Chevron Left
Volver a modelos de regresión

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a modelos de regresión por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrellas
3,286 calificaciones
565 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Principales reseñas

KA
16 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

DA
10 de mar. de 2019

This module was the maximum. I learned how powerful the use of Regression Models techniques in Data Science analysis is. I thank Professor Brian Caffo for sharing his knowledge with us. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 546 revisiones para modelos de regresión

por Christian B

27 de may. de 2017

One of the better classes of the specialization. I found the quizzes quizzes (in particular week 3 and 4) quite challenging. I took the ML class before, which I do not recommend. Take this class before the ML class.

por João F

6 de feb. de 2019

Excellent but difficult course. Complex concepts are well presented but it still requires many hours of studying. The topics taught are essential to anyone working or aspiring to work in the field of Data Science.

por kevin.hampel@gmx.de

8 de jul. de 2016

Very concise and good structured course. The new videos are much better than the old ones! Thank you Brian Caffo! However in the discussion forum you find less posts than in the previous format, which is a pitty.

por Sai S S

9 de jul. de 2017

Thanks much. Good course. Would have loved a tougher final project (eg. using logistic regression). How about adding two variants for all final projects - 1. lots of things to do vs. 2. more technically complex ?

por Marco C

24 de abr. de 2018

I studied Regression Models in other courses, but only now I feel I'm in the matter. Thanks to the Instructor for the really good explanation and especially for the ability to convey the passion for Statistics.

por Mikhail M

10 de sep. de 2016

Extremely useful and exciting. Everything from previous modules fall in places and you may see some practical implementations from the course. By the way R is awesome!

Many thanks to faculty, you do a great job.

por Samer A

10 de jul. de 2018

Great Course. Brian Caffo has a way to explain regression without sinking deep into hard math. You obviously need to walk the extra mile and search for yourself, but the course definitely gives you the map.

por Massimo M

13 de mar. de 2018

Great course, very informative, with lots of valuable information and examples. Prof. Caffo and his team did a very good job in my opinion. I've found very useful the course material shared on github.

por Kristin A

17 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

por Keidzh S

3 de jul. de 2018

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

por Alexis C

11 de ago. de 2017

Regression analysis is something that is kind of easy for people to understand (outcome and predictor - people get that!). It's easy to explain to people. So much practice using the lm function!

por Ivan Y

14 de feb. de 2018

I learned a lot through this course! It's not easy, and there's a lot of technical details that required me to watch the videos 2-3 times through to have a proper grasp, but super helpful stuff!

por Snehangshu R

4 de ene. de 2022

One Star for the Video Lecture, One star for the free E-book, one star for the swirl lesson and two star for the video solutions of the exercises from the ebook (posted in youtube). Thank you.

por Alán G

28 de may. de 2019

It is an excellent initial approach to Regression Models. I was able to apply some of the models in my work. Further analysis of the mathematical and statistical theory is highly recommended.

por Camilla J

4 de ene. de 2018

The best course in my mind, but I am chocked about how Data Science people approach regression type of problems, it is almost 100% data mining and no theory!! I wonder where it will take us..

por Lowell R

7 de oct. de 2016

Excellent overview of a very broad and complex topic with plenty of useful applications within R. The course project does an outstanding job at teaching the pitfalls of omitted variable bias.

por Gabriel V O G

26 de abr. de 2021

I have been involved with regression models for a long time.

I was amazed on the capabilities that have been developed in R. I think that an open Source software is the way to build knowledge

por sanjeev i

29 de feb. de 2016

The course content was very brief and well structured, Regression being a rather vast topic demands a lot more time. 4 weeks seemed a bit less! Overall satisfied by what the course offered.

por Alex B

28 de jul. de 2021

I liked this because I have almost no background on this sort of thing and it forced me to go waaay back and revisit and deepen my knowledge of modeling and statistics as well. I loved it.

por manuel s g

7 de dic. de 2021

This was one of the hardest for me (considering I am not a math person). Very well explained and please do a lot of practice and try/invent other excercises to validate your knowledge

por Vinicio D S

23 de abr. de 2018

Great course to get the basics on Linear Models and Inference. Great Introduction to Logistic Regression and Poisson Regression. Good emphasis in Diagnostics of the main assumptions

por Steven C

15 de mar. de 2017

Good course on the theories behind regression, followed by significant applications and how to use them in R. Lectures are very dry, but the information within them is very useful.

por Boris K

29 de oct. de 2019

Along with the Statistical Inference Class and Building Predictive Models Class this is one of the best in this Specialization. It is reasonably tough, well-taught, overall great.

por Yadder A

27 de mar. de 2019

The course was incredible. You can learn a lot of skills about regression models and even more. It would be incredible if the course could have more examples or little excercises.

por Juan V

16 de oct. de 2017

It is very interesting, however is difficult to follow the math explanations, it could be more easy with practical examples.... like the final assignment, it was difficult to me.