Chevron Left
Volver a modelos de regresión

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a modelos de regresión por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrellas
3,289 calificaciones
565 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Principales reseñas

KA
16 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

DA
10 de mar. de 2019

This module was the maximum. I learned how powerful the use of Regression Models techniques in Data Science analysis is. I thank Professor Brian Caffo for sharing his knowledge with us. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 546 revisiones para modelos de regresión

por Aida B S H

21 de abr. de 2021

Regression analysis has been a very insteresting course. I've learned a lot, and was happy to do my graphs and analysis in R!

por Damien C

6 de dic. de 2016

Great ressources. Usefull presentations, maybe too rich for a newbie.

It was too fast for me. Could be done in 2x more time :/

por Richard F

17 de jun. de 2017

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.

por Connor B

12 de sep. de 2019

Learned a lot and enjoyed the course project. Would like to have two course projects because I gain the most out of them.

por Carlos B

20 de jun. de 2017

Thank you for the chance to review all the fundamental and applied mathematical and statistical aspects of data analysis.

por Stefan S

4 de mar. de 2016

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

por Nino P

24 de may. de 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

por German R M S

7 de jun. de 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

por Vitor P B

25 de oct. de 2020

Very detailed and complete course with heavy theorical concepts which are all very useful for data science applications

por Daniel A S

10 de jun. de 2020

Very good and complete, the professor is very clear in his explanations and very helpful for data science applications.

por Georgeanne P

31 de may. de 2021

This is a tough course. I needed to use materials outside of the course to get the full understanding. But is it good.

por Ekaterina S

12 de may. de 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

por Ivana L

30 de ene. de 2016

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

por Marco B

21 de dic. de 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

por weiting L

27 de oct. de 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

por Joseph R

3 de mar. de 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

por Gregorio A A P

26 de ago. de 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

por marcelo G

14 de ago. de 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

por Greg A

22 de feb. de 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

por Nilrey J D C

29 de oct. de 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

por Erika G

27 de jun. de 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

por Hewan D

4 de mar. de 2021

I am so happy taking this course. This will open loads of doors for my data analysis. Thank you so much.

por Carlos M

11 de jul. de 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

por Robert W S

21 de nov. de 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

por André C L

13 de dic. de 2018

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression