Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
5,109 calificaciones
1,689 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de jul. de 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
28 de nov. de 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,664 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por bhagyalakshmi

11 de ene. de 2017

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

por M A H

16 de ene. de 2021

Understanding research methods to carryout a good research are always important and i understood different new things after enrolling in this course, thanks coursera

por Saule O

21 de nov. de 2020

A much needed course for school teachers and university students. The language of the course is very understandable for those who study in a second or third language

por Hosam A

25 de may. de 2020

Easy to cope with this course. Straight and stepwise in explanation to new research seakers .

Thanks for a great opportunity to meet the teachers .

Have a great time

por A01702832 u n m e e s

9 de ago. de 2020

I only wish there would be more content, more time and exercises to practice. I know this is a light online course, and it was splendid. But I was hungry for more!!

por Pallavi P

10 de jun. de 2020

Excellent Course! E-activity were so apt and so much learning. It will surely help me in my UX future.

Its will apply in on career front as on our our personal end.

por Neha N

20 de may. de 2020

Very informative course. It provided a lot of insight on how to go about research for an amateur like me. Really helpful if you want to improve your research skills

por Mark A

30 de oct. de 2020

Very good course to give you a good understanding and foundation to Research methods for someone looking to write a Master, Bachelor thesis or even Doctoral thesis

por Rupert D l R

18 de ene. de 2017

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

por efren r

4 de abr. de 2017

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

por Farha S

2 de abr. de 2021

I learned a lot from this course. It was a great journey. If you want to know what research is without any background knowledge you should enroll in this course.

por Laura C G D

22 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso, agradecida por la oportunidad que brindan para adquirir nuevos conocimientos y términos imprescindibles para llevar a cabo en una investigación.

por mahima a

14 de feb. de 2017

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

por Aumlan G

20 de may. de 2020

High-quality content at a very affordable price. Enjoyed the way the basics of research methods were explained, in a very simple & lucid manner,

Thanks a lot...

por Praisy T

23 de jul. de 2020

This course has surely helped in gaining an insight over research methodology and importance of reviewing literature in a short span of time very effectively.

por Smt..Ch.Indira P A P

15 de may. de 2020

Very much helped in improving my knowledge on Research Methods, as i have been teaching for 5 years Engineering Research Methodology and IPR for MTech students

por Navjyotsinh J

24 de may. de 2018

This course has enlightened my approach towards research in very good way. The experiences and approaches discussed as well presented have helped learn better.

por Rebecca S

9 de nov. de 2020

Very good, clear, and intriguing course, thank you Professors Lee and Rofe! I feel much better prepared now to create my Research Proposal and Research Plan.

por Abeer S I A

4 de nov. de 2017

It is very effective and quite interesting course for all those who are interested in the research field. Thank you so much for providing us this opportunity.

por RITESH K

29 de nov. de 2020

THE VARIETY OF EXPLANATION PROVIDED BY DIFFERENT RESEARCHERS WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL WHICH HELPED ME TO SHAPE AND HAVE A CLEARY UNDERSTANDING ABOUT THE SUBJECT.

por Prativa D

1 de oct. de 2020

I like the courses privided this plateform because they made it very interestingly and specially the peer review technique of evaluation is very interesting.

por Nabil M A

8 de nov. de 2018

Thanks for the course. I have learned many new things. Thank you so much for Simon and his colleague. hope to attend anther course with you.

Thanks again

Nabil

por Anthea C

23 de oct. de 2016

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.

por Miguel M

18 de jul. de 2016

Solid and to the point. It will not get you ready to do a research, but it will give you the tools to design a solid enough draft or question for a research,

por Tazbiul M A

31 de oct. de 2020

It was really great to learn this course with two awesome instructors. The course design was so nice for learning I am pleased to complete this course here.