Chevron Left
Volver a Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.5
estrellas
530 calificaciones
179 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course focuses on developing truly cross-platform, native iOS and Android apps using React Native (Ver 0.55) and the Expo SDK (Ver. 27.0.0). React Native uses modern JavaScript to get truly native UI and performance while sharing skills and code with the web. You will learn about UI development with React Native UI and layout support and access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript using the Expo SDK. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the React courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your React and Javascript skills, (c) Use various features of React Native and the Expo SDK to build truly cross-platform mobile applications, and (d) Use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Principales reseñas

SS

May 31, 2020

This course helped me a lot improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. I am learn new language ie;react native and also learn how to run with android also.

MP

Dec 29, 2019

This course helped me a lot in developing and improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. Overall this course was very good and informative.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 179 revisiones para Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native

por Harsha K N

May 29, 2020

Good course for beginners.

por Luis M M C

Oct 05, 2018

very good course

por Denys A d S L

Dec 20, 2018

Great course.

por med

Sep 14, 2019

good course

por Muhammad A I

Jun 20, 2020

nice one

por Venkatesh m

Sep 23, 2020

good

por Mabotuwana J D D

May 30, 2020

The course is actually fine. It helps every one to get the fundamental knowledge of react native and it will be very helpful for developing the skills of React. But it seems quite old and it should be updated to the latest versions. In this course, all the course materials are using 2018 updates and most of the updates are no longer used in 2020 and some are deprecated. Therefore the learners must waste there time to focus on to the deprecated versions and incorporate it with the newer versions. I think its time to update the whole course into the latest update of React Native, otherwise, it will be a waste of learners' time and they might have not been able to gain the full knowledge of React Native.

por Alex H

Aug 11, 2020

This course is unfortunately broken as it is so out of date. I spent more time debugging issues in my app than learning so cannot recommend anyone pays for this course. This is a shame however because Prof. Muppala's original content is very good and he is a good teacher. If you are doing the specialisation, note I dropped out during course 3. Courses 1 & 2 work and have aged quite well. This is simply not true of the React Native course...which is probably why you are here!

por ruben

Aug 03, 2020

I think the course is fine and the way it's given and the content prepared is good as it was in the other two. But I only give 3 stars because the contents are super outdated.

por Ian H

Jun 05, 2020

The course was good but the content is outdated by years and is not updated so you will have to relearn everything from the official react native website afterwards.

por Miguel A C

May 03, 2020

This course is very very outdated, especially in Expo SDK.

A complete revision is needed to adapt this course to nowadays.

por Felipe A H H

Sep 28, 2020

Good content but currently outdated. However, most differences are posted into forum by students.

por Nickson N

Jul 17, 2020

a lot of content is outdated. need to source for a lot of the solution yourself

por Raghu R

Aug 06, 2020

Course is not up-to-date with latest features and upgradations.

por Kevin J P B

Jun 28, 2020

The course contents are out dated.

por Lukas K

Jun 08, 2019

Nice introduction to React Native.

por Riji V J

Aug 14, 2020

its good

por Jenifer H

Jul 22, 2020

This course probably would have been just what I wanted when it was originally made, but for expedience I had to learn elsewhere. As others have pointed out, enough has changed since this was made that it makes sense to spend your time working with newer material.

por IBN E O

Jun 22, 2020

It's better to make the course updated .Other than that , it's not that big problem ,we find the solution for every problem in the coursera forum.

por OMKAR R N

Sep 12, 2020

It is good course but it would have been better if

you upload updated version of course. Some functionality does not work in android work.

por clayton w

Aug 07, 2020

Outdated material. I might as well just use the existing react + expo documentation (they are great) to build an app on my own.

por ABHIJAY G

Jul 28, 2020

Update your course content please! Half of the stuffs are producing so many bugs that most of the time goes in fixing them.

por Sagar N K

May 18, 2020

The Course is Outdated Faced lot of Issues with Current Version Request to Update the Course Content Accordingly

por Felipe B

May 20, 2020

This course is outdated. React Navigation uses v4 and also expo is implemented in another way nowadays.

por Dave R

Jul 30, 2020

Good information but very out of date leading to a lot of confusion