de nov. de 2019

Using outdated expo library

por Volodymyr K

6 de mar. de 2020

Outdated, a lot of information is no longer relevant

por Kostenko A

5 de abr. de 2020

Отвратительный курс! Использует технологии еще доисторических предков! Просто устарело!

por H. M M B

5 de sep. de 2020

Everything was great, but I think, this course is too much old and dependency was too old some even don't support now. First of all, 'create-react-native-app' not available right now it's replaced by 'expo init' and so many changes came up but this course have not updated at all. So it will be great if this course content update with a new package

por Shrikant S

31 de may. de 2020

This course helped me a lot improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. I am learn new language ie;react native and also learn how to run with android also.

por Mustafa P

29 de dic. de 2019

This course helped me a lot in developing and improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. Overall this course was very good and informative.

por Sachintha U

2 de ene. de 2020

Good course for the beginner

Cons : should need to give A-Z knowledge about redux in this course, because redux is covering in React course.

por Naman L

29 de abr. de 2020

My first course on Coursera. Awesome learning with the great teacher from the great university. The only problem with this course is that most of its part is outdated and we have to read the whole documentation of some topics and apply it in the course project by our own after several trial and errors. Overall best course for the beginners in the mobile app development.

por Yuichiro M

3 de nov. de 2019

I could learned the basic development method of React Native.

The curriculum is well defined and now I get to have confidence to develop by React Native.

Due to the rapid improving of React society, the course materials are getting old and you need to survey the latest way to achieve the same things.