Chevron Left
Volver a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
3,520 calificaciones
837 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Principales reseñas

KM

25 de nov. de 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 de sep. de 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrar por:

701 - 725 de 847 revisiones para Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

por Huda C H

27 de feb. de 2018

Very helpful, full of experience, I just need Miss Amy to change the record in her office, I had some difficulties to understand, as the sound of the record and the quality while she was talking was not good.

por Oliver S

8 de mar. de 2022

It should have readings or show more strategies on how to do a better onboarding. A weak point of all the course. Every week have websites to lear more but the part of recruiting and onboarding no.

por Steven M

23 de abr. de 2018

A lot of really great information that can be used practically in the work place. I would recommend this course to both people that are new to this field of HR, and those that want a refresher.

por Shubham M

6 de may. de 2020

The unannounced pop-up questions were not needed. It somehow distracted me in couple of occasions. The Course is very well designed and narrated, especially the Recruitment and Selection part.

por Ashish S

2 de ago. de 2021

Some required solid theoretical foundations in Recruiting and Hiring. I didn't know that Onboarding has its own vast domain. Appreciations to both my instructors, Amy and Stacey.

por MOLINA A J E

12 de ago. de 2021

It was a good course. I would have liked to see more about the different metodologies for the recruiting. For example about the psychotechnical tests, assessment center etc

por Kristine R

1 de abr. de 2019

The material is very useful and study material is good, although the awkward silences and abruptions in videos are not helpful to follow up study material shared in videos.

por Shriti B

25 de ene. de 2020

Videos have editing problems. Many sentences are cut off and videos have part of ending cut off. But course content is very good and gives very good knowledge. Thank you.

por anitha

19 de mar. de 2020

first few minutes of Female voice portion in all the videos is too low so unclear to follow. is there any possibility to purchase this course alone and what is the cost?

por Juliana d M C

12 de mar. de 2018

I would only change the beginning of each video, the sound is too low, sometimes it was hard to understand (specially if you are doing this course on the train as I was)

por Eyitemi

9 de sep. de 2019

This course is so detailed and realistic as it reflects the step/processes of recruiting and on-boarding as relates to today's standard and modern organisation.

por Ravi K

21 de jun. de 2016

Good insights on Hiring and Onboarding Employees and the key to this course is the best practices followed and how differently we think when onboarding a new hire

por 20R11E0030 M S

24 de oct. de 2021

Over very excited to take part in this all the course is very interesting as it provides may new things to learn. Helps to start career and really. Thaking you.

por Maria C

14 de abr. de 2016

Really intresting! I learnt a lot and now I have the opportunity to understand more things about recruiting, hiring and onboarding ! Thank you very much

por Matias Z

20 de abr. de 2020

Very good, organized and the information was overall okei, taking into account the shortness it takes. I would love to go beyond with both instructors!

por Ahmed S

26 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot of tools that will help me in recruiting and selection. Onboarding module was so useful. I am highly recommend this course . Thanks

por POOJA R

14 de abr. de 2020

The course covers many important aspects of Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employee. The lecturer are experienced and knowledgable.

por Han Y

13 de jun. de 2017

Basic information of recruiting, hiring and onboarding and make all the process clear, very nice for junior recruitment specialists.

por Vanessa A P R

18 de jun. de 2017

Just 4 stars because of a few technical issues (surprising volume chances, not possible to see the whole board, etc.)

Great content!

por Kirill V

9 de feb. de 2017

The course was fine but it should be more dynamic and engaging like the previous course (Preparing to managing human resources).

por Saw K S

6 de oct. de 2019

it is useful and great knowledge for recruiting, hiring and recruiting, as HR manager, it is the course that should not missed.

por Cristina-Teodora B

30 de ago. de 2017

The material was very well put together but the videos had some issues in playing consecutively and it was a bit frustrating.

por Karthik S N

8 de may. de 2016

Great course for people managers. Does not walk away thinking this is for HR only.

Onboarding part is particularly awesome.

por Jinaele D

9 de feb. de 2021

There was a lot of helpful information, particularly for facilitating a successful onboarding process for employees.

por Ojars B

3 de ene. de 2021

Sometimes the quality of videos are not the best, pauses and jumps, but overall the gained information is very good.