Chevron Left
Volver a Reproducible Research

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Reproducible Research por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
3,840 calificaciones
547 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course focuses on the concepts and tools behind reporting modern data analyses in a reproducible manner. Reproducible research is the idea that data analyses, and more generally, scientific claims, are published with their data and software code so that others may verify the findings and build upon them. The need for reproducibility is increasing dramatically as data analyses become more complex, involving larger datasets and more sophisticated computations. Reproducibility allows for people to focus on the actual content of a data analysis, rather than on superficial details reported in a written summary. In addition, reproducibility makes an analysis more useful to others because the data and code that actually conducted the analysis are available. This course will focus on literate statistical analysis tools which allow one to publish data analyses in a single document that allows others to easily execute the same analysis to obtain the same results....

Principales reseñas

AA

Feb 13, 2016

My favorite course, at least it gives me an argument why scripted statistics is awesome and can be applied to a number of data related activities. Recycling chunks of code has proven useful to me.

RR

Aug 20, 2020

A very important course that greatly improved my ability to communicate the findings of any sort of data analysis that I perform. This is a critical skill to acquire to "deliver the means."

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 532 revisiones para Reproducible Research

por Richmond S

Sep 29, 2016

I struggled in getting the final project right but it helped me understand the course better. Thumbs up reproducible research

por PRAKASH K

Jul 13, 2020

I strongly recommend this course ,it focuses on reproducible research which is equally an important aspect of data analysis.

por Glenn W

Mar 04, 2019

Favorite course so far. Really enjoyed working on the projects. They were very helpful in helping to reinforce the material.

por Amanyiraho R

Jan 13, 2020

Very interesting and tackles a very important issue that Data scientists always miss-out, reproducibility of your project

por Azat G

Jan 24, 2019

Amazing course, it introduced the concepts of reproducibility which is used to provide scientific fairness, transparency.

por Anusha V

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent Course - particular useful for anyone doing research and performing any kind of analysis on the observed data.

por Adrielle S

Apr 03, 2016

Muito completo. Inglês claro. Muitos exemplos. Chega a ser repetitivo em algumas aulas mas, antes sobrar do que faltar!

por Krishna B

May 30, 2017

towards the end of week 1 lectures we can see all the parts of this specialization coming together in a very nice way!

por Prem S

Aug 02, 2017

Nice course,especially it gives you a general idea and foundation on r markdown files if you already know R studio.

por Federico A V R

Jul 27, 2017

This topic is relevant to the field, yet few institutions offer courses on it. Great knowledge, highly recommended.

por Lee Y L R

Feb 02, 2018

Clear sharing of the importance of having proper documentation of data analysis process to enable reproducibility.

por Ann B

Mar 14, 2017

I think this topic is sometimes overlooked, but very necessary. This course did a good job of covering the topic.

por Emily S

May 18, 2016

I think this is an essential course that more people should take. Reproducibility is a huge issue in many fields.

por Courtney R

Oct 07, 2019

I really appreciated the topics covered in this course. Is a wonderful follow-up to the Exploratory Data course.

por Thiago

Aug 12, 2019

course material and projects help a lot in learning and tips on how to better document research and projects

por Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

por César A C

Jun 05, 2017

I really needed this course to fully understand how to work with R from the raw data to publication. Nice ¡¡

por Jared P

Apr 10, 2016

Loved it. The concepts around reproducible research are important. Should be mandatory teaching in school.

por Suryadipta D

Apr 12, 2018

well organized and easy-to-understand subject material, shapes up really well towards the specialization.

por Marco C

Feb 25, 2018

Very useful course to build a scientific way of thinking, and publishing my work has been very engaging.

por santiago R

Nov 29, 2017

Very nice course. R Markdown make everything looks better and understandable for a reproducible research.

por Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

por Shreyas G M

May 01, 2016

Excellently designed course! I loved how the course content and assignments were designed and delivered.

por sneha

Apr 16, 2018

the best course I have ever come across which gives us an idea about knitter and markdown packages in r

por Mauricio V

Dec 13, 2016

excellent course, specially all the topics related to markdown, rpubs. A must for each data scientist.