Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
5,120 calificaciones
1,691 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de jul. de 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 de sep. de 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,666 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por Clara L D

30 de mar. de 2021

The course helps you to write a good research question and shows you what's is a good research question, consequently a good research.

por Kishu a

21 de jun. de 2020

What an amazing organisation pf material and assignment. Its really worthful. The material that provided is really helpful in future.

por Jeffrey M F

10 de may. de 2020

Great course providing a comprehensive overview of research methods and how to use them and assess how they were properly implemented!

por Emily C

9 de sep. de 2017

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

por Beka K

13 de jul. de 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

por Dr S S

6 de jun. de 2017

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.

por Onyenwe S C

29 de jun. de 2020

with the knowledge gained from this course i am now able to focus on the relevant things i need in other to perform my research topic

por Cherryl C

14 de jun. de 2020

This course helped me a lot to develop my knowledge in research methods, Now i can proceed with my research study. Thank you coursera

por Sachchida N

9 de jun. de 2020

this course is very useful for all of us who worked in education and research field, the working principle and review is very useful.

por Yeimy S D C

13 de abr. de 2020

The course is fantastic, it allows the application of knowledge to practice, it promotes theory. It's a fundamental training process.

por Xenia M

17 de jul. de 2017

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

por LIZ A P P

14 de jul. de 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

por Silvana G A

14 de abr. de 2021

Es un curso realmente interesante. Me gustó mucho la modalidad. Además que da una introducción para poder realizar una investigacion

por Gladson V

9 de jul. de 2020

I found this course very helpful, especially for the fact that I'm learning research methodology as one of my courses this semester.

por SHWETHA M P

16 de abr. de 2020

It was really knowledgeable course..ileaned many things from this course..thank you so much for such a wonderful and valuable course

por MARLYN G

12 de oct. de 2020

This is very helpful in understanding the technicalities of doing research. Thank you so much for this short course. I learn a lot.

por Joy L L

11 de feb. de 2020

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

por abdulbaset a

26 de jul. de 2019

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

por Alma F

29 de ene. de 2021

This course has been extremely useful for me, a first-year Ph.D. student, to understand the fundamental aspects of doing research.

por Sir K

4 de nov. de 2020

I had learned a lot in this course. I able to refresh and learn new thigs as far as research is concerned. Thank you and Godbless.

por Jay-Lone C

30 de sep. de 2020

EVERYTHING IN THIS COURSE ARE AWESOME. VERY INFORMATIVE AND TOPICS IS REALLY APPROPRIATE TO THE COURSE AS WELL AS THE ACTIVITIES.

por anila s

11 de ago. de 2020

Its a wonderful subject about researchband its an initiative step for me in my researchwork . I m happy to complete this course.

por Akanksha N

23 de may. de 2020

Enhanced my skill for writing a valid and appropriate research review. The importance of research approaches were duly magnified.

por Deleted A

17 de may. de 2020

This is my first course on this platform. Many complex aspects of the research are described in very simple words and definitions

por vibhuti p

19 de nov. de 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.