Chevron Left
Volver a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
3,616 calificaciones
865 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Principales reseñas

KM

25 de nov. de 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 de sep. de 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrar por:

751 - 775 de 878 revisiones para Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

por Karthik S N

8 de may. de 2016

Great course for people managers. Does not walk away thinking this is for HR only.

Onboarding part is particularly awesome.

por Jinaele D

9 de feb. de 2021

There was a lot of helpful information, particularly for facilitating a successful onboarding process for employees.

por Ojars B

3 de ene. de 2021

Sometimes the quality of videos are not the best, pauses and jumps, but overall the gained information is very good.

por Sarah G

14 de dic. de 2016

I really enjoyed the course but would have learned more from concrete examples or case studies on the onboarding pro

por Muhammad M H

6 de jul. de 2020

I have gained quite a clear idea about recruitment, selection, and new employees in onboarding programs. Thanks.

por Jakov B

19 de feb. de 2018

Really nice course! However, I would prefer if you gave your presentations in pdf like some other courses do. :)

por Shrikant N

5 de feb. de 2022

T​he course and contetnt is very good but the propblem is the, its difficult to get reviews on assignmnets.

por Anaya J

22 de jun. de 2020

It is good & informative course for those who want to brush up their knowledge in Recruitment & Onboarding

por Kamila I

1 de mar. de 2017

Give nice practical tips which are helpful for managers. Explain the hiring process. Share best practices.

por BistranskySJ

25 de nov. de 2016

Really useful information and checklists to help new managers successfully bring on team members. Thanks!

por Charu D

23 de abr. de 2017

I loved it, but one suggestion please put more examples and videos to make it more interesting

Thank you

por Solikume J

31 de oct. de 2017

This course was very easy to understand and contained relevant operational checklist for practical use.

por Soyeon P

29 de sep. de 2016

It was great that reading/video materials were provided during the course. I found them really helpful.

por Ali A

28 de nov. de 2020

it take me time to find people to grade their assignment, which effect my completion of the course

por Ahmad M A

28 de abr. de 2020

The course covers many of the theoretical essentials about recruitment and onboarding very well.

por Ram A

21 de may. de 2020

Really good and informative. Hope to see something in the lines of analytics soon. :) Cheers!!

por Huzaifa H

14 de dic. de 2020

Get good knowledge but this is a very lengthy course, with too many inappropriate materials.

por Muskan K

14 de jun. de 2020

Amazingly curated, but if it had more practical examples it would have been even better

por Erika B

10 de oct. de 2017

The course is really interesting and useful, however I wish it was more practical.

por EMILY L J O

20 de ago. de 2020

Me encantó y me clarificó muchas cosas, estoy lista para crecer en este ambiente.

por Eli

17 de ene. de 2017

Very good. some lessons are not completed though, you should review the course

por Junaed A

18 de ago. de 2018

Focused, technical and empowering course for current or aspiring HR managers.

por phani k

6 de ago. de 2017

Except for few technical glitches, a very insightful course on a whole

por Gloria J

7 de nov. de 2016

Lots to learn, and it was presented in a very easy to follow format.

por Ivan V

7 de ago. de 2020

Very easy to understanding about recruitment process and onboarding