Chevron Left
Volver a Refugees in the 21st Century

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Refugees in the 21st Century por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.8
estrellas
184 calificaciones
66 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC provides insight into the refugee phenomenon as one of the most complex, compelling and (arguably) misunderstood features of the 21st century. Taking a global perspective, it will outline the fundamentals of who ‘refugees’ are, where they come from and where they go, as well as delving into the features of the global system for refugee protection and ‘solutions’ for those who have been forcibly displaced. It places the student at the centre of the learning experience through engagement with a range of robust and challenging activities, materials and online peer engagement....

Principales reseñas

AN

May 11, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.

BC

Aug 16, 2020

Very happy with this course. As a student of Human Rights, I enjoyed knowing more about the current challenges of forced displacement and refugee law. 100% recommended.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 66 revisiones para Refugees in the 21st Century

por MARIA G L C

Sep 21, 2020

Excellent course, very active, dynamic and have many readings to complete the classes. I need a certificate of assistance and there is one institute in Argentina that told me that one course in coursera is free for me. The institute is INSTITUTO SUPERIOR DE LA CARRERA. I have earnede one course free. Please send me the certificate. MARIA GUADALUPE LO CANE SCHLOSZARCSIK TISNÉS. LAWYER AND ENGLISH TEACHER ARGENTINE NATIONALITY FROM CIUDAD DE BUENOS AIRES CAPITAL CITY.

por Begosew D D

Apr 25, 2020

This course is in short a complete picture of the refugee regime in today's world. I love its contents, the methodology and the reference materials!

por Shafiqur R

Mar 23, 2020

This is an amazing opportunity for refugees and anybody in the world. Thank you fo the Initiative

por Mohammad W

Oct 17, 2020

https://eventing.coursera.org/redirectSigned/eyJrZXkiOiJlbWFpbC5saW5rLm9wZW4iLCJ2YWx1ZSI6eyJ1cmwiOiJodHRwczovL3d3dy5jb3Vyc2VyYS5vcmcvYWNjb21wbGlzaG1lbnRzLz91dG1fbWVkaXVtPWVtYWlsJnV0bV9zb3VyY2U9b3RoZXImdXRtX2NhbXBhaWduPW9wZW5jb3Vyc2UueHhQM3BvRGlFZXE0ekJLZ1RJbThnUS5vcGVuY291cnNlLmFubm91bmNlbWVudHN-b3BlbmNvdXJzZS54eFAzcG9EaUVlcTR6QktnVEltOGdRLmNvdXJzZUJyYW5jaENvbXBsZXRpb24iLCJ0cmFja2luZyI6eyJ1c2VySWQiOjc0MDczNTM3LCJ1c2VyRW1haWwiOiJ3YWFodGlzc21vaGFtbWFkQGdtYWlsLmNvbSIsIm5vdGlmaWNhdGlvblR5cGUiOiJvcGVuY291cnNlLmFubm91bmNlbWVudHMiLCJjYW1wYWlnbklkIjoib3BlbmNvdXJzZS54eFAzcG9EaUVlcTR6QktnVEltOGdRLmNvdXJzZUJyYW5jaENvbXBsZXRpb24iLCJjYW1wYWlnbkdyb3VwIjoib3BlbmNvdXJzZS54eFAzcG9EaUVlcTR6QktnVEltOGdRLm9wZW5jb3Vyc2UuYW5ub3VuY2VtZW50cyIsImxpbmtzIjpbXX19LCJ1c2VySWQiOjc0MDczNTM3fQ.PubKA8H1u08orN8ded4sjGscZcBnri1KxNC9ldJg-Kw

por Robert L

Apr 27, 2020

This course exceeded my expectations. I am much knowledgeable about the history, philosophy and current issues that make up the current global refugee situation. The topics and readings challenged me to think more critically and helped me better understand the complexity as well as the nuances of this topic. We were not always assigned, but were presented with a wealth of resources that I am now aware of and can access when I want to learn more. Thank you to Dr, Cantor and Dr. Singer for the logicall organization of the course.

