Chevron Left
Volver a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
3,515 calificaciones
834 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Principales reseñas

KM

25 de nov. de 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 de sep. de 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 845 revisiones para Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

por Sehrish M

29 de ago. de 2018

this is such an amazing platform. I really enjoyed this course and I learned so many things from this website and this course.

por Karrie M

27 de jul. de 2020

Very useful tips and advice for excellent recruiting, hiring, and onboarding employees. I would recommend taking this course.

por Nabiyeva I

22 de abr. de 2020

Thank You for everything, it was a pleasure and great chance to me to have an opportunity to get studied at your university!

por Kriss F P B

15 de ene. de 2020

Excelente curso, los docentes explican con diferentes ejemplos para entender mejor las organizaciones. Estoy muy agradecida

por IBIDOKUN A

16 de dic. de 2019

Has someone that isn't into HR, this course has given me insight on the profession and now i can't wait to start my career

por Chris Z

9 de dic. de 2018

This was a great overview for very critical components of the organizational hiring process. I really enjoyed the learning.

por OJO I O

27 de jun. de 2021

Wow! Am so excited for the opportunity to take this course, Thanks to Amy and other instructors, it was worth the efforts.

por Shubha I

1 de oct. de 2016

It was such a great experience. I am positive senior managers will benefit greatly from the tips and suggestions provided.

por HR51 A H

12 de nov. de 2021

Thank you to all my instructors , I truly had a wonderful experience, it is helping me a lot in the start of my HR field

por Nguyen T H

26 de jul. de 2021

This is a useful course for HR staff. Useful knowledge, moderate and practical exercises, easy to understand instructors.

por Amina R

26 de jun. de 2020

A well designed course for beginners too. The process of recruiting, selecting and onboarding employees are well defined.

por Betty O

1 de jul. de 2018

Excellent. Since I'm becoming part of the upcoming recruiting efforts, this course has provided a great deal of insight.

por ANGELA C

2 de may. de 2017

This was an excellent course. I learned a lot about the hiring and the onboarding process which not something that is pa

por Nishika s

24 de jun. de 2020

The course is really a great learning brushing up basics and also the faculty shared some tools which would be helpful.

por Stacy R

19 de jun. de 2020

Great high-level overview that included some really interesting facts and tips about hiring and onboarding employees.

por Medha P

10 de ene. de 2022

I have learnt a lot in this course a complete new perspective and now i will not ask anyone "tell me about yourself"

por Lijo Z S

21 de mar. de 2020

It was really an intense and complete course. Learned a lot of aspects related Recruiting and Hiring in this course.

por Isabel C

21 de ago. de 2019

It was a great course, i really enjoyed it! I updated my knowledge and remembered how the things are done this days.

por Saeed Q A

4 de ago. de 2020

it is a very well organized clear explanation, and the assignments are very helpful and challenging but manageable.

por Susheel K

18 de jul. de 2020

Great course especially for people

who adopted career in Talent acquisition and are in beginning phase of learning

por Shams S

26 de ago. de 2020

Was very interesting and broad explanation of the recruiting and onboarding process of employees in the workplace.

por Danielle T M

12 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course outline, even with my experience, I have learned so much from this! I highly recommend this course.

por Korina R

16 de feb. de 2022

I have learned a lot through this course and I can't wait to learn more with future courses about Human Resources

por Juan T D

19 de ago. de 2021

Greetings, I learned a lot and for me the teacher was very professional and to the point. Thanks for the course

por Muhammad F J

13 de ago. de 2020

It is very useful course for me as HR student. The explanation was clear and the material was simple yet on point