Chevron Left
Volver a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
3,291 calificaciones
782 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Principales reseñas

KM
25 de nov. de 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB
7 de sep. de 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 788 revisiones para Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

por Nguyen T H

26 de jul. de 2021

This is a useful course for HR staff. Useful knowledge, moderate and practical exercises, easy to understand instructors.

por Amina R

26 de jun. de 2020

A well designed course for beginners too. The process of recruiting, selecting and onboarding employees are well defined.

por Betty O

1 de jul. de 2018

Excellent. Since I'm becoming part of the upcoming recruiting efforts, this course has provided a great deal of insight.

por ANGELA C

2 de may. de 2017

This was an excellent course. I learned a lot about the hiring and the onboarding process which not something that is pa

por Nishika s

24 de jun. de 2020

The course is really a great learning brushing up basics and also the faculty shared some tools which would be helpful.

por Stacy R

19 de jun. de 2020

Great high-level overview that included some really interesting facts and tips about hiring and onboarding employees.

por Lijo S

21 de mar. de 2020

It was really an intense and complete course. Learned a lot of aspects related Recruiting and Hiring in this course.

por Isabel C

21 de ago. de 2019

It was a great course, i really enjoyed it! I updated my knowledge and remembered how the things are done this days.

por Saeed Q A

4 de ago. de 2020

it is a very well organized clear explanation, and the assignments are very helpful and challenging but manageable.

por Susheel K

18 de jul. de 2020

Great course especially for people

who adopted career in Talent acquisition and are in beginning phase of learning

por Shams S

26 de ago. de 2020

Was very interesting and broad explanation of the recruiting and onboarding process of employees in the workplace.

por Danielle T M

12 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course outline, even with my experience, I have learned so much from this! I highly recommend this course.

por Juan T D

19 de ago. de 2021

Greetings, I learned a lot and for me the teacher was very professional and to the point. Thanks for the course

por Muhammad F J

13 de ago. de 2020

It is very useful course for me as HR student. The explanation was clear and the material was simple yet on point

por Ellen I

13 de may. de 2020

I really liked this course, this course was something I dealt with so I was able to refresh and learn new things.

por Tina T

5 de nov. de 2020

Thanks to all my lectures. This course thought me alot of skills on recruitment, onboarding employees and hiring

por Victor O

29 de may. de 2020

This course is an eye-opener for me and I recommend it to anyone willing to take their career to the next level.

por Eunice A

3 de nov. de 2020

Am very happy to be part of this section of studies. This is the best place to learn and upgrade yourself in HR

por prakash 3

3 de jun. de 2020

hi every one , thanks for the great opportunity to learn , your teaching process totally great, and effective.

por Julien A

8 de jun. de 2019

Great class about onboarding employees and the importance of investment in your staff to obtain strong results.

por Virginia L C

25 de sep. de 2017

Great learning experience from amazing instructors ! They have to exerted great efforts preparing the materials

por Muhammad R F

14 de may. de 2017

It is very helpful, both providing new knowledge and helping me refresh the materials that I've earned earlier.

por T C Y

8 de may. de 2020

It's Phenomenal Experience where we can explore a new knowledge on Recruting, Hiring and Onboarding Employees

por SHRESTHA M

19 de abr. de 2020

It was a very good course with a lot of things to learn and understand through assignments and peer rartings.

por Arslan A R

11 de abr. de 2019

Great course with full of knowledge and information of employee branding, hiring, recruiting and on boarding.