por Ramiro A L

Oct 19, 2020

This is a great course that helps to learn and understand one of the most serious issues of our time. It was very exciting to learn the diferences beetwin migrants, refugees and forced displace people. It is so easy put all of them in one single group but this course helped me to learn what are the diferences and also why the definitions of each of this group have legal consecuences related to the human rights of any of those groups.

por Jaime V

May 30, 2020

I found this course extremely useful for any person interested in the field. It provides materials which enable learners to expand their knowledge about the system of global protection and its present and emerging challenges. In my opinion, the course is a great introduction to the system of international protection as well as a useful update. Moreover, the methodology of the course enables learners to smoothly engage with the topic.

por Mark C

Apr 22, 2020

One of the best online courses I've seen - especially liked the way that peer review and discussion facilitates wider perspectives from students across the globe with their own experience of refugees and migration. Having peers who are reading alongside you and who supplement the lectures with their own reflections and insights from research and life experience was helpful. I'd highly recommend this course.

por Daniel G

May 14, 2020

I thought this class was a great beginner's course to better understand the response to refugees and forced migration in the 21st century as well to understand more of the history of refugees, the central organizations that support refugees and migrants, and trends in the current refugee flow around the world. I highly recommend taking the course!

por Narmina H

Mar 25, 2020

I like the course because it is reachable and reading materials during the whole course are quite current I must say and useful during daily life as well for whom who chose refugee problems as their career. Optional assignments also make course attendants think about the topic from different perspectives. Well done!

por RAISSA M

Aug 28, 2020

The course was great and enormously incentivated myself to continue the studies in the area. I have decided to enroll in the Refugee Protection and Forced Migration Studies MA whilst doing this course because of the high quality of the material and the accessibility provided by the plataform.

por Ixchel P

Aug 15, 2020

Quedo bastante satisfecha de haber concluido este curso. Aprendí bastante sobre derechos humanos, migración y la gran tarea que queda por delante para este sector de la sociedad. Este curso me ha motivado a adentrarme aún más en el estudio de derechos humanos y diplomacia. ¡Muchas gracias!

por CAMILLA T

Aug 29, 2020

Amazing course! So interesting and well structured. The readings were perfectly suitable and carefully selected to gave us a great insight to better understand the topics.

Thank you to Dr. Singer and Professor Cantor for such a well done course!

por Bruna S F

Jun 04, 2020

I'd surely recommend this course. Although reading materials maybe need an update, it's a great introduction to the topic of refugees (and forced migration). Additionally, its discussion topics and tasks are intriguing, to say the least!

por Sara G

Jul 22, 2020

Very interesting course! Perfect for those who want to have a better understanding of what means being a refugee and the global framework that provides for them. I really enjoyed the redings and the forum discussions.

por Lizbeth G

May 27, 2020

It was a great excellent introductory course for people interested in the subject. It will definitely help me better understand the refugee situation and improve my performance in my work in a refugee shelter.

por Ananya B

Jun 29, 2020

I truly enjoyed taking this course, it has been extremely informative and engaging. The course is impeccably designed and structured, and I would recommend to anyone with a keen interest in Refugee Politics.

por Mariana A

Oct 05, 2020

This course is good for those who want to understand the challenges of forced displacement nowadays. The course is so designed to make it easy for everyone to follow. The materials provided are also useful.

por RADHIKA M

Aug 31, 2020

This is a great course for someone who wants a real view of the world !... It really opens one eyed to the practical and fundamental problems people face ... A great faculty and a great learning experience

por Guilherme S P d F

May 16, 2020

I loved participated of this course and learned a lot in this last 6 weeks. Thanks to the professors of University of London. This course will help a lot in my doctoral degree.

por Azajul I N

May 11, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.

por Bruna P C

Aug 16, 2020

Very happy with this course. As a student of Human Rights, I enjoyed knowing more about the current challenges of forced displacement and refugee law. 100% recommended.

por Manas P

Oct 10, 2020

The course is very informative and knowledgeable. Its fun to learn! If there could be more visuals and videos in this course it would have been even more good !

por Isabela C d P B

May 08, 2020

Excelente curso, com pontos essenciais para entendimento do temática de refugiados no século 21. Os materiais para leitura são super informativos e dinâmicos.

por Katlego W P

Oct 07, 2020

Very insightful course providing detailed information on refugees and migration. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in refugees and migration field.