Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.5
estrellas
550 calificaciones
116 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course, which is designed to serve as the first course in the Recommender Systems specialization, introduces the concept of recommender systems, reviews several examples in detail, and leads you through non-personalized recommendation using summary statistics and product associations, basic stereotype-based or demographic recommendations, and content-based filtering recommendations. After completing this course, you will be able to compute a variety of recommendations from datasets using basic spreadsheet tools, and if you complete the honors track you will also have programmed these recommendations using the open source LensKit recommender toolkit. In addition to detailed lectures and interactive exercises, this course features interviews with several leaders in research and practice on advanced topics and current directions in recommender systems....

Principales reseñas

BS

Feb 13, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Choosing Java for the lab exercises makes them inaccessible for many data scientists. Consider providing a Python version.

DP

Dec 08, 2017

Nice introduction to recommender systems for those who have never heard about it before. No complex mathematical formula (which can also be seen by some as a downside).

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 112 revisiones para Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based

por Shantanu B

Mar 17, 2020

This course takes me through many of the techniques that started at the dawn of recommendation systems and some which are still going strong in certain domains and certain scale. Rather than just concentrating on the numerical aspects of the topic, there has been a great emphasis on learning the tricks of the trade and the aspects that should be kept in mind while employing the techniques.

por Muffaddal Q

Dec 12, 2019

a good course with detail explanation on many aspect of non-personalized and content based recommendations. Interviews with experts with excellent. Helped to learn how professionals are solving different problems related to recommendations in their respective fields.

por Julia K

Sep 09, 2019

This course is a wonderful logical informative introduction to several basic types of recommender systems. It is a great part to start! The instructors a clear and well organized. Some assignments were a little bit awkward but overall they

por Rosni L

Oct 04, 2016

This course is really helpful in understanding the state of the art of non-personalized and content-based recommender systems. More it is invaluable to have changes to get the latest information from the expert through the interviews.

por Yury Z

Mar 08, 2018

Informative and helpfull for me as recommender systems practitioner. Even for things I've knew already the authors offer clean and holistic base. Surprisingly the honour track programming assignments was pretty challenging.

por vibhor n

Jun 03, 2019

A good introduction to the basic concepts of recommender systems. Loved the idea of having excel work assignments. For someone just wanting a quick learning of the concepts doesn't have to go through all the Java stuff

por Yuncheng W

Nov 03, 2016

I think this is an amazing course for beginners who are interested in recommender systems, I strongly recommend this course to the students and engineers who are working on recommender systems.

por Danilo L A

Sep 16, 2020

Awesome. All concepts were very well explained in an understandable and didatical language.

Loved the interviews with all the specialists.

I've learned so much, thanks for this course!

por Daniel P

Dec 08, 2017

Nice introduction to recommender systems for those who have never heard about it before. No complex mathematical formula (which can also be seen by some as a downside).

por Igor P

Sep 19, 2016

it's a fantastic course that gives you a good idea of what the objectives of recommender systems are and some intuition on the way how it can be accomplished.

por Sonia F

Feb 06, 2017

Un profesor excelente y un temario muy bueno. También me han gustado mucho las entrevistas y los recorridos por las páginas web que tienen recomendadores.

por Dame N

Nov 24, 2017

Thank you for your course, very Helpfull for those who are keep in touch with recommender System engine. This is a very cool Introduction course.

por Pawel S

Dec 11, 2016

As a software engineer with computer science background I found that course enhancing my knowledge. I'm going to continue the specialization.

por ignacio g

Oct 27, 2016

The course es really helpfull to understand how the recommender system works and what points yo have to take care when you have to implement

por tao L

Jul 22, 2018

I think I am on the right track to changing my career from java engineer from data scientist, this course is one of the best start point

por Francisco C

Mar 21, 2017

Excelente curso, presenta una vista amplia de técnicas para la implementación de sistemas de recomendación, lo recomiendo totalmente.

por Abhijith R

Aug 30, 2020

Great intro to recommendation systems, the course is well structured and engaging to all students of different backgrounds.

por Тефикова А Р

Oct 05, 2016

Курс очень понравился, спасибо большое за такую уникальную возможность вникнуть в суть рекомендательных систем!

por Arif L

Jun 14, 2020

I am confused using Java for programming, it is better using python or R in the next course

por Patrick D

Jun 25, 2017

Great, thorough introduction with tracks for both Java programmers and non-programmers.

por Kevin R

Oct 09, 2017

Well-designed assignments and instructive programming exercises in the honors track.

por Ashwin R

Jun 26, 2017

An excellent in-depth introduction into the concepts around recommendation systems!

por Xinzhi Z

Jul 18, 2019

Great course. I really appreciated the efforts spent by the course team.

por shayue

Apr 11, 2019

Really Good! I think it will be helpful to me and take a job for me!

por Light0617

Jul 19, 2017

great!! Let me better understand the research and practical fields!