Chevron Left
Volver a Investigación reproducible

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Investigación reproducible por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
4,065 calificaciones
584 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Este curso se centra en los conceptos y las herramientas que permiten realizar análisis de datos modernos de forma reproducible. La investigación reproducible se basa en la idea de que los análisis de datos y, en general, las afirmaciones científicas, se publican con sus datos y el código del software para que otros puedan verificar los hallazgos y basarse en ellos. La necesidad de reproducibilidad aumenta drásticamente a medida que los análisis de datos se vuelven más complejos, con conjuntos de datos más grandes y cálculos más sofisticados. La reproducibilidad permite que las personas se centren en el contenido real de un análisis de datos, en lugar de en los detalles superficiales que aparecen en un resumen escrito. Además, la reproducibilidad hace que un análisis sea más útil para otros, ya que los datos y el código que en realidad permitieron llevar a cabo el análisis están disponibles. Este curso se centrará en las herramientas de análisis estadístico alfabetizadas que permiten publicar los análisis de datos en un único documento que permite a otros ejecutar fácilmente el mismo análisis para obtener los mismos resultados....

Principales reseñas

AA
12 de feb. de 2016

My favorite course, at least it gives me an argument why scripted statistics is awesome and can be applied to a number of data related activities. Recycling chunks of code has proven useful to me.

RR
19 de ago. de 2020

A very important course that greatly improved my ability to communicate the findings of any sort of data analysis that I perform. This is a critical skill to acquire to "deliver the means."

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 567 revisiones para Investigación reproducible

por Jared P

10 de abr. de 2016

Loved it. The concepts around reproducible research are important. Should be mandatory teaching in school.

por Suryadipta D

12 de abr. de 2018

well organized and easy-to-understand subject material, shapes up really well towards the specialization.

por Marco C

25 de feb. de 2018

Very useful course to build a scientific way of thinking, and publishing my work has been very engaging.

por santiago R

29 de nov. de 2017

Very nice course. R Markdown make everything looks better and understandable for a reproducible research.

por Yasel G S

4 de ago. de 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

por Shreyas G M

1 de may. de 2016

Excellently designed course! I loved how the course content and assignments were designed and delivered.

por sneha

16 de abr. de 2018

the best course I have ever come across which gives us an idea about knitter and markdown packages in r

por Mauricio V

12 de dic. de 2016

excellent course, specially all the topics related to markdown, rpubs. A must for each data scientist.

por Timothy M S J

29 de nov. de 2016

Great class. It helps frame all that you will do as a Data Scientist. Building blocks. Peng nails it.

por Edwin L A

13 de ago. de 2017

Excelente, sigo en el proceso muy animado y trabajando duro, ha sido una experiencia muy importante.

por Hampton, B G

1 de ago. de 2021

I enjoyed this course as it had practical applications to my work as well as my personal interests.

por Jacques d P

11 de abr. de 2018

How to implement reproducible research is an essential skill for all data scientists. Good course.

por Mihai C

8 de mar. de 2016

Very pragmatic course, tremendously useful not just for research but also for commercial projects.

por Mathew K

13 de ene. de 2020

A pretty good coverage on the need for reproducibility and the best practices to make it happen.

por Christoph G

9 de jul. de 2016

This was really valuable in terms of how to document correctly and produce reproducable reports.

por Bruno R S

21 de ene. de 2019

A great introduction to basics of scientific method concerning statistics and result reporting.

por Hongzhi Z

1 de nov. de 2017

Every week contain assignment about making big projects with less video to watch. That's great。

por Md. I H

4 de jul. de 2017

This course provides insights about how to reproduce the research findings in efficient manner.

por Naren R B

8 de abr. de 2019

Would definitey recommend this, it covers an important aspect of research for Data Scientists.

por Carlos A C Z

21 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course. High recommended for people how need make research than must be reproducible

por Yanal K

28 de may. de 2016

Wonderful course on research principles and the creation of reproducible R reports with knitr.

por Julian M D C

17 de jul. de 2020

Very helpful course and very important subject. Perhaps the best course in the specialization

por Harsh G

16 de may. de 2020

Great course, informative videos, challenging Projects and and excellent learning experience.

por Premkumar S

11 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course! Very good course materials and well thought out quizzes! Highly recommend!!

por Brandon R C

17 de feb. de 2016

One of the most useful classes so far!

Provides great foundation for creating quality reports!