Chevron Left
Volver a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
3,561 calificaciones
849 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Principales reseñas

KM

25 de nov. de 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 de sep. de 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 861 revisiones para Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

por Matias Z

20 de abr. de 2020

Very good, organized and the information was overall okei, taking into account the shortness it takes. I would love to go beyond with both instructors!

por Ahmed S

26 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot of tools that will help me in recruiting and selection. Onboarding module was so useful. I am highly recommend this course . Thanks

por Mercy L A

15 de jun. de 2022

Excellent Course in HR, It has helped me to understand how to recruit, Hire and Onboard new Employees in a better more principled way.

por POOJA R

14 de abr. de 2020

The course covers many important aspects of Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employee. The lecturer are experienced and knowledgable.

por Han Y

13 de jun. de 2017

Basic information of recruiting, hiring and onboarding and make all the process clear, very nice for junior recruitment specialists.

por Vanessa A P R

18 de jun. de 2017

Just 4 stars because of a few technical issues (surprising volume chances, not possible to see the whole board, etc.)

Great content!

por Kirill V

9 de feb. de 2017

The course was fine but it should be more dynamic and engaging like the previous course (Preparing to managing human resources).

por Saw K S

6 de oct. de 2019

it is useful and great knowledge for recruiting, hiring and recruiting, as HR manager, it is the course that should not missed.

por Cristina-Teodora B

30 de ago. de 2017

The material was very well put together but the videos had some issues in playing consecutively and it was a bit frustrating.

por Karthik S N

8 de may. de 2016

Great course for people managers. Does not walk away thinking this is for HR only.

Onboarding part is particularly awesome.

por Jinaele D

9 de feb. de 2021

There was a lot of helpful information, particularly for facilitating a successful onboarding process for employees.

por Ojars B

3 de ene. de 2021

Sometimes the quality of videos are not the best, pauses and jumps, but overall the gained information is very good.

por Sarah G

14 de dic. de 2016

I really enjoyed the course but would have learned more from concrete examples or case studies on the onboarding pro

por Muhammad M H

6 de jul. de 2020

I have gained quite a clear idea about recruitment, selection, and new employees in onboarding programs. Thanks.

por Jakov B

19 de feb. de 2018

Really nice course! However, I would prefer if you gave your presentations in pdf like some other courses do. :)

por Shrikant N

5 de feb. de 2022

T​he course and contetnt is very good but the propblem is the, its difficult to get reviews on assignmnets.

por Anaya J

22 de jun. de 2020

It is good & informative course for those who want to brush up their knowledge in Recruitment & Onboarding

por Kamila I

1 de mar. de 2017

Give nice practical tips which are helpful for managers. Explain the hiring process. Share best practices.

por BistranskySJ

25 de nov. de 2016

Really useful information and checklists to help new managers successfully bring on team members. Thanks!

por Charu D

23 de abr. de 2017

I loved it, but one suggestion please put more examples and videos to make it more interesting

Thank you

por Solikume J

31 de oct. de 2017

This course was very easy to understand and contained relevant operational checklist for practical use.

por Soyeon P

29 de sep. de 2016

It was great that reading/video materials were provided during the course. I found them really helpful.

por Ali A

28 de nov. de 2020

it take me time to find people to grade their assignment, which effect my completion of the course

por Ahmad M A

28 de abr. de 2020

The course covers many of the theoretical essentials about recruitment and onboarding very well.

por Ram A

21 de may. de 2020

Really good and informative. Hope to see something in the lines of analytics soon. :) Cheers!!