Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.5
1,740 calificaciones
507 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales revisiones

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA

Sep 13, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 496 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por Gol B

Jul 12, 2019

Although there are some nice insights to grasp, the focus and practical means is totally missing. There is no clear objective for the course and it's not going make you to either know the theories considering research methods nor is going to make you able to use them solely by following the course.

por Sambeet P

Apr 16, 2017

It was a great course.Dr.Simon and Dr.Yenn did a great work in summarising and preparing great etivities.Dr.Sandra Halperin's research methods and views will stay for a long time with me.

por Moustafa a f e

Aug 30, 2015

thanks a lot for this course i think that it will help me to progress in research practice

and to publish researches and to learn how to find answers to burning questions in my mind

por Sofiane A

May 31, 2019

The course is weak, we have a lot of discussion and opinions with no much guidline and tools.

The readings are specific to social sciences, it should be clear in the title.

por ALLWYN G

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

por Chandresh D

Jan 25, 2017

I got to learn a lot about various research methods which i did not know previously. The timing of presentation of various ideas was excellent. Reviewing classmates was a good learning experience.

por Anithamol B

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

por Stéphane P R

May 21, 2019

This was my very first course online, and I enjoyed it a lot. I was very surprised by the teaching approach, through interviews of several professors -- each presenting his/her own perspective on the respective topics -- and I found that a very judicious way to avoid the "death by PowerPoint". The transliteration of the content of the interview ("karaoke-like") below the screen is also a very helpful tool. Thanks also for the reading materials; I'll keep them as good references.

All in one, that was worth the experience!

Warm thanks to you all!

-- Stéphane (Bangkok)

por Zaki S

Jun 14, 2019

Understanding Research Methods is an interesting basic course regarding research, clarifies many queries of students, academicians and researchers.

por Mohamed O T I

Nov 26, 2018

this course is very helpful for every students and researchers

por Lexz P L

Nov 25, 2018

I like this one. It is full of information from great experts in the field.

por Azizah A B

Nov 26, 2018

Thank you so much so far ,I will take anther coures .I was excited.

por Mahesh b

Dec 01, 2018

good

por Meshal M A

Dec 01, 2018

thank you

por Dhruv S

Dec 28, 2018

satisfied very much

por Augustine W S C

Jan 13, 2019

I have enjoyed this course that has help to enlighten me on research methods.

por ASHWINI K S

Jan 15, 2019

IT HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE RESEARCH METHODS AND THE VIDEOS AND CHAPTERS WERE A GOOD SOURCE OF INFORMATION

por Khoa N

Feb 16, 2019

It's very helpful for my future research.

por VIJAYA G

Feb 18, 2019

Very Good session Thank You All for making me learn.

por Sabeena G

Jan 26, 2019

A very good course for all those who are pursuing a research.

por Okudzeto H

Jan 24, 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

por ABHISEK R

Feb 25, 2019

Brilliant course in Research methodology, which broadens a students research horizons and acts as an eye opener!

por Zubiri J H G

Mar 20, 2019

Este curso me ha permitido desarrollarme como un futuro investigador, haciendo posible que pudiera considerar factores como el tiempo de empleo de investigación, la búsqueda concreta y correcta de fuente bibliográfica y sobre todo saber como realizar u na buena investigación, por lo tanto lo recomiendo ampliamente.

por El K A

Mar 20, 2019

i enjoyed this course

por Alyona D

Feb 28, 2019

Nice course to dive into RnD basics.