Chevron Left
Volver a Development of Real-Time Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Development of Real-Time Systems por parte de EIT Digital

4.6
estrellas
516 calificaciones
108 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem-solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems, in theory, using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally, we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

Principales reseñas

HS

18 de feb. de 2021

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

LP

11 de jul. de 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 111 revisiones para Development of Real-Time Systems

por Prasiddh T

1 de jun. de 2020

The course focuses only on the part of real-time systems called task schedulers. The content is perfect for a course on real-time task schedulers. The programming and simuliation assignments are designed perfectly to complement the concepts. Some instructions about seting up simulation and programming environment in Linux would be nice.

por Sohier L

23 de nov. de 2018

I recommend this course to developers who want to get understanding about RTOS and work with it .. the videos is so short that you can get boring like other courses and the assigments are really hlpfull.

thanks so much to EIT Digital online university

and special thanks to Dr. Simon who gave a brief explaination to the topics

por Jose E L

5 de nov. de 2017

The course is quite focused on schedulers and more lectures on FreeRTOS would be welcome. Although deeper and more extensive explanations about queues, mutexes, semaphores... and many other RTOS features, would be necessary, on average the course is interesting because you learn to understand how the core of any RTOS work.

por Mahesh K

30 de ene. de 2018

It was really helpful course, thanks for providing such course.

+ Points - Nice arrangements of the topics, quiz , videos and assignments etc. Good help on the administrative queries etc.

Can be improved in terms of the coding assignments . We can provide some more coding assignments with different schedulers.

por Karol P

28 de ene. de 2019

If you don't know how to start with RTOS, this course will be OK for you. I think it was overly theoretical and I wish there were more "real-life" programming assignments/lectures. Also adding "model" responses after you send out your work would be beneficial. Despite those drawbacks, I still recommend it.

por Emmanuel D

5 de dic. de 2017

Strongly focused on the scheduling methods. Good introduction to freertos. I think it could be really helpful to have written notes along with the videos. I know it is a lot work to prepare this kind of document for a MOOC, but it would be a big benefit.

por Mikhail B

24 de may. de 2021

Nice overview of the task schedulers for RT-OSes, but nothing more. A bit sad that the quizzes are not great and that problems with programming tasks are not fixed.

Still it's the best course in the speciality.

por Facundo Z

26 de ene. de 2022

Excellent introductory course to RTOS. Although the course is very theoretical, it is very clear and gives you the tools to continue learning on your own or to take more advanced courses.

por siddharth s

15 de dic. de 2016

Good introduction to RTOS concepts. A little theoretical, there could have been a project to do in the end which would have made the course objectives more clear.

por Gunjan B

12 de sep. de 2019

It was good amount of leaning new things related to RTOS. This course gives you knowledge to design and choose the RTOS based on your requirement of the project.

por Nicholas L

4 de oct. de 2020

Good mixture of theoretical and practical applications. Could use access to course slides, and maybe a larger practical assignment.

por Shivam S

1 de oct. de 2020

Course is good. The only point is some more help should be provided with the tools that are being told for the assignment.

por KUNAL M

4 de jun. de 2020

Concepts of Real Time Systems explained nicely.Though FreeRTOS software needs to be explained in little depth.

por Michael G V

6 de may. de 2021

It is a very good course but in practical tasks a better accompaniment and clearer instructions are necessary

por Durgesh K

19 de abr. de 2020

More Tutorial for Programming should have been given. Otherwise, the course was very nice and informative.

por Werner O F S

17 de sep. de 2017

Great course, sometimes hard to follow for newbies. Some instructions are a bit ambiguous or unclear.

por Yash S P

8 de may. de 2020

It was indeed a very good course, but it would be best if it taught coding from basics too!!

por Saurabh S

9 de dic. de 2021

W​here is my certificate? I cannot see my certificate for this course, I have completed it

por Mai H P

20 de sep. de 2020

Some details are not updated, but the content and practice exercises are very informative.

por Roger.Qea

14 de ago. de 2017

It would be helpful if there are PDF slides which summarize all knowledge to download.

por Prodromos K

4 de mar. de 2021

The course is pretty useful to get familiar with a few basic concepts of the RTOS.

por Hsi-Tse W

19 de jun. de 2016

great course. I enjoy many point about RTOS from here. Thanks ^^

por Mahesh K

5 de dic. de 2016

It is a very good course for embedded system enthusiasts.

por Jorge M S

8 de jun. de 2022

Good content but the review system isn't good.

por Sarim J

28 de jun. de 2022

Need improvements in course content.